Duro DI2011 Berm Raider ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Duro DI2011 Berm Raider ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to Duro DI2011 Berm Raider ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Duro DI2011 Berm Raider ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Cody in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Apr 15, 2014:Bought these as a cheaper alternative to holeshots and am glad I did. Had them for over a year now and tires still look brand new, and for as much as I ride on the road is impressive. I would recommend the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

true grip

Gregg in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Feb 03, 2014:These tires are bad a the grip is unbelievable. I would buy them again and I recommend. The price couldn't be better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!!!

chris in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI KFX 450R

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Tires have some serious grip and don't wear down fast

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire,great price

Robert in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Sep 30, 2013:Got these because they were cheaper than the name brand tires with the same thread pattern. Great tire, especially for the price. Had great traction and I could slide with them no problem. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you get what you pay for

tyler in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:cheap 2 ply tires i blew out both fronts the first time i rode on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires for the price

Brian in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Aug 15, 2013:These tires have great traction on trail and track and you can pretty much buy 2 sets for the cost of one set of high end race tires. My tires are holding up great after 20 hours of rocky trail abuse.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Kevin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Aug 12, 2013:For the price this are some good tires. Almost same tread pattern as the Maxxis tires.
These things will grip and rip when you want them too, but easy enough to break them loose when your wanting to powerslide around a corner.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love them

Krischain in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On May 04, 2013:These tires are great not real grippy on launch. My 400ex dont really have third gear so I ride in 4th but now I can really rhow it sideways in the turns and just pin it and kick it sideways in the turns

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jeremy in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 250EX

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Great tire for the price better than maxxis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Chris in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Very great tire great shipping overall great everything

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bang for your Buck!

Larry in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Nov 26, 2012:Tires are a little soft but hook up good in the dirt and mud. The tires only get four out of five stars because they are four ply. Not indestructable; but are almost half the cost of similar styles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rip it Up

Jason in CO

Comments On May 20, 2012:This rubber rocks, hooks up well but still slides in the corners. I ride trails and the track as well and they're great and for a great price too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awsome tire for the money!!

ben in OR

Comments On Apr 15, 2012:put them on my 04 Banshee great tire for ripping up some wicked trails here in Eastern Oregon! Seem to be holding up very well no sign of wear been riding hard all year

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

happy with this tire

Ryan in MI

Comments On Feb 16, 2012:Nice aggressive tread pattern and can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire but Bad Experience

Donald/Maverick in CA

Comments On Nov 19, 2011:Had the tires installed on a raptor 250, they seemed to grip good tread seemed fine. Very, Very First ride, riding through a wash with bunch of rocks and some branch debris, ride on it through all the stuff for ten minutes and the side wall was cut! The first ride! Dont know how it happened but on 4 plys Why! It seems like a good tire but maybe this just happened to me. I dont know?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the price

Michael in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2011:This tire has great cornering traction. Has a really strong edge so it's really difficult, and on some terrain, almost impossible to kick the back end out. I like to slide around so this wasn't the tire for me, but if you want your back end to stay under you and never leave, this is for you. Also, it has good tread life. I bought one pair for the rear of my TRX400EX, I rode it maybe every other weekend on a variety of terrain, and I sold my quad a year and a half later with atleast 80% tread left. THEY ARE NOT AS GOOD AS THE ITP HOLESHOTS. Even though it looks similar on the website, the knobs are much more square instead of an "X" shape like the holeshots.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

john in NV

Comments On Sep 18, 2011:UNBELIEVABLE TRACTION FOR THE PRICE, AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN TIRES THAT COST TWICE AS MUCH.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the Gamble!

KARL in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2011:I bought these for the back of my Raptor 660. So far they have one winter season in the Arizona desert where I rode on really rocky trails and had many pavement crossings. And another winter out at Ocotillo Wells where again they hooked up great. The other riders in my group were complaining about the roost coming off of these. I like the price, and so far going into season 3 with these same tires, I plan on purchasing again when they need to be replaced.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good for blaster but not banshee

Paul in WA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:the rubber wears to quickly, grips the back end of a blaster fine but not a banshee

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great performance

JAMES in FL

Comments On May 31, 2011:These tires perform right with the well known brand name big "shot" tires. They hook up great in loose dirt and sticky mud. Every one I ride with does not like riding behind me because these roost so much in the mud. They will slide fairly easy in the turns and hookup again in the straights. The tread wear is quite good. The only problem I've had is one tire got a puncture in the sidewall when I was sliding it on a rocky gravel road. But that could of happen with any other tire of the same sidewall ply as these are. Over all I'm happy with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

they are olding up just as good as the razr's

DJ in NC

Comments On May 05, 2011:just as good as the razr's if not better because they have more treads on them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire for price

Mario in OH

Comments On Aug 09, 2010:got these because razr's were out and I have to admit they perform pretty well and especially for the price

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good tires 300ex

MATT in CT

Comments On Jan 18, 2010:these are great improvement over my stock rear tires on my 01 300ex great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great sport tire

clint in TN

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:they have held up well. good traction and performance (not to mention a killer price!).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

*Dont get these tires*

tyler in OK

Comments On Aug 15, 2009:They are cheap because there so thin, my fronts are runied because they have gashes in them by the bead and its only the third time I rode on them they still have 95% tread on them and I already have to buy new ones! There really thin ply by where they bead up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent value on a good tire

John in OK

Comments On May 16, 2009:These tires really changed the performance of my trx400. A lot better bite, and a bit wider so a little more stable. Doesn't slide as easily, but otherwise superior to the stockers. If you are looking for a good tire at a great price, look no further.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires at a great price

Michael in MO

Comments On Apr 27, 2009:I just put these on my 660R Raptor. They take the abuse of riding through cedar forests and don't get holes. My only issue with them is that they don't go to well in muddy conditions, but who rides Raptors through the mud anyway?! Work just as good as my RAZRs. Agressive Tire at a Great Price!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Trail tire

James in AZ

Comments On Apr 11, 2009:Probably a decent trail riders tire but not a very strong sidewall. I race desert and closed course and this tire only lasted 15 minutes into a six hour race before I blew out the sidewall and put a hole in it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

6 star tire for my 07 400ex

jason in WA

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:I'm a razr fan but decided to take a chance on the duros. I ride logging roads and gravel pits...these tires exceeded all my expectations!!! light weight 4 ply and tuff as ever.. my 07 400ex handles well with them..just cant believe the price as well as the quality. thanks rmatv for selling these tires!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Mean tires

Austin in WY

Comments On Oct 30, 2008:These are a good looking tire. I love the way they make my ride look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Rodney

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:very good all around tire. excellent out on the track and woods.good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excelent tires

Norman in WA

Comments On Mar 17, 2008:Great tires.Can't wait to go riding.Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks like holes or raz

Nicholas in PA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:Berm Raiders good tire affordable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

JERRY in IL

Comments On Feb 22, 2008:overall a great tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good

JOSH in MN

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:I have these tires on the back of my kfx 400. they have excellent traction yet they slide when you want them to. it just seems they wear down faster than you would hope.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Duro sport fronts

Susan in CT

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:I have these on the front of my lakota sport. I ride all trails and they have been pretty good. I wish they had a bit more bite when cornering in wet stuff though. They slide a bit. They are also a bit heavier than I was hoping. Overall they are good tires for must, I just wish they were a little better for the conditions I ride in.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

These are great tires

Tracy in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:My son loves these tires, he rides all the time and he has not had any problems. He rides next to the highway on the dunes and in the mountains and he thinks they are great and have great traction. I would buy them again, in fact I might for our other two quads.

Was this review helpful?