Bridgestone ED11 Enduro Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone ED11 Enduro Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone ED11 Enduro Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone ED11 Enduro Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

excellent rock and root

KENNETH in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Oct 28, 2013:excellent rock and root tire ! tracks like it has nails sticking out of it. gives the steering a very light and quick feeling because of the tires tallness (smaller contact patch when upright) and long knobs. good in intermediate terrainn cause its a root killer. wears a LONG time. the tires tallness allows you to run a bit less air pressure too for better rock garden passes. only downside is the tire feels a bit skatey at shallow lean angles when it is brand new (I suspect from the very tall center knobs). within 15 miles it scrubs in and you have a wicked good rock and root tire. enjoy !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

09 yz450F

Justin in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:This doesn't hook up as good as the last Bridgestone hard terrain tire I'd rode on. It seems to wear good, but not a 5 star tire when you're looking for excellent traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

James in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:Bought for my 450 because it was on clearance, ride hard pack and sand. Feels amazing and hooks up on any terrain! It is also very durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite tire so far

ERIK in AZ

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:Great tire for intermediate (all around) conditions. Stiff sidewall, nice tall knobs that don't chunk off for most of my riding (mtn singletrack). Wears a little fast on really rocky desert stuff. My go to front tire

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

JACK OF ALL TRADE

Robert in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 22, 2012:I ride BROWN MT NC witch has the most diverse terrain around for dirt bike. Mud, sand, loose rock, rock on rock, lots of roots, steep hills, any thing you want and more. This tire will do all that well. Not good on wet roots but not too bad it works so well at the rest I like it. Vary hard tire with big stiff knobs and side wall. I run 12 psi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Front End Washouts

Gary in WA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Great traction and breaking power and wears like iron. Ride technical trails of western Washington and northern Idaho and sand in central Washington. This tire when paired with an IRC VE-33 rear makes for set that does it all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I will buy again

Michael in LA

Comments On Jul 30, 2012:Found the perfect tire for my 2008 xr650l...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great value

BYRON M. in WA

Comments On Jun 01, 2012:While the S12 I normally run might be a bit better for where I ride, this ED11 performed very well and lasted a lot longer. It's hard to tell differences for me between the top end tires so I end up shopping wear and price ... and this is a great value there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

WILLIAM in TN

Comments On May 06, 2012:I love this tire! Wear is excellent, and it sticks like glue! I have it on my WR250F hare-scramble bike and have ran it in rocks, ruts, roots, wet and dry red clay, and just plain old dirt! This is now the only front tire I'll buy.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic front tire

Ed in ON

Comments On Oct 26, 2011:Installed the ED11 front on my XR650 this summer and hit the mountains in Colorado and British Columbia, as well as the deserts of Arizona and Utah. This tire was excellent in mud, sand, rock and loam.In loose gravel it was a little "twitchy" feeling, but minor, and it wore very little over the 2400miles I put on it.It is a hard rubber compound with a stiff sidewall so you can really push it. It's not DOT approved but handles the roads remarkably well. I am most impressed with this tire and highly recommend it for any all around riding. (And I ain't no Sunday driver !!)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Never again

RUSSELL in OK

Comments On Oct 19, 2011:I bought this tire thinking it might be good for an upcoming XC race on my son's YZ250F. Never again tire was destroyed in one two hour race. Chunks missing every knob missing pieces of the leading edge. My son is an Open A rider and hard on tires but usually can get 3 races from one. This tire is not suitable for mixed terrain featuring rocks and mud along with some blue groove. Back to Maxxis

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone ED11 Enduro Tire

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:good grip solid tyre

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best front wheel

Enrique in CA

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:Durable and good roadhold!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best off road tire EVER!!

GLADYS in NV

Comments On May 20, 2011:The ED11 is awesome. I have this tire an all three of our bikes and will never change brands again. KTM 300, WR450, & TTR225. No more missing side knobs after a jaunt through the rock garden. Works very well in the desert also. Reno, Nevada & Lake Tahoe

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great off road tire

Tyler in OR

Comments On Mar 25, 2011:This tire has some big lugs and hooks up well in the soft/slick n wet winter conditions I have tried it in so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD GRIP

Rodrigo in CO

Comments On Feb 14, 2011:IT IS A GOOD PRODUCT BUT COULD NOT HANDLE THE COLORADO ROCKY TERRAIN FOR A LONG TIME

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best/longest lasting soft terrain tire.

Ken in OR

Comments On Oct 17, 2010: Lasts longer than any other soft terrain tire on the market. Side knobs will not chunk until the 2nd season (yes it lasts that long!) The longest knobs of any front tire known, dig deep into loose terrain for incredible downhill braking power. Tire cleans out red mud/clay better than you would think for so many/close spaced knobs and works excellent. Tire bead extends over the rim for added pinch flat resistance and rim protection in the rocks. Tire is physically larger/wider than any 21" tire I know of. Fantastic/the best side-hill control and holding capabilities of any tire I have ever used. I believe this is due to the shear number of side knob sharp edges and shouldered sidewall strength. One friend is on his 5th season with one of these tires while using long studs in it! It is just now starting to chunk away. Excellent rubber for studs. I am buying a new Ed11 this season and will install the new "screw in studs" (it will take 250 of them @ $.80 ea.) Whats the downside? The tire has such long knob's that cornering on hard surfaces like a road, requires some getting acquainted with it as they "walk around" a bit. It does not slide out, but feels a bit "spooky"

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ED11

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:I have used these for years and have tried many others but I still come back to ED11s

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Tough Tire

DAVID in OK

Comments On Oct 22, 2007: Good all around off road tire. Very tough carcass.

Was this review helpful?