ITP Mud Lite XL ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Mud Lite XL ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 63 Reviews

Return to ITP Mud Lite XL ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Mud Lite XL ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Mud Lite XL

KEITH in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 350 4x4

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:These tires are great for the smaller four wheelers. Best tire we have ever had on there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hunter and rancher

CHARLES in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA RINCON 680 4x4

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:THE ITP MUD LITE ATV TIRE is one of the best tires that I have purchased I take my Rincon where you would think that it was impossible without having to lock it in 4x4

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wouldn't consider another brand!

Dave in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On Aug 06, 2013:I run these tires hard in the NW Wa. area where we get mud, snow, rock, sand, etc. and I have not had an area I couldn't pull out of. Even on rock. They handle well and I love ITP. I have punctured the sidewalls on one tire, so I may move up to the 8ply ITP tires next, but these are well worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:good tires cheap price and made in the usa.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

unstoppable

Josh in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI King Quad 750AXi

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:A great mud tire lots of traction and the mud cleans out off the treads nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing tires itp mud lite xl

jake in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4

Comments On May 27, 2013:Best tire ever these tires are the most durable tire out there and man do they go through mud great tires!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fast shipping

bill in Montana

Comments On Mar 30, 2013:ordered on tue nite had them fri after noon great looking tire deep tread not to bad to mount (my first time at it ) best price I could find can`t wait to get them on the trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Todd in FL

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:I have 3 sets on 3 different atv's and love every set, we do heavy sand and mud and they eat it up and last , these tires do a nice job in Florida we will be taking to west Virginia and try them out on the gravel hills

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

"Real Mud Tires" & RMATV/MC = The Best

Patrick in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 AT 4x4 IRS

Comments On Mar 12, 2013:These are for sure the best mud tires for the price.I still cannot believe how good these things go and I mean go thru the muck. I re-rode some trails I rode earlier in the year with stock Maxxis rubber, in and out off 4 wheel drive all day. After putting on the ITP's rode all the way thru a 15 mile nasty loop and not one time was I in 4x4. Unreal. They ride smooth on hard-pack and pavement as well barley a wobble at slow speed either. I ran 3 psi all the way around and still handled better than the stockers by far. I ordered on a Wednesday and they where on my machine the next Monday. Great customer service also,a Rocky Mountain representative called 15 minutes after I ordered to make sure everything was OK with such a large purchase. Very professional and reassuring that they take the time to be sure everything is correct before charging the credit card, excellent. Very pleased with ITP and as always all my parts come from Rocky Mountain , simply the "BEST"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

PERFECT MUD TIRE

PARKER in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA Rancher 420 4x4 ES

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:PRETTY AGGRESSIVE TIRE. STILL DID OK IN SAND AND DIRT. AMAZING IN MUD! THEY LOOK INCREDIBLE TOO

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Itp tires and wheels

Robert in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA RANCHER 350 4X4

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Great buy!!! Looked for a month or better and rocky mnt. had the best deal and also the reviews helped in making this buy. I would recommend this site and these tires and wheels!! Knock on wood but have been able to keep up with 2 foreman 500 both w/ tire and wheel package. Get the mud lite itp

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quad Runner 500 26"

Andrew in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 SUZUKI LTF 500F Quad Runner 4x4

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:Love the tires. Kept the stock rims on and it cleared with ease with the 2" lift kit. The last set of these lasted about 7 years.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dissapointed in this product

dane in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 ARCTIC CAT 400 4X4         

Comments On Jan 20, 2013:I am not satisfied with the snow performance and mud performance of these tires. The hard pack performance is good. Ive owned the original mud lites and loved them but i dont know if the tread is to hard on these or what but i had a pair of maxxis zillas on my other quad at the same time brand new and there was no comparison was very dissapointed in the mud lite xl!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mud Lites in the snow...?

Jeff Thompson in Ontario – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Vinson 500 4x4

Comments On Jan 06, 2013:These tires came on my quad when I bought it a couple of years ago. I only run my bike in the winter, for ice fishing, and these tires haven't let me down. I still need chains when I run on glare ice (no kidding), but otherwise, these skins don't disappoint. The tread wear is great (so far), and they grip well on everything from bare pavement and hard pack, to loose powder snow. The previous owner of my quad up sized the tires, but no matter, I'm sure the stock sizes would work just the same. Probably going to need a new set this coming spring, and I can't wait to see what they're like brand new...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tires

dylan rosenthal in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 450 4x4

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:I purchased an 07 grizzly with theese tires on. i rode them for a little bit but unfortunatley had to sell them and put originals on to help pay for the machine they were rough on blacktop but excellent in the mud. i just purchased the front 2 tires for my 07 grizzly again and hopefully im impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really good grip

CHRISTOPHER in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 700 Twin 4x4

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:only replaced front tires at first so my old back tires basically wouldnt grip in snow or ice but in 4x4 the new front tires drive the whole machine for plowing this winter. just ordered the rears

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

killer tread

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:deep tread for mud slingin!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for Mud But Nothing Else

Devon in OH

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:The tires dig great in mud, but the do not clean very well except at really high wheel speeds. The grip on side hills is decent. The biggest downfall is the terrible wear. You'll tell a difference in less than 500 miles. But for the price not a bad product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One happy customer!

STEVEN in LA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:I have put a little over 200 miles on these tires in 6 weeks. I ran them in Kentucky mud, creeks, rocks, and hills. Also Louisiana mud and trails. These are great tires. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP LET DOWN

Cory in MN

Comments On Jul 25, 2012:Bought a set of Mud Lite XL mostly rocky road trail riding about 500 miles on them. Very disappointed when I got a flat and figured out two lugs on the end had ripped all the way though the tire. Will replace because other three tires have alot of life but when those are wore out won't buy these again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires A+++++

Terry in BC

Comments On May 30, 2012:thanx for the great service and fast shipping,sent out may 25,and recieved them today 5 days all the way to northern BC Canada... Will shop here again in the future..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Charles in LA

Comments On Mar 18, 2012:Work really good in the mud.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

real nice tire

mike in NJ

Comments On Feb 06, 2012:bought these tires mostly cause all the hype about itp tires, figured i'd give them a shot,delivered free in a few days as always, rmatv the best shippers, tires were as light as my worn out tires, easy to install, been riding on them now for about 200 miles ,mostly rocky, hard pack in penn. these tires are bullet proof, real nice smooth ride, they look brand new still, i am totally impressed with them, some mud holes that used to be a little tough are easy now, well worth the money beleive the hype cant wait till my dirt devils wear out on my king quad so i can put these on

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mean mudders

Jim in IA

Comments On Jan 06, 2012:These are sweet. Mean in mud but still great on the trail. Don't get stuck because you will be very stuck!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

itp mudlite

Denise in OH

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Just bought these tires on itp ss312s they have monsterous tread and they look stunning on a brute force 750 I ride in alot of slate and shale and so far these tires are holding up great! I plowed on them once and they didn't even spin they plow great there outstanding

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mudlite XL

Wes in ID

Comments On Jan 01, 2012:i purchased a set of 26 inch XL's. they look GREAT. they perform very well on the trail,take corners well, and they handle great above 40 mph. my only complaint is at slow speeds (under 5 mph) you can definitely tell the big lugs are ruff riding. they clean out excellent in mud and they just keep digging for more. thank you RMATV for a great tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mud lite xl

Daniel in IN

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:These tires are excellent! Pulled into my old mud hole in two wheel drive and pulled right through it the only con I found is they tear the yard up if you do much work in the yard I would look for a less aggressive tire. All in all I love these:-)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

get the job done a great ride

BRAD in OH

Comments On Nov 18, 2011:They are great the fit is good I use them on the back and most of the time I never need four wheel drive. wish they still made the bigger quads 500 and up utility with option of only two wheel drive since these tirers work !!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Jesse in VA

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:I've owned several sets of ITP Mudlite AT tires but this is my first set of the XL's "A+ all the way" Very low vibration (at low speeds)for a tire with such deep tread and excellent handling. Handled EVERYTHING i've thrown at them. If the rubber hits the ground then im moving. I don't try to trash my ride but i far from baby it My Motto---She'll go or Blow!! I would definately recommend these and have had nothing but compliments about appearance and ride quality. I would surely purchase these tires again. It's an ITP what else needs said aside from the great pricing. I am not a yard rider I stay in the steep mountains of southwest Va. and in very deep water and mud. as i said earlier if the tires touch the ground ill get where i want to go.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lots of miles

Tom in MN

Comments On Sep 23, 2011:From mud to hills pulling a load or plowing snow, the only guys who keep up with me are running on mudlites. I just ordered a new set and my buddy wants my old ones because with over 8000 miles, many of them on gravel and pavement they still smoke the ones he riding on. Ice fishing in minnesota at 20 plus below you want a tire that will get you home. So far no problem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Honda Recon

SHELLY

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:I had these tires on a Honda 250 Recon and they were an excellent tire. I ran the 25"s.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These tires ROCK!

Andrew in TX

Comments On Jan 04, 2011:I purchased a full tire/wheel kit for my King Quad 450 and these tires are everything they adverstise and more. I stayed with the original 25" diameter but bought 12x8 fronts for digging and 12x12 rears for more flotation. From fender high creek water and mud, to climbing out on limestone rock faces here in Central Texas, these tires do in 2wd what I used to attack in diff lock 4wd. Ridiculously cool. Three hours tearing around in mud, natural stone stepped rock climbs, and loose gravel didn't even scratch the carcass. Again, ridiculously cool. Plus, they look great on ITP SS108s. Thank you Rocky Mountain, your service was again exemplary and the fit and finish is perfect. This is why I buy from ya'll.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tire's

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Oct 11, 2010:would bye thes tires allday long

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for mid class atv (400-500 cc)

Mihai in -

Comments On May 21, 2010:This tire is super light for a mud tire. It offers a smoth ride on normal trails for a mud tire. Its the best option to go on sloping paths in the forest. You get out of any mud hole or snow area. Not tested on extreme rocky trails, only in woodland with mud and snow.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

STEVE in IN

Comments On Feb 12, 2010:Excellent traction in mud and deep snow. Tires are wearing well also. Pretty smooth ride on hard ground as well. Awesome tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Go Anywhere

Jeremy in CT

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:These tires were to replace stock because i was tired of getting stuck in the deep mud or putting holes in them from the rocks. These mudlites hook up hard, but still ride smooth down fire roads and smooth trals.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Beasty!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Beasty tires but are not very bumpy on the ride, they kill the snow and the mud!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

had them on my yamaha bruin 4x4

Dan

Comments On Dec 17, 2009:i got these tires mounted the day we got 2 feet of snow. me and my buddy went riding that day and i was goin through the 2 feet of snow in 2wd w/o a trail made. he was strugling in 4x4 w titan 489's. and once i put them on i never got stuck. love these tires and i will deffinatly put them on my next bike. you wont regret buying them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tires Yet

Nathan in TX

Comments On Oct 05, 2009:Tires are durable, sidewalls strong, traction in mud is best amongst the tires I've tried. They are purpose built for mud, so don't expect them to run smooth on hard surfaces at lower speeds. Flotation is excellent. I highly reccomend these tires. Just look around next time you're at the local mud fest at what others are running and pay close attention to the guys getting through the muck . . . ITP Mud Lites!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

One of the best.

Lance in ID

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:I have these tires in 4 out of 5 quads I own. and the only reason It's not all 5 is they don't make them for the little quads. I've got over 2000 miles on the xl's over rocks, sand, mud, snow, sticks, logs, pavement, hard packed dirt roads and they have never let me down. Plus I still have 75 % tread left. I will agree with alot of the other posts that they ride a little rough but only at very slow speeds on hard packed ground. I didn't buy them for comfort. The traction of these tires is good enough that I can go places in 2wd where other people struggled in 4wd. For quality and price I don't feel they can be beat.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

JEFF in KY

Comments On Jun 28, 2009:Had a set of these on a Grizzly and then a Rhino. Lasted over 3 years of regular riding. Lightweight, good traction and less expensive than other tires. Holds up well to punctures, have never had to plug one of these. I'll end up buying another set when these eventually wear out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great for traction and Tough.

Cameron in CO

Comments On Apr 01, 2009:This is one digging tire. Lots and lots of traction. They are a little grabby and unpredictable in certain rocky terrain, rough ride on hard surfaces, even experimenting with lower and higher air pressure. Having said that, you would hardly believe the punishment these tires will take in the rocks. Keep in mind what you want the tire for. Absolute traction in mud and rock and snow---this is an excellent choice. Seems to be excellent for durability and braun too. For that, you sacrifice a smoother ride. I will run this tire in the winter and mud season maybe chasing some coyotes, but opt for a better ride throughout the summer. Highly recommend this tire if all you are after is tough and traction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Ordered 28x10x12's all around for my arctic cat and they perform great in everything except super deep mud.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

MAXIMUM TRACTION

arthur in NY

Comments On Apr 19, 2008:I put 4 mudlite xl's on my king quad 450. the stock tires were terrible for the terrain in upstate ny. the xl's have a good 6 ply hardness for rocks, logs etc. the thick knobs will get traction any where, i have no problems in any water or mud at all. the fronts will tend to stay in a rut because traction is so good i have steer hard to get them to let go. at low speeds the fronts can feel a little bumpy. the positives greatly out weigh the few negitives, awesome tires and service from rocky mountian.
Additional Comments On Feb 26, 2009:1 year later, the wear is minimal very happy with these tires!!

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

These tires have bite

jake in IN

Comments On Sep 10, 2008:I put these Mud Lite XL's on my 450 foreman and in hasn't been stuck yet. They dig and claw through all the mud and im always pullin out my buddies. These tires have a softer rubber build than my old tires so the grip is good on wet rock and other surfaces, but even though there soft they dont wear down like i expected.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

THE GO ANYWHERE TIRE !!!!

jeffrey in ID

Comments On Jul 05, 2008:I have 2600 miles on my 2007 Suzuki Eiger 4x4 and over 2400 of them have been run on ITP Mud Lite tires. I have driven them through mud, snow, water, sand, downed pine treees, over sharp rocks, and even drove through some unexpected glass. I have not done any repairs to them yet and besides I still have approx. 75% of tread depth on them still. And besides they are a six ply tire. When these wear down my next set will be ITP Mud Lite....

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Patrick in ID

Comments On Jun 20, 2008:Great traction and handling and tough enough for any terrain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Looking

Trevor in MA

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:I just put these on.They tear up some serious mud.They also look great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ITP Mud Lite XL

Shawn in NJ

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:These tires are incredible on my Kawasaki Brute Force 4x4 740i! When I ride, it is usually on/through hard dirt, rocks, steep hill climbing, swamps, ponds, and most of all MUD!!! These tires work quite well threw regular mud, but when it comes to thick greasy mud, my itp's stand NO CHANCE! I always got to winch myself out, which is kind of embarrasing having a massive quad! Otherwise, I love these tires on all other surfaces!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

itp mud lite xl

clint in WY

Comments On Mar 11, 2008:I love the tread design on these tires but am surprised how soft the rubber is. I have a feeling they won't last nearly as long as the 589's.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great

Josh in MA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:I got these tires about a month ago and they have been working great. I have been in the snow, mud, hard pack trail, rocks and some of those conditions combined and they preform wonderfully. I put 25x8x12 on the front and 25x10x12 on the back. These tires are great for all around use but can run with the best through mud. They are also good in the snow, I can make it through 3feet of snow now without any kind of lift kit. I'd advise anyone to but these tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

mud lite xl

CHAD in AL

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Good all around tire. Best tire for the price when replacing stock tires. Satisfied with the tread life over swamplites.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best all around tire

william in MS

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:ITP MUDLITES XL are the best all around tire on the market!! ROCKY MOUNTAIN has the best prices and service around!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires.

Thomas in FL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires pull like crazy. I am very impressed with them. Be sure to check the air pressure in them because mine were shipped with very little.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ITP Tires

Dan in MI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Excellent price and service. Will surely buy more from Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ITP Mud Lites gets the job done

Eric in MS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Definite good tire to upgrade from stock and price is right for a budget.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Money Well Spent

Steven in LA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Excellent all-around all- terrain mud tire,especially here in the south with all this Louisiana red clay and crawfish mud.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great service, quick delivery.

GARY in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Purchased These AMAZING tires for my 2006 hawkeye. I wasn't getting anywhere with my factory's getting stuck everywhere, no grip at all. The XLs when put on would go threw anything put in front of me plus raised it to 11 inch clearance instead of 7 I highly recommend these tires to anyone who likes mud, water and fun. LOVE THIS SITE.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires - Great Price

James in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Just purchased these tires for a 2007 Honda 4x4 Rancher ES. Stock tires front were 24x8x12 and rear 24x10x11. I replaced all four rims with ITP steel rims, figured why bother with fancy ones when I'm going to trash them up anyway. ITP wheels were slightly lighter then OEM. Anyway - put 25x8x12 on the front and 25x10x12 on the rear. Major difference in traction and gearing. Rear end no longer slides out unless I really try. Traction is awesome over rocks, sand, mud and even hard pack and pavement. They ride as smooth as my stock tires did, but sit up a bit higher which makes the Honda feel like a new machine. Ride was smooth even with 20psi in the tires.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Superb tires

CHUCK in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tire. Very aggresive tread. Thick side walls for maximum protection from sharp rocks and such. Pros - Aggresive tread to get you out of any situation. Thick side walls. Looks great on Douglas Rattlsnake rims on a Kodiak Cons - A little on the heavy side.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for mud but...

RICHARD in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These are digging tires, but on packed dirt or asphalt their heavy tread will vibrate you.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Weight, Traction, & Handling VS Ride Quailty

DERON in WV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The light weight makes an excellent choice even for a machine that is a little underpowered. Great traction and good handling at the cost of a small sacrifice in ride quality during low speeds.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Mudlite Xls

Shawn in ME

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:These tires are OK in the Mud. Real thick mud and they are not so good. trail riding is the worst i have ever experienced, I have over 1000 miles on these, like I said, great mud tire...ONLY... I would recommend these to someone who is in the mud 80% of a ride...other than thatthey are a mediocre tire.

Was this review helpful?