ITP Holeshot XCT ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for ITP Holeshot XCT ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to ITP Holeshot XCT ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP Holeshot XCT ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

23"/ 22"s rule the Desert

Michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Oct 24, 2013:Great tire. Tough in the desert and awesome traction. Have yet to have a problem.

Additional Comments On May 03, 2014:Been running for 6 months now without any flats or sidewall damage. Hard to tell if any power loss but I ride a 700R Raptor, so.. Great increase in ground clearance. Some leading edge tread wear but I don't baby my bike. And the Nevada desert is rough. Great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great handling

Jacob in UT

Comments On Sep 14, 2013:I mounted the 22" rears on my stock KFX 400. Loved the improved ground clearance. Handles great. Excellent traction. Wear seems to be good. However, there is a noticeable difference in power with the large 22"s on a stock 400. A gearing change may be necessary to compensate loss of low end power.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holeshot XCT tire

Bill in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On May 01, 2013:Great for trail riding with large rocks. Skid plate takes less hits! Tires have excellent traction in wet, muddy conditions. Grabs great in hill climbs. They are limited in snow and sand, but still work good. Had them for over a year and they have about 75 percent life left.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Francis in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:This Tire is fantastic

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

scrambler 500

rex in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 POLARIS SCRAMBLER 500

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:Yes I know the Polaris Scrambler is a beginners quad, however as my first quad I felt it rocked, with these Holeshots I was getting excellent cornering plus great bite when hitting the throttle. I used these on red clay, wet and dry.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

The best

Mark in AE – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:These tires are well worth the money. I went back and forth for weeks trying to decide if they were what I wanted. They look great, ride is perfect, lock up like no other. They are what I expected them to be. Thanks RM!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

have these on all four corners,

Houston in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 24, 2012:love these tires, give me the ground clearance for trail riding and are strong enough to go anywhere. when these wear out ill replace them with another set,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best tires

Frank in NY

Comments On Jul 31, 2012:if u ride in sand and mud and water and rocks these tires r made for u enjoy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Came as OEM

Paul in WV

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:They were factory on my V-force. great traction and wore well. I believe it it's not broke don't fix it. Four seasons and they were worn out. I bought another set and have two seasons on them and believe they will make possibly two or three more. Only con is sometimes I would like a little less bite.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOOOO

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Apr 06, 2012:Great tire. Rocky mountain has the best tire/wheel deals around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tires

MIKE in IL

Comments On Feb 24, 2012:awesome tires for the price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

the best tire , simple...

waldemar in NM

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:i got a full set and they grab and last like no other. migth not be the cheapest ones but you defenetly get what you paid for, Baja proven...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:excellent traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good, scratch that great tire

Dylan in UT

Comments On Jan 11, 2011:I have had this tire for over a year now, it shows wear but still has lots of life in it. I ride hard, about once every 3 weekends. Has more grip than any other tire. It is really hard to puncture. Though the screw in my neighbors trailer did go though it was repaired and works great still. No complaints will be buying more when these wear out. I have them on a 1991 honda 250 x

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

affordable tires

JOHN in FL

Comments On Oct 04, 2010:very good tire great traction and looks good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TRX700XX

Christopher in NH

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:Wow... This quad handles 5000X better then it did before with just the new rears (the fronts are back ordered at this point) The stiffer side walls allow the XX to slide a bit in the corners (something that was impossible with the stock rears..) They just catch and go!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well worth the wait.

James in NV

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:It took a couple of months to get because of back orders, but it was worth the wait. These tires sure do the trick on my raptor 700. Great performance on high desert riding. great ground clearance and durability for those extreme rocky trails. The extra height makes for a good gear ratio from low speeds to high speeds. The ware and punture proof is very very good no flats. I would and have, recomended these tires to every rider i know. GREAT PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Trails/Woods/XC Tire

MIKE in WA

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:I run theses in the woods on my '07 TRX450. They hook up very well and have out lasted other tires I have tried in the past. I run the 22's on the rear and the extra clearance I get really helps when riding rugged trails. I will defineatly buy again when these wear out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great desert tire

Ryan in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:Took these to the desert and when i came back they still looked brand new. Great puncture resisent

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP Holeshot XCT

Karl in LA

Comments On Jun 08, 2009:I put these tires on 300ex and really like them. I have way more grip than stock tires. The tires are holding up excellent, with very little wear on trails. I would buy again. The grip great all around but not that good in mud,compared to mudlites,but i have mudlites for mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ground clearance!

jeremiah in MO

Comments On Jun 09, 2009:These tires give you serious grip and ground clearance! I have them on a '05 400ex. I ride rocky trails and I can't seem to wear them out. Everytime I get done riding I expect to see cuts and missing lugs, but I still haven't. And the ground clearance saves on skid plate damage! THEY ROCK ON ROCKS!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

nice but hard to mount

Timothy in WI

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:These tires handle awesome but it took two guys two hours to mount the tires on rims. 22x11x9 tires on 9x9 rims and had to fill and empty tires 10 times to get bead to pop.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear

GORDAN in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2009:I bent my rim so badly and the tire kept air. The extra 2 inches really helps to keep the skid plate from hitting stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

kfx 400 itp holeshot xct rear tire

Thomas in MA

Comments On Dec 09, 2008:Tires are excellent- grip, ride durable and increased ground clearance. With the taller rear tires needed to gear down with drive sprockets.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THESE ARE TOP DOG

Scott in IN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:if you're looking for traction, these are the best, grip, ride, toughness

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tires

DAVE in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:If you need great traction and heavy duty for extreme riding, these are the ones for you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tires

DEAN W in NJ

Comments On Jan 31, 2008:I put a new set on my 400 EX before a trip to West Virginia. Rode 500 mile in 1 week. Best tire I have tried on the 400 yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires out there!

Melissa in CA

Comments On Nov 27, 2007:Best tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xct fronts

PHILIP in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2007:I like how tall they are, makes missing those rocks on the trails a little easier. Hook up way better than stock. Haven't popped one yet. So far so good. Not enough miles yet to really say how they will wear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Holeshot XCT

TRAVIS in NV

Comments On Nov 15, 2007:I got a half a race on these tires and they were destroyed. They claim to be 6-ply but it must be the weakest 6-ply I've ever used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

CHRISTIAN in KS

Comments On Oct 29, 2007:I have had these tires since the end of May and i ride my atv every day and they are still amazing! Buy These

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front Tires

Thomas in NH

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Great turning traction. Hold up to as much abuse as I can throw at them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great traction

MICHAEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:awesome in the trails, will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tires out

MARK in KY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:These tire were a step up from my factory 20 inch tires. The extra 2 inches help out around the trails helping me get over stumps and logs and even the rocks. The 6 ply is very helpful while riding. I ride on the open rode as well as the trail and it doesn't seem to hurt the tread. Great tire and will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

need the 300$ for baja

Donald in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sticky but quick to wear

Rodolfo in AZ

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:These tires are knarly and sticky, but wear out quick in the sonran desert.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tires are great

MIKEAL in NV

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Had these tires for about 6 months of hard desert ridding and they did a great job.

Was this review helpful?