ITP Holeshot XCR ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Holeshot XCR ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 38 Reviews

Return to ITP Holeshot XCR ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Holeshot XCR ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet

Nick Olivieri in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:These things have awaesome traction, I personally love these tires. My raptor has unbielevable traction. THNX ROCKY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWesome

Joy in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very grippy but soft

gene in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Mar 17, 2014:i used these tires for 3 years and didnt loose any knobs. it is a well built tire but very soft and for a winter i ran studs in them but did not hold screws very well. recomended for mostly dirt and rocks terrian.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires

JOE in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:Great tires, tend to be a lil soft tho.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

amazing tire for on track or trails

bryce in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YFZ450R

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:great tires!! when I first got them I thought they felt a little soft but after riding them they are perfect, get them good on hard packed track and trails

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

RENE in CA

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:these tires rock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

XC Racer reviews "Best Tire Ever For XC or trail"

Scott Sanderson in Michigan – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:I have been racing for over 30 years and would not trust any other tire to bring me to the podium !! Best construction, strong on the rocks. Great hook up in muddy, sandy, dry, or hard packed conditions. Excellent side railing and cornering bite. Feels predictable and outlasts many other tires out there. You wont be dissapointed.. PERIOD !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP XCR

DENNIS in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA BANSHEE 350

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:These are the best tires is you widen your quad. The 6 ply is great. No holes yet and I ride rocky trails in the rocky mountains and have taken them to the desert in CA.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

In the backwoods of WV!

Matthew in WV

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:Everyone worries about the performance of a tire, but these tires are excellent! I am just an average Joe that enjoys wheelies, hillclimbs, trails, mud, dirt, sand, the track, and even a little black top. And these tires perform amazingly on all of them, especially the hillclimbs!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

2010 YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:LOOK REALLY AGGRESIVE ON FRONT AND BACK WITH THE ITP SS112 RIMS. GREAT TIRE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

04 YFZ 450

Jared in VA

Comments On Nov 16, 2011:The best tires ive ever used. I ride alot of trails, open fields, hill climbs and ocassionaly mud and they never disappoint. They hook up great on hard acceleration unlike the stockers or the cheaper tires and they last twice as long. I have bought again and the next time i need tires ill be getting another set of the XCR's

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent tires

clifford in OK

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:I put these tires on the beginning of the 2009 xc season. No flats or punctures since. We race in rocks mud and sandy trerrain. I am replacing them now and will finish out the season on them and hopefully next season too. The old ones will be spares. A great price from RMATV makes them a good deal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jacob in ND

Comments On Sep 29, 2009:On my trx450 the hook up better then any other tire i have used so far. I went through a set in one year but i ride a lot and it was on road and off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

holeshot xcr

jack

Comments On Jul 07, 2009:I had the tires on my quad for 5 minutes and got a flat. It is a good tire but punctures easily.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tires

DOUGLAS in CO

Comments On Jul 12, 2009:Put on my 07 raptor and was really impressed. They handled really good and seemed to get a lot of traction around corners. would definately buy these tires again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good wear...

jose in CA

Comments On Jul 03, 2009:way better over stock. wear is excellent.hook up is great. They do like to slide alot though....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best!!

MATHEW in AZ

Comments On Apr 02, 2009:The best grip I've felt in a tire!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Replacements for factory 400ex tires

Justin in OH

Comments On Feb 28, 2009:The 20x11x10 and Douglas .190 combo completely transformed my 400ex! The tires are MUCH tougher than stockers and along with the lower profile height; handled incredibly better. Slid better, climbed hills better, even did alright in snowy conditions. The stockers would outperform these slightly in only the sloppiest of straight line conditions, but overall these are fantastic tires!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

HOLESHOT XCR

JAMES in NY

Comments On Jan 27, 2009:THESE TIRES GIVE EXCELLENT TRACTION AND FEED BACK ON HARD PACKED AND SOFT DIRT. IF YOU RIDE IN AN AREA WITH ALOT OF MUD OR ( LOOSE ROCKS ie train tracks) THESE MAY NOT BE A GOOD CHOICE. THEY ARE TOO AGGRESSIVE TO CLEAN THEMSELVES QUICKLY AND THE REARS ARE VERY SOFT AND PUNCTURE EASILY.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worlds Greatest Tire

DOUGLAS in NY

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:Fantastic!! I have tried just about everything, and continue to go back to Holeshot! Super controlled cornering, excellent straight line running, and hook well even in shallow mud or wet gravel. However, this is not the best for deep nasty mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

DVX 400 & 400ex

CRAIG in WI

Comments On Dec 26, 2008:Great tire, traction is great. Lasts forever, friend bought 2 pairs of gncc to my 1 pair xcr. I wanted a Tire narrower than stock, fit perfect.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

CYNTHIA in NJ

Comments On Sep 14, 2008:this tire does great in everything........ I would never get something else

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

07 Raptor 700R

Jarrett in MD

Comments On May 23, 2008:Tires really hook up but watch riding them on pavement...The rubber is soft.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great all around trails tire

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:I have these rears as replacements on my '06 Polaris Predator 500. They work great in the woods, desert, light mud.... I'm very pleased with them, and they seem to be wearing very well.
Additional Comments On May 25, 2008:Holding up very nice on rocky trails as well. Will definitely get another set for my wife's bike soon.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

killer in the woods

BILL in OR

Comments On Feb 21, 2008:wear a little fast on hard surfaces, very puncture resistant

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best ITP tire for general riding and XC racing

BLAINE in ND

Comments On Jan 24, 2008:These tires last much longer than the GNCC's and also work MUCH better in sand and snow. Overall very good tire and have owned several sets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Simply the best!

SHAAN in UT

Comments On Jan 21, 2008:These tires are hands down the best all around sport atv tires on the market. Great hook up in mud, snow, soft dirt and sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRES

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME CORNERING

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tires

louis in LA

Comments On Jan 14, 2008:dont really like cause tread is to soft wears fast but it does have good grip

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sport tire

DAVID in NY

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:these tires work and hook up like no other tire, only problem is that when putting them on a sport machine you loose ground clenance-these are low profile tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

DARREN in MO

Comments On Dec 13, 2007:great tire it sticks to the ground like glue and not bad at climbing up rock ledges too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot XCR

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:Hooks up great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Rear Tires

Thomas in NH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Had them on my Z400 when I got it. Lasted for for 2 years of abuse. Don't want any other tire. Great exit corner traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

top of line

CALEB in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great tire I have no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kickin Tires

David in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:The tires bought for my ATC are awesome. They are heavy treaded and can really move my machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

DWAYNE in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This is really a great tire!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP XCR Front Tires

Freddy in AR

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:Great 6 ply trail tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot XCR fronts

Alexander in NE

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These tires have excellent turning and stopping grip, decent treadwear, but are pretty heavy.

Was this review helpful?