Skat~Trak Mohawk ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Skat~Trak Mohawk ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Skat~Trak Mohawk ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Skat~Trak Mohawk ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mohawk FTW

Nick in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 08, 2014:These Mohawks work great, with the right amount of air pressure you can float about the sand, but still be able to turn on a dime.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great sand tires

Dave in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 525 IRS

Comments On May 31, 2013:Look great and track nicely.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires!!!

melanie in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:I like these better than the ribbed ones because they dont make you swerve on hard packed sand like the ribbed ones do and they get just as good of a grip!! love em!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

raul in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Feb 05, 2013:I bought these with my extreme rears and itp t9 baja wheels great match they handle great at the sand dunes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

caution about smooth buff

CHRISTINA in NV

Comments On Nov 30, 2011:these tires are not buffed at all. they are molded tires with no buffing to reduce the weight of the tire at all. for the price, you are better off with the itp molded front tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love these tires

Austin in WY

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Great set of tire that really do the job. light wieght so they dont plow into the sand but still durrable enough for the hard pack and trails. No real loss in turning ability either.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

better than stock

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:For the sand these are better that stock tires however they still don't seem to have great traction. When used with haulers I still seem to have problems make a lot of tight turns as they just seem to push or float over the sand and I keep going straight.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

best tire

matthew in CA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:Best tire you could by for the sand. love the tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Nathan in WA

Comments On Jun 21, 2008:This tires are the S^#^

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bang for your buck!

MIGUEL in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2008:These are very good front sand tires. Just a notch below the razers when it comes to handling but I like the little bit of slide that these allow. They work great when paired up with some haulers in the rear. Just wish RMATV offered these in a buffed version like they do the rears.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not touchy

Nate in UT

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:I bought these after trying the skat traks with the solid rib down the middle. I thought they grabbed too much. These allow a little slide, which is exactly what I want. Mohawks are perfect for me. Put them on douglas wheels, look pimp!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRES

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love the mowhawks, but they didn't come buffed?

JULIA in OR

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:They came smooth... I didn't even know that they came that way. Around where I live everyone runs the ones that are buffed, or buffed bead to bead.
I love the way they handle, but the buffed ones are definitely better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around

AARON in CO

Comments On Nov 06, 2007:These may not steer as well as the ribbed or double ribbed tires but are a little more forgiving while turning and will not rip your arms off while turning. I like it that way!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect traction

REBECCA in OR

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Paired with paddles on the back you won't be sorry you purchased

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SKAT TRAK MOHAWK

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:NICE SET OF FRONT TIRES FOR THE SAND. GREAT PRICE AS WELL MUST BUY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth it or not?

Zachary in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I was wondering if these mohawks would make a huge difference over my stock dirt tires and they had a HUGE difference. they tended to float over the sand very well and turn you perfect. 100% recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

THOMAS in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great Sand tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

JOE in UT

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:No doubt the best mohawk tire you could buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Mohawks

TYSON in UT

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great light weight front tire. Makes a good difference in gliding and turning in sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Expensive, But Very Good!

Daniel in WA

Comments On Oct 19, 2007:I would have given these tires five stars if they were not so expensive. They greatly increased the handling performance of my quad in the sand. These were a must have after putting straight paddles on my quad. With out them, it just wouldn't turn as well. These are outstanding sand tires.

Was this review helpful?