Carlisle 489 A/T ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Carlisle 489 A/T ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 60 Reviews

Return to Carlisle 489 A/T ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Carlisle 489 A/T ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

right price

howard in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 POLARIS RANGER 500 H.O.

Comments On May 16, 2014:good tire for my vehicle

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

USA

Gene in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 400 4X4

Comments On Apr 25, 2014:I have not got a chance to use the tires yet. I will update after I get a chance.
I received the tires 3 days after I ordered them. You have to love RMATV.
The tires were the same sizes as the stock tires. Don't worry about them saying they are the same size, but actually being a different size. The tires are a little more aggressive than I thought they would be, but not to aggressive. I believe they will not effect handling in a negative way. I bought just the tires and installed them on the stock wheels. I did this myself with the help of a portable tire changer. They were surprisingly easy to install compared to other tires I have purchased. Good thick rubber for being a 4 ply. Good quality tire that is made in the USA.
As far as wear goes I will have to get back to you. But its time to go and try to wear them out. Stay tuned for an update. Ride Safe!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough chain

Lowell in RI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On Feb 19, 2014:I never had any problems with it not much of stretch

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hunter and rancher

CHARLES in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:as a hunter and rancher I deal with a lot of different kinds of weather and the Carlisle 489A/T tire take me where I need to go and they are long lasting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

Michael in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS TRAIL BLAZER 250

Comments On Dec 24, 2013:Bought a set of Carlisle 489 tires , 2 yrs later these tires are going strong. Rockymountainatv came thru just as promised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

BRIAN in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:did the trick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great service

BILL in AZ

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:great service and product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good all around atv tire

ROBERT in OH

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:Works good in wide range of conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Carlisle 489 A/T tires are awesome

Jason in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS TRAIL BLAZER 250

Comments On Mar 01, 2013:I've had these on my 4 wheeler ever since iv'e owned it which is almost 5 yrs great traction all around soft ground ,hard pack,light mud and sand they are great.Even in snow they are very good they are low pressure 3 psi for rear 4 psi front and as long as you dont get too crazy in loose dirt you won't spin out and don't ride over super rocky or real jagged stuff they do puncture so be careful.but all in all i love them on my Polaris 250 TrailBlazer So i would recommend them to anyone wanting a good all around trail/and shallow mud snow tire for sure my next tire will be these again and the 22x11-10 Rear and 23x7-10 Front tires are a nice size as well.And they are not very expensive .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

What kind of snow tire is better for me for myquad

Travis in Alberta – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:i have mud lites on my quad right now i do not like them i need a winter tire for the snow because im always in the snow with it any ideas on a tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent tires

SCOTT in OH

Comments On May 23, 2012:Decent tires, better for my back than bearclaws, a little softer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tire good wear

TROY in UT

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:I have run several sets, the have always been a good choice.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good all around tire

craig in SK

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:ive had these tires on my 650 canam for 1000 miles. they are a good tire with impressive traction. i ride the trail and do farm work with this bike and these tires never fail for me. ive never tested them in the mud or snow yet but i think they would do alright as long as you arn't swamping your machine. very easy to steer w/ps and they don't seem to roll bad when taking turns.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best factory atv tire

Adam in GA

Comments On Jan 04, 2012:These came on my '12 Sportsman 400 HO. They are awesome tires for any type of terrain. Great tires for towing loads. Cut up a downed polar tree and drug it out of a creek and the tires never lost traction like other tires i have dealt with. I plan to replace with the same tire....if these ever wear out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Tires

David in WY

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:These tires got here fast. They have great traction to go through the mud and are a good general purpose tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product and excellent customer service

Peter in OH

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Fastest shipping turnaround you could ask for. Will be back for more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

carlisle 489

TED in NM

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:this is a fair tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff tire

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:this tire was for my dads foreman and he loves them. I just ordered the rear tires to match.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

one great wearing tire

JIM in IL

Comments On Mar 03, 2011: will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carlisle 489/ ITP, Quad Front Tire Wheel Kit!

thomas in CA

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:I didin't really know what i was doing, beeing that this was the first time i ever ordered a wheel kit, but i have to tell you with the ease of the web-site and a little help from the nice guy on the phone i got the job done. Tires arrived with free shipping in 2 days, and putting them on my Quad took no more then 10 minutes. They even had the correct air pressure. It couldn't have been any easier then that. Can't wait to order the rear tires.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:hooks up very well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Cory in AZ

Comments On Dec 12, 2010:From rocky desert, to water crossings thru mud, to snow, these tires have preformed very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all rounder

Lucas in TAS

Comments On Dec 08, 2010:I purchased these tires after much searching to replace the factory tires on my polaris hawkeye. Standard tires are 22", i bought 24" fronts and 23" rears, fit great with plenty of room in the guards and give better ground clearance and heaps of traction. good tires and heaps cheaper than the local store could get tem. A++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Greg in IN

Comments On Nov 20, 2010:Great tire for the front of a quad used with another brand tire for the rear and worked out great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Carlisle ATV Tires - 489 A/T

CRAIG in UT

Comments On Jun 26, 2009:These tires are great. I put them on a Polaris 500. They have excellent ride, traction and handling. The frosting is they are made in the USA. I wouldn't hesitate to buy again.
Additional Comments On Jun 18, 2010:I've purchased a second pair of Carlisle 489 A/T tires and they are great. I can't understand why anyone would buy from anyone other than RMATV and I can't understand why anyone would buy Duro, ITP, Kenda, Maxxis or any of the imported tires when they can buy superior tires made right here in the US.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

James in WI

Comments On Feb 10, 2010:I put these on a 1996 Polaris Xplorer 400 and was keeping up with a 2008 Can-Am Outlander 500 XT through knee deep snow and he had titan 589's on it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Size not available

Morrie in WI

Comments On Nov 16, 2009:I have a 2007 Polaris and it came with 26X11-12 Carlisle tires on it and you don't offer that size or even a 25X11-12. Whats the deal? Do i have to go elsewhere to buy the correct tires!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

PAUL in TX

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:This is a great tire for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice ride, great grip.

JON in WI

Comments On Jun 01, 2009:I bought a set of four with douglas .190's for my 2003 Suzuki Ozark and I am very impressed. First of all, I went to a 1" bigger tire and they were still lighter than the worn OEM dunlops. Second, they ride very smooth for a tire with a more aggressive tread but grab very, very well. Very good tire at a decent price. 3rd, buy from Rocky, they always answer your questions and won't steer you wrong.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best Tires Ever!

John in TX

Comments On Jan 30, 2009: I use these on my KFX 700 and I love them. I can fly through stuff the 4x4's get stuck in. They hook up great in the sand and on hard pack. After switching to these tires I no longer get stuck in the soft sand bottom creek we ride in. A++ tire. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

~Kicking ASSphalt and Stiring up Dirt~

JAMES in TX

Comments On Jun 06, 2008:Great set of tires, works awesome in all terrains. ^ 5 to the Customer Service Dept. Their help with selection and the speedy delivery was excellent; Their 2nd to none, give yourselves a round of applause !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal

KEN in OR

Comments On Apr 10, 2008:Works great. No problems and fairly cheap.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

HAlf and half

Ethan

Comments On Feb 26, 2008:I have these on my 300 4x4 arctic cat and these are a great recreational tire but out in the grassy areas they are very puncturable...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

best in the sand for the rhino

GARRETT in CA

Comments On Feb 09, 2008:best tires by far for the rhinos in the sand

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tires

FREDDIE in TN

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:I bought these as a OEM replacement on a Yamaha Timberwolf and was I suprised with the way these tires perform. Outstanding traction and very predictable handling. Would recommend to anyone looking for a semi-aggressive OEM replacement tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

STEVE in TX

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Good all around traction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WOW!! :) Great tire!

KORINA in OR

Comments On Dec 21, 2007:These tires are awesome for the price. I have a honda rancher, and they will go every where! The traction with these tires in the snow, mud, dirt, or what ever is really good. They really throw gravel!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

489 A/T

NICHOLAS in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:Tires work great in the sand. I used them on my golf cart and these tires would take that thing anywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire

RICHARD in MS

Comments On Nov 22, 2007:These are some very good tires.There very tough.And very durable.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carlisle 489 A/T

Wilfred in TN

Comments On Nov 20, 2007:Great "all around" tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carlisle 489 A/T

ADAM in OR

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Great tire, probably the best "all around" tire out there

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SUZUKI 500 VINSON

PATRICK in LA

Comments On Nov 13, 2007:VERY HAPPY WITH THESE TIRES,,,FREE SHIPPING AND NO TAX..CANT GO WRONG ,TRY THE TIRES OUT TODAY IN MUDS AND LITTLE IN SAND ,.,,DID GREAT !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Carlisle tires

GREG in CA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:Great tire for the money, great for golf carts and Rhino's for the sand. Good flotation.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wolverine

Bradley in TX

Comments On Nov 01, 2007:the tires are performing better than the original dunlop AT 407's. Great workhorse tire and a good value

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

JOSEPH in IL

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:the tires are of excellent quality and are holding up very well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

DANIEL in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:great tire

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs Up, way up for rockymountainatv.com

J in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great tires! Even greater price!! NO TAX or SHIPPING is the icing on the cake. Use Carlisles (with Slime) on my Arctic Cat - still going strong with plenty of tread after 18 months and nearly 2000 miles. Bought four to replace the Bridgestones on my son's Rancher (18 months / 2400 miles) - A must since those were literally worn down to slicks, so much so, I was worried a mosquito might puncture them! Trust me, I shopped around. Absolutely no one could compare. For kicks and giggles, I checked at the Honda Dealer. Closest they could come was $100 more than Rocky Mountain. What was great though, was that the salesman at the dealership revealed that he too gets his (personal) tires at rockymountainatv.com. I just hope I am equally satisfied with future purchases of other products from rockymountain. Hands down - this purchase get a rating of 5 (and only because that is as high a mark as they allow for rating their product). s/ Jay

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

all around tire

ERIC in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:good price on a light weight all around tire, a little too thin for the rocky terrain I like to ride in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Atv tires

MIKE in ID

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I am really happy with the recent purchase of four carlise atv tires. I have recomended these to all of my friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

TY in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:great tire worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire low price

Bob in MN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is a great tire for the money. Good all pourpose tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ATV tire review

Thomas in KY

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Althrough I have not had these tires long, they seem to be lasting well. I travel both on blacktop and off road. will update once i get time and milage on wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Carlisle 489-Yamaha Wolverine

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Great all around tire for utility quads, deep tread, good replacement over OEM tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

Scott in GA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:they are great tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First Purchase

Kelly in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Fast shipping, good prices, will order from Rocky Mountain again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRES FOR POLARIS

Harold in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I bought 8 new tires for my two Polaris 325 Trail Boss's. Much better tires than the factory tires. The sidewalls are thicker and the tires run great on rocky trails. I use 32oz of slime in each tire, and feel confident wherever I go. Great value, with free shipping and no tax. I couldn't find a value like this anywhere local. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

ROGER in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tires are great. Good tread. Great for climbing and trail riding.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Durable Tire

KORRY in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Purchased these tires just before the hunt. They performed very well in all types of conditions, hard pack, loose rocks, and snow. Great traction and control. These tires are good quality at a great price. Plus shipping was unbelievably fast!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Tires

KEVIN in AR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This is a good all around tire for all terains at a great price and fast delivery from rocky mountain atv/mc.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

JOE in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great tire in the sand for yamaha rhinos. Fast shipping and great price.

Was this review helpful?