Motion Pro Extra Long Steel Tire Iron

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Extra Long Steel Tire Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 14 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Extra Long Steel Tire Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Extra Long Steel Tire Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

irons

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:must have tool. Makes tires a breeze.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Big help

Kevin in GA

Comments On Sep 25, 2013:May have been doing something wrong, but I did bend one end. Not a big deal. Definetely worth the money. I just had one and two smaller irons. 2-3 of these would make the job that much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes changing tires much easier

JAMI in WY

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:I hate changing tires however with this tire iron it sure helps and makes it easier to change tires. I would highly recomend this to a freind.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire Spoons

William in PA

Comments On Apr 04, 2013:Work as advertised, nice and long for more leverage!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tool

ROBERT in KY

Comments On Feb 11, 2013:super tool no more cuts on my hands

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't help me

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 18, 2012:no luck using this tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great levers!

Isaak in MT

Comments On Oct 12, 2012:Great product to change your tires quickly work awesome I recommend buying 3 to make the job simple and easy and if your worried about scratching your rims use rim protectors because you should never use bare metal against painted rims and if you scratch them your doing something wrong. These are very good levers especially for the price you should never bend one as long as you make sure you break the bead on the tire and keep the tire in the drop center of the rim, Remember tire lube is your friend and don't use soap as this can cause the tire to spin on the rim and destroy your tubes and don't use them as pry bars or a hammer these are a specialty tool with clear purpose use the right tool for the right job simple as that. -Off road racer with 10 years experience and currently apprenticing to be a journeyman motorcycle mechanic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Stephen in NY

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:Makes an impossible task easy. I went from giving up after an hour and dropping 40 bucks to have someone mount my tire to a 10 min easy little task!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRE IRON

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:LIKE THAT THEY ARE LONG AND HAVE THAT CURVE.WIL BUY AGAIN...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A+

John in MA

Comments On Aug 08, 2011:Gotta have these to change tires with ease!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good levers

CHRISTOPHER in UT

Comments On Aug 02, 2011:If you are breaking them you need to take a step back and look at how you are going about changing your tires. You won't EVER need more leverage than these provide. I have changed many tires for street and dirt with these, on the garage (no stand). If you are breaking a sweat, take a break and watch a few good Youtube videos on tire changes. We all were there once. If you are worried about scratching your rims use a piece of milk jug or plastic juice jug between the rim and lever.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

STEVE in CA

Comments On Aug 18, 2008:These irons seem ergonomically good but they have a very rough, unfinished surface that scratched up my rims badly. Motion Pro should make these with a smooth, machined finish like all the others.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

save your money

ADAM in CA

Comments On May 14, 2008:These things are crap. I broke 2 of them, and badly twisted another. there are better products out there for tough tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Pick

JOHN in VA

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:I really like the tire irons they work very well I have had them for a couple years!

Was this review helpful?