STI HD3 Alloy Wheel

Customer Reviews for STI HD3 Alloy Wheel

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to STI HD3 Alloy Wheel Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

STI HD3 Alloy Wheel Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Cool looking rims

Derek in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 900 LE

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:The picture does not do these rims justice. They are very stylish and I might just have to buy a set for each style of driving I do! Much better looking than factory rims!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI HD3

Richard in Missouri – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 YAMAHA Viking 700 FI 4x4

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:I picked these wheels effortlessly when looking through a catalog when I bought my Viking, I matched them with Sedona Ripsaw R/T 27" tires and they look great on the viking. Only problem is I can't finish the look, wheels and tires showed up with wrong lugnuts, then after another week of waiting I got the lugnuts and started to put the wheels on...the center caps aren't deep enough for the Viking. I called the dealer back and they said they would get me the right ones but they are on backorder with an unestimated shipping time. I spent a lot of money to be going through this mess, buyer beware and certain when ordering accessories that ALL details are correct.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI HD3 wheels

KEITH in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:What a difference having a nice set of wheels

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Looking Rims

Chris in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 850 XP H.O. EPS

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:Awesome rims, good quality, bought the gloss black ones and if had to do it over again Id buy the same ones

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Country Boy Bling!!!!

brandon in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA BRUIN 350 4x4

Comments On Mar 06, 2014:look good, light

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice wheels

Kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 POLARIS SCRAMBLER XP 1000

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Sharp look, tuff wheels. Can't go wrong with these.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

To each their own!

Tyler in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA RINCON 650 4x4

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:Awesome... I stayed with the 12 inch rim to keep weight down. I also chose Gloss black...Knowing that down the road I am sure there will be rock dings and paint chips in them. However after 400 miles of all sorts of environments and being stuck multiple times they still shine like new. The offset gave the atv a more aggressive stance over stock.. they are a little heavier than stock but i'm not sure how much as I went with a tire wheel package but each tire/wheel was 13 pounds heavier than the front 25/8/12 with the tire being STI Black Diamond ATR's at 25/10/12 on all 4 corners so prolly a few pounds less than that for the backs. I've never been a big fan of after market wheels simply because I ride some nasty trails and they never stay pretty for long. But after 10 years the stock rims were pretty mangled and I figured black wheels on a dark green atv was the way to go...especially since the price as a package was awesome. If you like the way they look, the rest of your questions are irrelevant considering they come with a lifetime warranty. (still under 50inches of course) ..I will say the pictures do not do them justice... they are even better in person. Happy trails.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

STI Wheels on Yamaha Viking

Dave in Idaho

Comments On Oct 09, 2013:Good looking wheels but you need to get new taller lug nuts to mount them on the Yamaha side X sides. Also the center cap is not deep enough to be used in this application. Anybody know if they make a deeper version?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sharp looking

Jeffrey in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA TRX 500 4x4 FOREMAN

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:These STI wheels are sharp looking on my Honda. They are a high quality alloy that stands up to scratches and rock hits. The only down fall is that the lug holes are very deep and narrow. Need to buy longer lug nuts or a thin deep well socket.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Brandon in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 850 XP EFI

Comments On Sep 20, 2013:I bought Sti Hd3 black and machined wheels for my 850 xp. Recieved these wheels in 3 days, and they look great. I will always use Rocky Mtn for my atv parts and accesories.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

Ryan in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS SPORTSMAN 500 H.O.

Comments On Jul 04, 2013:fits the machine as promised get compliments every time I ride I am really impressed thank rocky mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice wheels!

Bobby in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR 570

Comments On Jun 09, 2013:I put a set of these wheels on my RZR and I'm glad I did. They look awesome! I get compliments on them everywhere I go. I mounted them up to the stock CST Ancla tires for now. They set out just a little further than the stock wheels but not enough to cover me in mud, it's just enough to give a better look and stance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

barry

barry in Virginia – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 750 4x4i

Comments On May 12, 2013:i like the wheel but i can not believe that it would have a plastic snap in center. i have already knocked a couple of them off wheels. fit the 750 brute good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the looks are stunning

mark in ND – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 POLARIS RANGER RZR XP 4 900

Comments On Apr 26, 2013:i got compliments everywhere i went about how great my wheels looked I only gave it 4 stars because I never got a chance to test the durability of the wheel or weigh then since i sold the machine they were mounted to

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Help

jaicey in Utah

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:so are these rims ok for the front and back because it wont let me select rear in tire position??

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

scott in la

scott in Louisiana – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 CAN-AM Outlander 1000R XT

Comments On Feb 20, 2013:These rims are great! They look awesome on my can am. I get so many compliments on them. And thanks to rocky mountain atv for them being a great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT !!!

Jean-Fran̤ois in NY РMachine this part was bought for: 2009 KAWASAKI BRUTE FORCE 650 4x4i

Comments On Dec 19, 2012:Great wheel for the price , fit and finish is top notch and fast shipping by RockyMountain !!!! And the price is the best part !!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Tanner in MT

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:I love these wheels. I have them on my grizzly 660 and they look very good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very sharp looking wheel!!!!!

Brandon in NE

Comments On Nov 10, 2012:Ordered a set of these for my Kawasaki Mule, look very nice, and look awesome with the maxxis ceros tires, only problem is mounting them on the mule they say they are supposed to fit but the hupcaps will pop off. to fix this problem you have to either buy wheel spacers for you can take a dremmel and bore the hupcap out about 1/4 of an inch and they will fit fine and not pop off. the hupcaps actually are fairly thick in the center so there is no need to worry about boring through the hupcap. but overall very satisfied with these great looking wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

THESE LOOK AWESOME!!!!

Jordan in UT

Comments On Oct 15, 2012:Just got these mounted today with the Pro Comp Xtreme Trax tires and they look AWESOME!!! The local tire shop mounted them and they didn't get scratched, so we'll see if the finish holds up out on the trail. I like the offset of these rims over some of the others I looked at.

Additional Comments On Oct 17, 2012:I bought these for a 2010 Polaris RZR S. In the notes it says something about the center cap not working with some polaris models, so I contacted RMATV before I made my purchase. The customer rep called STI for me and confirmed that they would work with my RZR with the center caps. Also, the suggested lug nuts were required. The stock ones would fit but they fill in the entire whole so there is no room for your socket to fit also.

Was this review helpful?