STI Black Diamond ATR Radial ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for STI Black Diamond ATR Radial ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 8 Reviews

Return to STI Black Diamond ATR Radial ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI Black Diamond ATR Radial ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Smile per $ A+

Tyler in South Dakota – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Jan 27, 2014:Size: 25/10/12 all 4 corners. Experiance: 20 years of riding, ITP Blackwater XT's, ITP Holeshot ATR, High Lifter Outlaw Radials, Maxxis Bighorns, Stock Rincon tires, in recent memory. Type of riding: Aggressive. All enviroments with the exception of desert and beach sand. Most common terrain is hard pack, shell, pine needles, mountain. Miles on the tires: 450 Tire pressure: 3.5lbs at around 760lbs - 900lbs when riding dubble. With that info given, these tires are by far my favorite, they ride a tad harder than the ITP ATR's but grip better. Obviousy the outlaws did better in deep snow and mud, however the extra weight they added was not ideal on any atv i have ridden except a tested Renegade 1000. My passenger commented that the ride was noticeably nicer over all the others. Going from a 8 inch to a 10 inch wide in the front was not even noticeable, if anything it may even steer easier, good news if you do not have power steering. Handling improved dramatically over stock and noticeable over anything else with the exception that the ATR's were easier to manage when throwing the tail around. I mounted them on STI HD 3's, when doing so the total weight of these tires and wheels over stock rincon tire and wheels was 13lb's vs the front, did not weight the backs but i would imagine only a few pounds difference top, which is saying something as the Rincon factory rims are about as light as they come. Depending on how many miles these last...and as a radial i'm exspecting a competative amount. These are easily my favorite smile per $ tire. I would like to compare these to the Interco Radial Reptile but Rocky mountain does not carry them and they are a bit heavier than the STI's. Thoughs 2 reasons were why I chose these instead. Quite a lengthy review however I spent weeks doing research and have now spent a fair amount of miles testing them and thought I would share my experiance, Money tight? Realize a sexy mud tire is over kill for your day to day riding? Or do you just enjoy a faster pace riding? Then you wont be disappointed in these tires. Happy trails!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Wheels Looks Good!

Christopher in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 30, 2013:I wanted all black but they look horrible after a couple rides, these have held up nice so far!!!! look great as well. nice product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent all-around tires

Ray in Colorado – Machine this part was bought for: 1993 KAWASAKI BAYOU 300 4x4

Comments On Sep 02, 2013:Excellent performance in dirt, rocks, and even better in the mud than I tought they would be. If you are looking for a good all-around tire that works well on most types of terrain, these are hard to beat. Running the air pressure lower than you normally would seems to be the ticket. I run 3 psi in the rear and 3.5 psi in the front. Haven't had them in the snow yet but I am guessing they will work well there too based off of how well they worked in sloppy, wet mud. They impressed me enough that I will probably put a set on the wife's ATV soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARTIC CAT XC450I CROSSOVER

michael in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT 450i 4x4

Comments On Aug 22, 2013:AFTER LOOKING AT SEVERAL TIRES CHOSE THESE AND DIDNT GO WRONG GREAT TIRE GOOD TRACTION AND SMOOTH RIDE WOULD RECOMEND THESE TO EVERYONE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

After many hours of research, RM won the day

Larry in UT

Comments On Aug 19, 2013:After many hours of research and talking to many tire providers, I believe that the knowledge or your staff and the ease of navigating your web site, won me over. I could have got the tires cheaper because of state tax but in the long run, I'll stay in Utah with great service.P

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

STI Tires

Brian in ON – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS HAWKEYE 2X4

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:We replaced our original balding tires before Christmas and have been out on 3 rides since. These tires make our 2006 atvs new again! We are in Arizona and have sand, rock, gravel and shale and these tires handle it all. We require less throttle now to get going. The tires give us that surefooted feeling! Time will tell on how long they last.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pleasantly pleased

Jeffery in OK

Comments On Oct 31, 2012:bought the tires to replace 23 year old dirt hooks on 1989 350 Moto 4...shipping was great tires look good on machine ...took to woods preformed great on flint rock roads and on trails 2 thumbs up....one happy Okie

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Brilliant so far

George in OH

Comments On Jun 04, 2012:I have had these (all Four) on a 96' Suzuki 300 King quad 4x4 for about a week now and they are nothing short of amazing. good tread depth, great soft terrain traction (mud sand that sort of thing) good in the hard stuff as well (just on packed trails I don't ever go on pavement) only time will tell on durability but made all the difference in the world on my OLD SLOW DINOSAUR that I use for work only (Just FYI: for anything nice that you are meant to have fun on trail ridding mudding having fun ect... i cant recommend a set of GBC DIRT TAMERS enough we have 3 foreman 500's (05' - 10') and the dirt tamers are the only thing i will run on them

Was this review helpful?