Douglas .160 Wheel

Customer Reviews for Douglas .160 Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 137 Reviews

Return to Douglas .160 Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Douglas .160 Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get these wheels!!!

david in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On May 29, 2014:lite weight and very strong wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get these wheels!!!

david in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On May 29, 2014:lite weight and very strong wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get these wheels!!!

david in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On May 29, 2014:lite weight and very strong wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Douglas .160 wheels, black w reinforcement rings , look great and r strong wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rims

Michael in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS TRAIL BLAZER 250

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:I have had these rims in service for several years now, they still look like the day I installed them. Heavy duty, excellent product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ktm

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Good wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

way nice

ROGER in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA FL 400 PILOT

Comments On Nov 03, 2013:way nice wheels - got a have em !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough wheels

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 29, 2013:They look sweet and are super tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheels!

MARK in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2013:These look great. plus i have never bent one!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:Great wheel for rec riding or flat track racing would not use them for jumping

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no problems. tough rim

gabriel in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:im happy with the rim. makes my tire a little wider which is always good! thanks!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas

MIKE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 18, 2013:Very strong rim , I'm a 230 lb. guy and have never bent one. Douglas is always a good choice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice rims

ROBERT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Good quality well made aluminum rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .160 Wheels

DEAN in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I purchased these wheels along with tires from Rocky Mountain ATV and I have been very satisfied with them. The wheels look great and perform as expected.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:i've had these on my raptor few months. they are great. rims aint even scratching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great rim

Ryan in NY

Comments On Apr 22, 2012:aswome light weight rim for the price!! makes the atv look better and makes the weal bass wider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rim...

JON in WI

Comments On Apr 13, 2012:Can't beat the price for a VERY solid and light weight wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

solid

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:solid and sturdy, great medium weight wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great durable wheel yet still light.

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Im running these wheels on my YFZ wrapped in haulers and haven't had any problems. It seems to be a great durable wheel for jumping unlike the .125 but isn't as heavy as the .190 so you don't loose power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong, light and look good.

Michael in NH

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Haven't really beat the snot out of them, but for rear rims, I don't see how you can beat them. For fronts, I could see going with the .190's, but for rears they seem perfectly adequate. They look great. Good product at a good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what else can you say

William in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:They work great and seem to be really tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You get what you pay for...

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:If you want a lighweight rim for easy racing (i.e. indoor, flat track), or economy - this is a proven bargain. If you want a stronger rim, get something like the rolled lip/bead like the D.I.D that Honda uses stock!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lightweight and durable

Bryson in FL

Comments On Sep 20, 2011:Great rims they look great and they are very lightweight and durable. I own two different sets for the rear and they have always been great you cant ask for anything more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

Kevin in WA

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:These wheels are light weight and durable. Great choice and very affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

DAVID in OH

Comments On Aug 09, 2011: I have had these wheels for a year now. plenty of roll overs and clipped trees, rock, and concrete. Still no bends. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MALCOLM in CA

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:great product, great service, fast shipping. I will buy more when I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

JAMES in ID

Comments On Jun 15, 2011:My Douglas wheels are awesome, light weight and look good!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:Exactly what was described. Only used for sand, the paint has held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cool look

RICK in OR

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:I put these on my 09 YFZ450 and they are sharp looking. They clean up easy and handle riding on the dunes well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheels

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Dec 01, 2010:great wheels light weight

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dune Only Wheel

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:The set of 4 I purchased worked perfect with paddle tires as these are considerably lightweight so long as I used it ONLY for dune duty. This is because I decided to mount dirt tires on it and ride it on the trails and bent these quickly. Not bad for the price as there are only a few cheap wheel options.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!!

JASON in UT

Comments On Oct 27, 2010:I like these rims they are good looking and light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

david in PA

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:great wheel and looks good to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheels

ROGER in NV

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:I really like the wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good and light...and still tough

JASON in CA

Comments On Aug 12, 2010:good and light...and still tough.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good wheel and Price

Mario in OH

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:No problems so far and for what it cost I can't say anything bad

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A good dunes rim.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:These are good for the dunes, but I have bent these in a MX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great wheels

Erwin in CA

Comments On May 22, 2010:I dont do alot a hard riding or jumping so im sure these will last me forever. Im very happy with them. They look awesome on my 350x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

set of wheels for the dunes

JEFF in MI

Comments On Apr 09, 2010:very strong, and light handeled a week at the dunes no problem

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sick Wheel

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 17, 2010:holds up great. Amazed I haven't bent them.
Additional Comments On Feb 17, 2010:holds up great. Amazed I haven't bent them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wheels

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 04, 2010:great wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great rim

Ryan in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:These are a great buy, i've bought a couple pairs to run on my paddles tires. Have had about a dozen trips on them and they still look new with no bends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rims

Taylor in NE

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:The rims are a bit deeper than i was thinking they were going to be, which was a plus for me. giving me atleast 2+" on my rear. They look really look great with my ITP sandstar paddles. I have scratched them already after a snow ride but i think it was from something under the snow. So hard to say if it's the rims fault or just going through some rough treatment.Overall i love them, look great and really light. Would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

With Kenda Klaws on Raptor 250

JASON in PA

Comments On Aug 27, 2009:Good wheels, bashed in 1 wheel when doing some trail riding. Dont really know how I dented it so easy. Thought they would be a bit more durable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good looking and good price

tyler in OK

Comments On Aug 12, 2009:nicer then stock but wish i would have got beadlocks but still happy with this rim

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ltz400

Vicki in PA

Comments On Jul 23, 2008:They are a very nice rim. They look good and are very strong.
Additional Comments On May 10, 2009:I have about 6 or7 rides on them now and they are destroyed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice looking

Jeff in MI

Comments On May 15, 2009:Bought these for the wifes Raptor 350 w/ some paddle tires. Great rims look nice and are really strong. RMATV also has the best prices and discounts around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet on my 03 ltz 400

Alex in NH

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:really nice strong and good lookin on my bike

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Looking Wheels!

Dianna in OK

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:These wheels are of excellent quality, strength and durability. Great price also!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cheap wheels

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2009:Everyone thinks Douglas wheels are so bomb but I don't agree. I purchased a set of 4 black label (.160) wheels and they all were out of round. No rolled lip, no tapered mounting holes, and they haze after the first couple rides. The OEM wheels on Suzuki, Kawi, and Honda are far superior to these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

Brian in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2009:You can pound the track and trail all day with these rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good price!

Colton in ID

Comments On Jan 09, 2009:This wheel is very strong and sexy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong yet light

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2009:Best overall for agressive riding. Work great with the sand haulers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not recommended for serious riders

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I've bent a few of these wheels but I'm pretty aggressive with them so. I would recommend this for novice riders on smaller machines but for the aggressive rider these will not hold up. I've bent these on slow speed rock hits and even jumps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best wheel for the dunes

Noah in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2008:Strong and light for your high hp quad. Weight is everything and these fit the bill. I can go huge and not have to worry about bending a rim as these are strong to boot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

just a cheap wheel

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Spend the money and buy a better wheel, you will be happier in the long run.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Recommend

WALLACE in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2008:Always use douglas products for my sand tires! Very light, durable and cheap!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PREDATOR RIDER

TODD in NE

Comments On Sep 11, 2008:EXCELLENT RIMS FOR SKAT TRAK TIRES, GOOD COMBINATION!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Something missing?

Paul in AZ

Comments On Aug 24, 2008: I really like my new Douglass 160 rims however the hole in center is to large to put the rubber cover over the pin type nut on end of wheel shaft. Also the lug nuts need to be the flat type. I am concerned about river crossing. I could not find any Hole Cover?? on the details section of site.
TECH NOTES - Douglas does not offer a cover for the center hole on this rim. While the stock rubber cover does offer a small amount of protection, it doesn't fully keep water out. Your hub has a seal built in to keep the water out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Rims

Tyler in MA

Comments On Aug 02, 2008:These rims are very light and are solid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

350 WARRIOR

HENRY in NJ

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:GREAT WHEELS!! STRONG & ULTRA LIGHT!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good rim

LARRY in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:I've had the .125 rims now for years. The .160 is just a thicker version. No complaints works as you would expect and bolts on with no difficulties.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

rims

gerald in ME

Comments On May 29, 2008:a little on heavy side but strong. awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

cory in AR

Comments On May 20, 2008:light and durable couldn't ask for more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

400ex

TRAVIS in MI

Comments On May 15, 2008:Great all around rim. Not only light but look good also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel for the price

SHANNON in CA

Comments On May 04, 2008: I put this wheel on my Mom's DS250 and it's holding up really well for the type of riding that she does. It's a lot lighter than stock and improved the handling of the quad with less unsprun weight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TRAVIS in UT

Comments On Mar 31, 2008:YOU CANT BEAT ROCKY MOUNTAINS WHEEL PACKAGE DEALS.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Been a great wheel

STEVE in WA

Comments On Mar 20, 2008:Purchased two sets of these for our 90 and 250 cc ATVs for the dune paddles. For two years now they have performed great and still look sharp too. Wouldn't hesitate to buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Polaris Predator

JASON in OR

Comments On Mar 12, 2008:Good Rear wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best wheel for protection

BILL in OR

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:/nice fit/good quality best wheel choice for sand/dirt/strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look Great

JESSE in ID

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:These Look Awesome On My Z 400 with the Razr Tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love it

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:Works great with my paddle tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

DANIEL J in KS

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:The Douglas .160 wheels are tuff and durable, and look awesome too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

MELISSA in MO

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:no problems as of yet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .160 wheel

Steve in AZ

Comments On Feb 24, 2008:Douglas wheels are top quality and the .160 wheel is a nice compromise between weight savings and strength. I would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

ADAM in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:these wheels are super tough, I had one get hit and bent, broke the bead on the tire, used a hammer to bend the wheel back out and it holds air and is working great. awesome product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheel

DUSTIN in UT

Comments On Feb 17, 2008:this wheel is awsome great buy if your thinking of getting it get it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .160 Rims

GIBSON in OR

Comments On Feb 11, 2008:These are great wheels. I have them on my sister's 250ex and they look great and are the right combination of strength and weight savings. I would not recommend them for MX or XC but for general duning and jumping they are great! Another great price from RMATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its a wheel

BRIAN in OK

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:they are good wheels. treat them right and they will last a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels!

JASON in AR

Comments On Feb 02, 2008:If you need a quality replacement wheel that looks good and can take a beating you should check these out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Wheels

JASON in OH

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:Very nice wheel. Looks great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas Rims

FLETCHER in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:very good rim, defintely better than the .125 rim. still a great price for the purpose but not great for any type of serious riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For the Sand

Greg in UT

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:Perfect match for my Haulers!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lookin

SARAH in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2008:this wheel set looks great and I've had it for years now and still looks new. Turning is a breeze in the sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:great wheels. I love Douglas wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WHEEL

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME SO LIGHT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

don't jump 'em

LUKE in NM

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:if you ride hard don't buy these. flat-spotted a set of these in one ride. they sure look sharp, but i went back to regular steel oem wheels after these guys and never worry about taking jumps

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

,160 Good for Sand and Light Trail Only

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:.160 is a Good wheel for sand and light trail, not recommended for heavy trail or hard track type riding, i.e. jumps...No problem with .160 on our sand tires, but the .160 dented on edges from heavy track riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

JESSE in NY

Comments On Dec 29, 2007:Very strong wheels. They have a great look and don't scratch or chip like stock wheels. Great BUY!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

durable

JAMES in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:very durable nice sharp look

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough

GREG in NJ

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:these wheels are tough, and lighter than stock also...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels!!

JULIA in OR

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:Great wheels, nice shine, and just thick enough to help from getting too banged up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong, but not too heavy

ERIC in AZ

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:A really good choice for duning. The .125 wheels are like butter, and the .190 are really heavy, these are just right. Desert or rocky trails call for Ultimates/Beadlocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome look

CHRIS in MT

Comments On Dec 12, 2007:looks good with good strength

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent everything!

TOM in PA

Comments On Dec 10, 2007:Excellent everything!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .160 Rim

TY in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:Excellent all around rim for trails and sand duning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

douglas wheel

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:Been running these for years and really like them. I run the .160 in the sand cause they are still pretty light, but don't bend the lips up as easy as the .120 work great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Douglas .160 Wheel

RANDAL in GA

Comments On Nov 21, 2007:I noticed I huge difference with these over the rear stock steel rims. The front end gets light fast!. They improved every aspect of handling and they look good too.

Was this review helpful?