STI Tech 4 XC ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for STI Tech 4 XC ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to STI Tech 4 XC ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Tech 4 XC ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sti tires

sheldon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:Very good tires aggressive pattern worth the money and best price I found on the internet rm has done it again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bought 4 back tires

DAVID in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:I bought two for my yfz450r and my brother bought two for his yfz450. We went riding at Prairie City OHV and these tires are awesome. They weren't package by a forklift running them over and we had them mounted for 10 bucks a tire at the local tire shop. Prairie city has a great quad practice track and it was wet in the corners and both our quads performed great. There are a lot of rocks on the trails at PC and these new tires rode right over them! I recommend these tires to anyone who rides a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product from rockey mountain

Michael in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250R

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Rockey Mountain service is the BEST HANDS DOWN. ! If you have a problem they replace it no hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Grat buget tires

Jim in Arkansas – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS TRAIL BLAZER 250

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Rockey Mountain service is the BEST HANDS DOWN. ! If you have a problem they replace it no hassle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

craig in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 05, 2014:I only have one ride on these tires and I am happy with them so far. They look much better than the pictures. $212 for a set of 4, I don't think you can find a better tire for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

dylan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Dec 12, 2013:These tires hold up very well. had them on for about 200 miles so far and they just started to show wear. all i ride is pavement. these tires are by far the best bang for your buck. tires have great slide and site wall bite. these tires will throw rocks everywhere!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good tire, very good price

BRYCE in MN

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:put these tires on my daughters 2001 Polaris sportsman 90 and they were a definite upgrade to the stock equipped tire. was not sure how they would perform and wow they handled the terrain we ride in with flying colors. the machine steers very well with these tires in the front, and don't seem to show any wear so a dice durable compound too. I combined them with Kenda bear claw tires in the rear and it made a nice combination for this little machine. would recommend to anyone who is willing to experiment with odd ball combos or someone who needs a durable tire for a bit of trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best bang for your buck

Jesse in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Jul 24, 2013:Got these in today and came home during lunch and installed them. After work I tested them out and they hook up great. I got these in a wheel/tire package with the sti sport alloy wheels. These tires do good in every type of terrain in florida. I ordered the rears and will be buying the fronts very shortly. These are much better than the stock dunlop 2 ply tires. I had about 3-5 plugs in the old dunlop tires due to nails. I can tell these tires are a lot tougher due to the 6 ply and I won't have to worry much anymore. Tested out in dirt, mud, some rocks, wet dirt, sand and clay and they don't spin nearly as much as the stock tires. With the stock dunlops they spun a lot and did not hook up that great. With the sti xc tires it is a lot easier to do wheelies now as well..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires for the price

Richard in NE

Comments On Apr 22, 2013:These tires look good and for the price can't beat them big improvement over stock tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:good tread. haven't had them out yet, but can't wait

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Bang For Buck

Alexander in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 30, 2013:Bites great on the loomy soil here and stands up to the rocks as well. Has just enough slide and the perfect amount of sidewall flex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tires

jason in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:All my buddies have these tires and say there the best. Have not mounted them yet but all I here is good things about them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

ROBERT in TN

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:ive only ridden once with these tires on the back of my Raptor 700, but so far i like them i put them through bad rocks and some loose stuff, and they held up well. The traction is good and i will see how the do in the king of the mounatin race in two weeks at Brimestone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

440ex

Nathan in WI

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:These tires have great traction and they still let you slide around corners. the tires haven't really worn down yet and I have about 150 to 200 miles on them already. I haven't had a problem with rocks or sticks slicing the side walls like I have had with other tires. If you buy these tire you will not be disappointed. Hope this helps Nate

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire for the Price!

Danielle in KS

Comments On Feb 08, 2012:Tons of Grip, when your hitting tight corners, and a very durable tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent for the types of terrain I ride.

Dino in CA

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:These are way better than than the front tires that came on my quad. Excellent traction in sand, hard dirt, street, loose dirt, and light mud. Perfect for any type of terrain I find in California have not ridden in snow so I don't know how they perform in that type of condition.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 yamaha raptor 350

DAVID in FL

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:I purchased the complete set front and rear mounted on the STI Sport Alloy Polished wheels. Only my second ride but the traction was great. The park I ride at has a little of everything, steep hills, small jumps, tight winding wooded trails, sand and mud. Great grip going up and down the steep hills (some with light slick mud, excellent controll around the tight turns in the wooded trails and did not spin down on the sandy beach area along side the river. Very pleased with these tires cant wait to race in a xc race with them.

Was this review helpful?