Duro Buffalo ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Duro Buffalo ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 15 Reviews

Return to Duro Buffalo ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Duro Buffalo ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro tires

Lanette in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BRUIN 250

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:Fit right on. Handled great but I wish they would have lasted longer than they did. 2 years and they needed to be replaced from wear on tread. Held up to rough terrain very well!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

perfect

SANFORD in UT

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:put these on my fourtrax. they hook up great and wear very well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My first impressions

Ronald in QC

Comments On Feb 06, 2011:Bought duro buffolo's in the 26 size and was pleased and surprised that they are radials.The tread is good for winter driving, because they stick real good in snow covered curves.I don't have much millage yet but the only thing negative for now is they have a little shimmy at 40 miles per hour.Next thing to see is how will they stand out to wear.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Substandard Tire

steven in UT

Comments On Sep 21, 2010:This tire has been substandard for me. They are much like the original Yamaha tires. Less than a year and they are worn out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tires

Ryan in MI

Comments On May 26, 2010:These are good tires for all conditions but they are way bigger than the original tires, even though the numbers say they are exactly the same size

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Scott in NJ

Comments On Jun 20, 2009: I just got a honda foreman 400 4x4 and wanted to play in the mud. I put four of these on it and I can't get it stuck. These tires are awesome in the mud and sand. They handle nice and ride nice in hard pack as well

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

THE TIRE YOU ARE LOOKING FOR

BARRY in FL

Comments On May 21, 2009:I INSTALLED 4 OF THESE ON MY RENEGADE 800 BECAUSE I NEEDED A TOUGHER TIRE AND THEY ARE AWESOME. I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND IN THE SAND AND MUD THEY WORKS GREAT, WE DO HAVE SOME ROUGHER AREAS ROCK AND ROOTS AND THEY WORK GREAT.
THE SIDE WALL ARE PRETTY STIFF WHICH WORKS WELL IN THE TURNS BECAUSE THEIR NOT TRYING TO ROLL OVER BUT THE TREAD IS SOFTER AND HOOKS UP GREAT.
OVER ALL I THINK THEY WOULD BE A GREAT CHOICE FOR ANY BIGGER BORE BIKE 500 & UP, ITS A LOT OF TIRE FOR THE SMALLER BORE BIKES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Buffalo Tires

nicholas in MI

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:Awesome tires with a great price!!! 1100 miles on them and they still look great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire at a great price

Josh in IA

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:Great tire for mud, snow or anything you want to do. They are a lot more aggresive then the picture looks but they ride and steer good too.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Too aggressive?

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2008:I had been waiting all winter for another brand tire to come back in stock when I discovered these Duro Buffalo tires. They looked really close to the same style in the pictures as the other brand. My Dad has the Bearclaws and loves them, so I figured I would try these. When they arrived the lugs are over an inch deep! (on 25x10x12) I went ahead and had them mounted, but just rolling the ATV around in the garage, I think they're going to be too aggressive/rough riding for the dry, rocky terrain we have around here. I'll probably have them dismounted and try to sell them locally since I doubt I can return them.
If you want a really aggressive tire, this is probably a good one, but if you're looking for a milder all terrain tire, look at something else.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

duro tires

ROBERT in NY

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:i use these tires upfront I do lots of New England ridden so that means wet and rocky.They are good but are fair in the mud. Overall they r just ok

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Duro Buffalo

Jody in NC

Comments On Mar 19, 2008:These tires are awesome. The pictures are deceiving cause I was expecting something in the all-terrian group with moderate tread. When they arrived I was shocked at how much rougher the tread was. Its over an inch deep. They go through mud and nasty as good or better than 589's. I have almost 100 miles on them with no sign of wear. I love them and HIGHLY recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Cameron

Comments On Mar 16, 2008:I bought these tires in February 2008 and they work perfect. I go though the deep mud (3 ft) with no spinning of the tires. I ride through the pond which is 3 ft deep of water. I did have problems with finding some one to put on these beasts though. The tires are solid like the other review says, but just let out a little air and they are amazing over rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Buffalo

Donald in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are great tires. I just mounted them on my quad and they are not only good looking but seem to be very capable of taking me where I need to go. I have been out one time so far with them on the trails and they performed as expected. Great value for the price paid. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro Buffalo Tires

Pablo in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Tires is very hard not so good in the wet rocks not happy.

Was this review helpful?