Michelin AC10 Dual Sport Tire

Customer Reviews for Michelin AC10 Dual Sport Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Michelin AC10 Dual Sport Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin AC10 Dual Sport Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Predictable

Cliff in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR650R

Comments On Dec 28, 2013:Have gone back and forth from 606 to these. I'm on my third set. Front does not grip as well as I would like but rear is nice and predictable. Best DOT tires I"ve used. I've chunked others, never these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for the country trails

Dan in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:These tire is awsome for hooking up on wet or dry, roots and rocks. As it is a softer tire it does wear faster, and more so on my KTM 250 XCW. Been racing cross country with this tire (back only) for 3 years and the tire has always performed very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I can't believe these are street legal.

Carl in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HUSQVARNA TE 450

Comments On Oct 20, 2013:These tires are unreal. I needed a tire which would pass state inspection, but I still wanted to have aggressive off road traction because I like climbing coal hills. These are street legal, but only to get you through inspection and keep the cops from handing you the yellow paper. They are not for street riding. They work great on high horsepower hill climbing machines lol.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for wear but they don't hook up

DAVID in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 525 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:The tires seem to be holding up pretty good. Out of the box they were unstable at higher speeds on loose surfaces. They have good traction on pavement or hard packed surfaces, but on loose dirt or gravel they are really bad. Even going straight on trails with any gravel or small rock they are unstable. I haven't noticed much chunking, but the edges are rounded quite a bit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

JOSHUA in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 EXC 4-Stroke

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:I ran this tire for 500 miles on a KLX250S and it was ok, it was heavier than the Kenda Trakmaster that I had on before and wasn't as predictable handling. It seemed to break loose with less warning and the 250 had a hard time spinning it up in softer conditions. I also have it on a KTM 450 EXC (2006 model) and have 1000 miles on it and it's shot. It wore down slowly on the 450 but it didn't have very good traction. More often than not it would just spin when I needed it to bite to get the front tire over something. With about 3/8" of tread remaining in the center it is deafening on the road. I will be replacing it with a Kenda Trakmaster or trying out a trials tire. All of the above applies to the rear tire. The front tire was the absolute worst tire I've ever used, including the stock 50/50 tires that came on the KLX250. It was very narrow and rounded and washed out easily on hardpack, had no grip in mud, and sunk in the sand and was useless.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

would not buy

paul in Texas – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KLR650

Comments On May 28, 2013:Would not buy this tire for anything other than off road. On the road its very dangerous tire wobbles anytime u get close to 70 mph even tho its rated for 85.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AC-10 on WR250R

Lucas in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250R

Comments On May 04, 2013:Replaced a D606 with this tire. The sidewall is softer so cornering on the street is not as good but the extra grip in the dirt is worth it. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Back was OK, front was not

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:The back was OK. It wants to step out pretty easily, but predictable sliding. The front just stinks, what were they thinking? Order a size up on the rear and pick another front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MATERIAL

kathy in KY

Comments On Jun 10, 2011:RECEIVED ORDER IN A TIMELY FASHION AND IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED TO RECEIVE.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME OFFROAD TIRE

jesse in WA

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:When I say Dual Sport, most people think BMW 1200 or or KTM 990. Well, I think single track and gravel roads. This tire blew me away. I have had Micheling tires on my offroad bikes and loved them. There is no compromise on this tire to make it DOT legal. It has great traction in all sorts of terrain. I haven't had my front end come loose on me either. Now, I do no go on long highway trips with this tire installed(I have a different se for that purpose). I have the AC 10 coupled with a Dunlop 606 on the rear of my EXC 530 and it is the best combination so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft Tire

martin in NL

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:Tire was softer than expected wore quickly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Off Road tire

NATHAN in ID

Comments On Oct 14, 2010:I hear the front is terrible for anything but street, however the rear tire is a different matter. I doubt it would any too great on the street, but Off-road I have had a great experience. This tire gets great traction and is proving itself seriously durable as well. I find it has more positive drive and breaking than the maxxis IT, although a little less lateral/leaned-over traction. My friends are convinced the maxxis is better, but I think it comes down to your riding style and what works for you. This tire has worked excellently for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough tire, but...

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Oct 15, 2009: I have one mounted on the front of my KDX200. It wears like iron, but grips like steel. I will be tossing it soon, in favor of something with a more pliable compound.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for price

JUSTIN in CA

Comments On May 18, 2008:I bought this tire before a 500 mile Baja ride. Held up alright, It has less then 100 miles left on it now. It would be great for the weekend warrior but does not hold up to the high millage Baja stuff that I ride so I will not be buying again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not for softer terrain

BILLY in TX

Comments On Apr 14, 2008:This tire does great on the hard pack, but in softer sand or loose dirt it doesnt seem to bite, i beleive its way to thin for softer terrain.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Robert in AZ

Comments On Jan 30, 2008:Great on and off road, better on hard than soft terrain.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

AC10

LANE in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GReat tire for the hard stuff. Wearing good.

Was this review helpful?