ITP SS112 Alloy Sport Wheels

Customer Reviews for ITP SS112 Alloy Sport Wheels

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 37 Reviews

Return to ITP SS112 Alloy Sport Wheels Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

ITP SS112 Alloy Sport Wheels Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy with purchase

derek in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Sep 16, 2014:These rims are working out great for my 400ex. Get compliments all the time. I've had them for about 4 months with quite a few hours on them and they barely look used. Hit a tree hard enough to wedge bark in between the tire and rim and the rim doesnt have a scratch on it. Remember to order proper lug nuts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Amazing!

Blake in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 17, 2014:These rims add another level of style to the machine. They look good on any machine that ive seen. Great product and would recommend for everybody looking to add some style to there machine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Look great

ANDREW in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I use these as a sand tire so I haven't tested there strength but if you are looking for a great looking wheel these will exceed your expectations!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

RON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:This makes my bike look a million bucks. The ofset also makes the rear end wider and more stable when riding. Ive had them a while and the paint hasn't faded or blemished, still looks awesome. Glad I bouhgt these, both looks good and functional.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seems sturdy enough.

Marcelino in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jul 16, 2013:These look beautiful on my Raptor. Havent riden on them much yet but they seem sturdy enough for the way I ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love them

ERVIN in AL

Comments On May 11, 2013:They look great and are holding up well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire/wheel package

LUIS in IL

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Can't wait to post pictures, show off my 2002 banshee with this awesome wheel package. Awesome doing buisness with Rocky Mountain again! Shipping was awesome........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

look good, no problems at all

BRENT in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA TRX 700XX

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:Make the stance ride in the rear with the offset I got. I use them for my paddles no problems with jumping ect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet looking rims

bradley in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:made my 2000 warrior look like a totally different bike looks way more sporty i like them now all i need are some tires to go with them also make sure you get the lugnuts they recomend for them

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Verry nice looking!

Keegan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 16, 2013:Looks amazing and not that heavy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

bling

Davey in VA

Comments On Aug 29, 2012:this is a very nice wheel. 660 raptor looks great with these .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They are more for show!

nicholas in OK

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:I used these on my yfz450 to ride mx and broke the inner bead on three rear wheels. The first two happen at the same time and I took the blame for low psi, but the third one was aired up correctly and did the same thing. So IMO they are for ppl who ride easy or just want to show off the looks of them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ITP SS112 Alloy wheels

JAMES in UT

Comments On Mar 25, 2012:Great looking lite weight rims. They dont scratch easy which is nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2010 YFZ 450X BB

Johnny in NC

Comments On Nov 10, 2011:LOOKS GOOD REALLY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

o ya

Michael in PA

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:great product!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ok rim

Nathan in PA

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:i got the rims 2 years ago and put them on my 440ex and they were good untill 2day i hit some thing goin about 30 or 40 and snaped it where the bead sets and bent it also but the other are still holdin up and took some hard hits

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

banshee

Paul in WA

Comments On Jun 02, 2011:love the look but they are on the heavy side for a banshee that has no torque

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

vERY NICE RIMS

Dawn in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:THESE RIMS ARE AWESOME. ESPECAILLY WITH ITP DUNE STAR TIRES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

VERY NICE

warren in PA

Comments On Dec 05, 2010: PURCHASED FOR A TRX 250X RESTORATION PROJECT. THEY LOOK AWESOME.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Would Not Buy Again.

mitch in NH

Comments On Dec 20, 2009:these rims look amazing, but they arent the strongest. i say i ride harder then an average trail rider but one of my back rims has a crack about 4inches long in it. but the weird thing is that wheel doesnt lose air. its almost like the wheel is double plyed or something. but these do have a lifetime warrenty on them so if youre not racing with them then theyre good
Additional Comments On Jun 21, 2010:well my rim finally cracked in half from landing on a jump to hard. i wasnt to worried about it because i thought they had a warrenty but turns out that they only have warrentys for the utility sizes. not sizes that will fit sport quads. so i had to pay for a whole new rim. i definetly will never but another alloy rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product! 07 400EX

Jeff in IN

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:They really look great on, and my buddies are jealous! ITP makes a quality product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

Roxey in UT

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Look great on my Grizzly 700!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 400ex

JARRET in PA

Comments On Dec 08, 2009:Looks great and seem to be holding up nice. I read alot of reviews and for some reason everyone says you need special lug nuts but on my 400 it seemed to mount just fine with stock lugs. Alittle tight with the socket but have had them on for about 6 months and seems to be fine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

SS112's on YFZ450

CORNELIUS in CA

Comments On Nov 21, 2009:These wheels were a great addition to my quad. They are light weight and look great. I have used these wheels on MX tracks and in the deserts of SoCal. They have held up well, with not dent's or wheel wobble. Would by again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trick

Chad in OH

Comments On Sep 14, 2009:These rims look sick, and they fit right on my Raptor. No issues

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP SS Wheels

Travis in LA

Comments On Aug 20, 2009:Great looking wheels. Mounted on 660 Raptor Limited Edition. Looks great with black frame and baclk body. Got the machined finsihed ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

chrome looks great but...

ivan in MI

Comments On Mar 01, 2009:the rear wheels are relly dope but the front are sad looking. they look like hubcaps, not near enough backspacing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BUYER BEWARE - LUG NUTS!

robert e. in NV

Comments On Mar 21, 2009:Make sure you buy tapered lug nuts when you buy these wheels! I stumbled on this when reading other reviews - thanks everyone! Otherwise, I'd been looking all over town for tapered lug nuts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice rims

Austin in WY

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:I love the way these look. they sure add pop to the machines look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Trick Looking Wheels

Michael in NM

Comments On Jan 05, 2009:Haven't rode on these wheels long enough to say whether they're stronger than the traditional .190s, but they definitely look good! For a couple bucks more than the .190s these are worth it.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

hot

MATT in TX

Comments On Jan 01, 2009:I looked at these wheels for months before buying. I am very pleased with the product. they make my kfx look great. be sure and get the tapered lugs, R.M. told me I could use the stock lugs after I called in and they were wrong so I had to look at them for a week before I could mount them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic Wheel

Nicholas in KS

Comments On Dec 21, 2008:These wheels are super sharp, put them on my 250R and it really helped to bring the bike into the 21st century. Slightly heavy, but well constructed and very strudy. Highly recommmend.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

700/ Raptor

Dan in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2008:They look really good on my quad, however when I ordered these they didn't tell me I would need special lug nuts to mount them. I had to then order them and wait to mount the rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ITP WHEELS

Jason in OR

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:WOW THESE THINGS LOOKED GOOD ON THE INTERNET BUT LOOK EVEN BETTER ON MY BANSHEE ,

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great wheels

JAKE in NY

Comments On Mar 06, 2008:these look amazing! i thought they might look a bit ricey but they look great and make my ex look bad a

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sweet Wheels For my Banshee!

Jeffrey in VA

Comments On Feb 07, 2008:I ordered the complete set fronts & rears with Holeshots because these fit the Yamaha Banshee. Looks awesome now time will tell if they hold up...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

THESE ARE NICE!!!

john in NY

Comments On Jan 28, 2008:These wheels are good looking. The only downfall is they look as if you are in the movie Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift. But anyway, these are awesome BUY THEM!!!! I might get them for my POLARIS, but I don't know yet.

Was this review helpful?