ITP Dune Star ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Dune Star ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to ITP Dune Star ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Dune Star ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Dune Star ATV Tire

chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:awesome if you need to drive on pavement, perfect for duning, and a great price, only thing i complain on witch is ITP sand tires in general is they are very heavy!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

average

Kerry in Utah

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:I have been trying to find a sand tire that works well on the rzr XP 900 I have tried the 25" doonz and now the 26" sand stars.I ran the sand stars on all for corners 2 wheel drive and four wheel drive both sets of tires were slow but did get me around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Dune Star ATV Tire

MARK in OK

Comments On Feb 01, 2013:These work great on my Rhino. Wouldn't have the grip for my RZR. Good tires though been riding for several seasons and have held up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING TIRES

ZACH in California

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I RIDE IN GLAMIS AND THERE IS ALOT OF DIFFERENT DENSITIES OF SAND FROM POWDER TO HARDER SAND AND THESE TIRES WORK AWESOME THROUGH ALL OF IT THEY DEFFINATELY TAKE ALOT OF POWER TO TURN BUT I HAVE A HONDA 450 AND IT POWERS THEM WITH EASE I LOVE THESE TIRES HOPE THE REVIEW HELPS

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

On bigger karts

DAVE in OR

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:Bought these to get traction on the dunes for a 1000lb go-kart and they helped alot but needed much more HP to make them work. Mostly just dug holes. Put the same ones on a quad and look out! they just flew. Great tires for quad's but not enough for larger under Hp'd units. I always buy my Tires from Rockmountain cause they have the best selections and pricing, and very fast shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Dune Star Tire

Samhar in CA

Comments On Feb 24, 2012:Two words to describe it: Bad A!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Teryx 750

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:Put them on all four wheels. They turn and handle great at the dunes. At 5PSI they easily climb the I-8 Test Hill at ISDRA.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

NOT GOOD IN SOFTER SAND

Tyler in UT

Comments On Apr 18, 2011:On my rzr-s these things were to narrow and would just dig, every one who had scat tracks or doonz pulled away from me easily and i couldn't go everywhere

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Jefferey in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2011:These tires have worked great on my Ranger Crew. I am able to go a lot further on the dunes. Have not had any issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good sand tire

Kevin in OR

Comments On Jan 03, 2010:These are pretty good sand tires. They give good turning ability with great hook up.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

the best tire for a four stroke!

ramon in CA

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:I have these tires on a kfx 400 and just put another set on a kfx 450. They hook up great for hill climbing, awesome turning and side hilling, and give a smooth ride. Oh I forgot to mention they are lighter than others I've ran before.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great paddle tires.

Karl in LA

Comments On Jun 18, 2008:Got these tires and had alot of fun at the dunes. Worked awesome, rode all day and tires look new still. Would buy these tires again. ITP makes killer tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

GOOD TIRES

arnold in LA

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:look i got some

Was this review helpful?