Tusk TriloBite HD ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Tusk TriloBite HD ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Tusk TriloBite HD ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk TriloBite HD ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great price

Craig in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 700 4x4

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Tires look like nice. I'm looking forward to getting some miles on, to test them out. There 's more flash around the tires then I have ever had on a new set of tires but it will not affect the tires and will come off after a few miles. Tread depth is 3\4" and on my rims the 26" tires measured 25.5 to 25.75 inches tall. If they perform well these will be a great deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not for snow

Mike in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA BIG BEAR 4X4 400

Comments On Feb 16, 2014:These work good in rough terrain, ok in mud but do not want to bite and clean out in snow. I would say a set of chains is a must in snow.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

grizzy660

Cassie in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA GRIZZLY 660 4x4

Comments On Feb 11, 2014:great tires at a great price delivered quickly

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tire just like the Maxxis

Bob in Massachusetts – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 ARCTIC CAT 550i LTD

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Had these Tusk TriloBite HD tires on for 6 months they work as well as the Maxiss tires I had on before but went one size bigger from 25 to the 26 inch. They work great even plowing snow with no chain's.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good overall tire

Mike in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 KAWASAKI PRAIRIE 400 4X4

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I dont think one could find a better price and service than Rockey Mountain

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great tires at a great price

Andrew in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Nov 13, 2013:I bought a set of these to replace my stockers, which had 2200 miles. The Tusk HDs came in at a great price and were shipped really fast. I had concerns about ride quality due to the 6-ply carcasses, but they're great at 9 psi for pavement, graded gravel, and light off-road use. So far great in the mud too, and side-slide is much less than the worn stockers. I recommend these to everyone who will listen. At 500 miles, they show no visible wear, so I'm hoping for great life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent

michael in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER 500 4X4 EFI

Comments On Oct 30, 2013:tires are great steer easier than stock and grip better also

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the money!!

Chris in Arkansas – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KAWASAKI Teryx 750

Comments On Oct 18, 2013:Tires look and handle great ! Great all around tire and alot cheaper than the Big Horns.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wheel package

kirk in NV

Comments On Oct 19, 2013:Good quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire for the $- For a ATV that is...

JAGGER in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA RUBICON 500 4X4

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Work Great on ATV's- but if you ride hard or aggressively in rocks you better spend the extra $ on "Big Horns" especially if you are putting them on a SXS. Seem to hold up and wear well in any other kind of terrain. :)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

SUSIE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:The TriloBite is an awesome tire. it digs well and cleans out great. The only reason I am not giving them 5 stars is they ride a little rough on hard surface. Other than that they are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Benjamin in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Eiger 400 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:These tires have more than exceeded my expectations! They completely changed the way my Eiger rides and handles, of coarse for the better. I was almost ready to trade this atv for something else because I didn't like the way it rode on the trails, but these transformed it. I highly recommend these tires for anyone with a utility quad that doesn't want to empty their wallet just to get a great tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hard rocky riding

Ted in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Eiger 400 4x4 Automatic

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:I bought 2 front tires for my quad. Not knowing much about what to buy with so many brands being offered I was leary to say the least. I figured for the great price I couldn't go too wrong in buying the Tusk Trilo Bite HD. They arrived earlier than expected and looked great. I have ridden just over 200 miles with them so far and they are doing great. The area I have been riding is very rough. The roads (trails) I have been on are steep mountain type with a lot of volcanic rock, very sharp and rough. The tires are running great with no cuts and no flats. I am going to order two for the back today and with them on I feel like I will be able to go anywhere. GREAT TIRES...GREAT PRICE....GREAT DELIVERY TIME....Ted

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires and great customer service....

Michael in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Jul 17, 2013:I brought my RZR 570 and knew immediately that the stock tires( 2-ply tires) were going to leave me stranded in the California desert somewhere....I found these Tusk trilobites at Rocky Mountain ATV, at the best price I could find, and the free shipping and great customer service will assure my return to them...THANKS !!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Value

GARY in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On Jun 25, 2013:I Have 26x9 and 26x10 HDs. If you are looking for a BigHorn type tire, get these. Great handling and wear. On STI wheels they measure 25.5 and 25.75 in tall and are 9 and 9.5 in wide at 5 psi.
Initially I was not happy because I had to trim some excess flashing around the bead area and they had a shimmy above 25 mph. Had them spin balanced and they are fine now. They haven't leaked any air at all after 6 months. I cannot tell any difference between these bias tires vs radial.
I recommend them to friends and will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent all around tire

Keith in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 CAN-AM Renegade 1000 X xc

Comments On Jun 07, 2013:Seems to work good in everything except slick, hard packed mud. Worse than useless there.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

Casey in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 POLARIS RANGER 800 XP

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:This is the best tire for the money hands down. I have been trough rocks, sand, mud and whatever else you can imagine. they hold up great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just shocked A+

KEN in OH

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:I wanted a good riding tire for trails but also needed something for light muddding. These met my expectations and more. A group of us got together and was out trail riding then it wound up who could go thru the most mud I was setting on the sidelines pulling out everyone when my buddy says you have new mud tires get in there I told him there trail tires not mud tires well I figure what the heck worst I could do is get stuck well I not only went thru where they where getting stuck but I also would back right thru it also. The quad I just pulled out was a lifted 650 arctic cat with mud lite XXT tires. Im just shocked. I would pay the extra and get the HD tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice all conditions tire

Tim in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2012:Great tire, locks up great going straight, but way more side-slide tendency than I expected (due to the non-directional tread pattern.) I replaced a set of Carlisle ACT's with these. They're a stiffer tire with the 6-ply rating even tho i'm only running 4.5 - 5lbs in em, but nice ride over-all. Only downside is the sidle-slide when you don't want it. most time's its fun tho... Awesome on the trails, better in the sand than I expected, curious how it'll do in the snow with a plow...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

SMALL! WAY SMALL!

paul in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS RANGER RZR 800

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:The 26xz9x12 tires are smaller than advertised. Spend the extra money and get Duro Power Grips! Currently using this Tusk as a spare. These measure 24.5" tall on an ITP Delta steel rim 12x7!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great! high desert, pine forest, tires

E in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI King Quad 700 4x4

Comments On Dec 13, 2012:So far love them, buy the 26" size, no clearance problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

JASON in AR – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KAWASAKI MULE 610 4x4

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:i was verry impressed with theis tires they had way more grip than i had expected and were a great price we 26 9 12 in a 610 mule they pull good in mud and are a hard tire that should last a long time got them for my dad and he has allready put 100 miles on them in 2 weeks we can still see the hairs on the tire i will recomend them to any one looking for a factory upgrade

Was this review helpful?