STI Roctane XD Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for STI Roctane XD Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to STI Roctane XD Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Roctane XD Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect tire for my riding

MICHAEL in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 550 Touring EPS

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:I had read some reviews and talked with salesperson on these tires and was told they should fit the bill. We run in northern NH and deal with a lot of loose rock and sharp rocks. I tend to stay away from big mud. So far these tires have performed perfect for us. My wife loves how the machine climbs now. With stock tires would spin and slip around some and with these the machine just trudges up and over without any fanfare. Work ok in mud but work perfect on rocky sections. Love these tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are the only way to go in Az desert

Erin in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On May 25, 2014:Love them great everywhere I tried them true to size. Good price and they are supposed to last. All this in a radial tire. Found that on my RZR that 4psi works in the rocks and trail riding.

Additional Comments On May 25, 2014:Comments On May 25, 2014: Love them great everywhere I tried them true to size. Good price and they are supposed to last. All this in a radial tire. Found that on my RZR that 4psi works in the rocks and trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tuff Tire

Brian in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 360 4X4

Comments On May 16, 2014:Great tire, very heavy duty with the 8 ply rating. The traction off road has been excellent. I have had them in snow, rock, mud and hard compact in the Sierra's. They have performed very well. I will be putting these on my other machines. I had no problems with the bead leaking on the stock rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

size not true

kevin in NY

Comments On May 01, 2014:I ordered a set of 27 inch tires and none of them were close to 27 a little disappointed because I was replacing 26 inch Bighorns and actually didn't end up gaining anything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good all around tire

darren in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:I LIVE IN SOUTHERN UTAH WHERE THERE IS A MIXED BAG OF COUNTRY. FROM SAND, ROCK, SNOW, AND MUD. THIS TIRE HAS PREFORMED WELL IN ALL. LOOKING TO BUY A SET FOR MY 2009 RHINO 700. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT TIRES HAVE SMALL AIR LEAKS, SO I JACKED UP GRIZZLY AND AIR UP ALL TIRES TO MAXXX PRESSURE AND LET SET FOR A WHILE. THIS HELPED A BUNCH. TIRES PERFORM GREAT EVEN AT HIGH SPEED, AND GREAT ON TRAILS. ALL AROUND GREAT TIRE FOR THE PRICE!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Joseph in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 ARCTIC CAT PROWLER 700 XTX

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:Hands down great tires!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

BRENNAN in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:GREAT IN ROCKS. SEEM TO WORK IN OTHER TERRAIN ALSO.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Customer Service!!!!

Christopher in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I highly suggest buying STI products they are built tough and after dealing with their customer support it was top notch compared to ITP that was HORRIBLE! 8 ply heavy duty tires!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good tires - when they hold air

Robert in Nevada – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER 900 XP

Comments On Nov 08, 2013:Grip is very good, and the 8 ply rating is nice for peace of mind in the rocky desert.
Unfortunately, they leak like a seive around the bead. I bought all 4 at the same time - fronts and rears. One of the rears leaked so badly around the bead it would go from 14 psi to flat in a matter of hours. Rocky Mountain replace under warranty. Now it holds air better than the other 3.
All 4 now seemed to be holding pressure - at least overnight. After sitting a couple of days, the other rear would seem to get low faster than the others - about 14 down to 6 psi over the course of a week with no riding. the fronts would lose pressure, from 14 down to 10 psi.
Good thing I brought a compressed air tank for my first weekend trip. When you actually put the tires in motion and go riding, they lose pressure even faster. The fronts will go from 14 down to 8 in the course of a day. The original rear will be at 4 psi at the end of the day if you don't add air. The warranty replacement rear will hold 14 psi all weekend. Unfortunately, my first weekend trip wasn't for nearly 45 days after I bought the tires - otherwise I would be returning them all for warranty replacement or a refund.
When they are inflated, they work really well - especially for the price which is why I gave them two stars instead of one. Until they fix the inconsistency with the ability to hold air, I wouldn't buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Roctane XD Tires, set the bar high!

REX in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Aug 04, 2013:I purchased a set of 27x14 Roctane XD tires for my Arctic Cat Wildcat and have been running them all summer around Munds Park, Arizona. Last year I shredded two tires on the sharp rocks in the same area; fairly mild running I thought. This summer I was able to step up my riding due to improved confidence in my new tires. These Roctaneâ??s run very well on the open trails and logging roads, but really proved themselves in the rocks and climbing categories. Most of my buddyâ??s are running Big Hornâ??s and even those have had some issues in the rocks. Now they are taking a hard look at the Roctaneâ??s with the higher 8-ply rating when their tires need replaced. Sure glad I am not walking back to camp or sitting around with cut, punctured, or flat tires again

Additional Comments On Aug 05, 2013:I purchased a set of 27x14 Roctane XD tires for my Arctic Cat Wildcat and have been running them all summer around Munds Park, Arizona. Last year I shredded two tires on the sharp rocks in the same area; fairly mild running I thought. This summer I was able to step up my riding due to improved confidence in my new tires. These Roctanes run very well on the open trails and logging roads, but they really proved themselves in the rocks and climbing categories. Most of my buddys are running Big Horns and even those have had some issues in the rocks. Now they are taking a hard look at the Roctanes with the higher 8-ply rating when their tires need replaced. Sure glad I am not walking back to camp or sitting around with cut, punctured, or flat tires again. Best ATV or UTV tire I have run on.

Additional Comments On Sep 08, 2013:I purchased a set of 27x14 Roctane XD tires for my Arctic Cat Wildcat and have been running them all summer around Munds Park, Arizona. Last year I shredded two tires on the sharp rocks in the same area; fairly mild running I thought. This summer I was able to step up my riding due to improved confidence in my new tires. These Roctanes run very well on the open trails and logging roads, but they really proved themselves in the rocks and climbing categories. Most of my buddys are running Big Horns and even those have had some issues in the rocks. Now they are taking a hard look at the Roctanes with the higher 8-ply rating when their tires need replaced. Sure glad I am not walking back to camp or sitting around with cut, punctured, or flat tires again. Best ATV or UTV tire I have run on.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

not very happy with the sti tires

steve in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:i bought these tires to try something else than the maxxis bighorns and save some money the stupidest thing i did the sti tires get flat spots after sitting for aye few days and made my bike ride like crap went back to bighorns and it is great again smooth and nice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

SCOTTY in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Jul 11, 2013:Sti tires awesome tires no problems what so ever.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Roctane for Wildcat

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT WILDCAT 1000i H.O.

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:I bought a set of four 27" (more like 28") Rocktanes for my Arctic Cat Wildcat. Have had them on hard pack, through mud, and on rocks with no issue what so ever. I was very surprised how good they are in the swampy mud of North Carolina and rocky trails of West Virginia. You are thinking about these, give them a try you can't go wrong with this 8 ply tire for any UTV You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Rocktane tires

Frank in Louisiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Maverick Max 1000 X rs

Comments On Jun 21, 2013:I bought a set of four 32" Rocktanes on STI HD bead lock rims , rocky mountain mounted them for me and I installed them on my Can Am 1000 Mav xrs. I got the package exactly 3 days later and was surprised at how fast they delivered them. anyway the next morning I got up to go take pictures and noticed one of them had a slow leak, so I called rocky mountain expecting a long drawn out argument and was very surprised that the rep asked how was my day and how could she help me. I simply said mam I bought 4 rims and tires and I woke up this morning and one was flat, prepping myself to argue she IMMEDIATELY deflated me and said, I'm sorry about that let me get you a replacement tire and rim, NOW THATS SERVICE AND ROCKY MOUNTAIN WILL FOREVER HAVE MY BUISNESS, IN FACT IVE ORDERED A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS MORE JUST BECAUSE THE SERVICE AND SHIPPING ARE SUPERIOR TO ANY. THIS COMPANY ROCKS AND THERES NO WONDER WHY THIS COMPANY WINS SERVICE HIGH STANDARD AWARDS!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

STI Rocktane XD radial

Dylan in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Tires look great. Smooth and quiet on the hard pack. Throwing dust and rocks in the dirt. 8 ply rating, not much worry. Look to be able to take a punishment on the trail and still get you home. Waiting to see how they handle the mud and snow. Great product and RM is the best place for all ATV, motorcycle parts. Fast shipping friendly service. Why shop anywhere else!

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Great tire - lower priced than Big Horns

Jonathan in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On May 31, 2013:Decided to try these tires over the Maxxis Big Horns. Have had the Big Horns on a previous ATV, and was very impressed. But these tires are even better. Putting these on made the Grizzly feel like it had power steering due to the 8 ply rating, but the ride did not suffer. Have had them on hard pack, through mud, and on rocks with no issue what so ever. If you are thinking about these, give them a try. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rocktanes on rhino

joseph b evans in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RHINO 700 FI 4x4 Auto

Comments On Jun 01, 2013:ordered the sti hd3 wheels they look amazing on my rhino the finish of the black powdercoat is very shinny ordered the 26 inch rocktanes an so far they ride an hook up better than any tire iv owned they do run a little small only bad thing but cant beat the price of rocky mountain s stuff great service an fast shipping

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good tires

jay in Ontario – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER 700 XP

Comments On May 04, 2013:I don't have much to compare these tires to as I have only used my stock tires before these (goodyear rawhide) but I am very happy. they tare up the hard pack and I found some of the mud holes I had to use 4x4 in before I was able to do in 2 wheel drive.
also I live Ontario Canada and these tires were at my door in 2 1/2 days that's awwwwesome thanks ROCKY MOUNTAIN !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best tire for utility use

LEE in IL

Comments On Apr 05, 2013:these tires are awesome in all conditions . and they are of the best quality and will last forever .

Was this review helpful?