Terry Cable Ultimate TyER Iron

Customer Reviews for Terry Cable Ultimate TyER Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Terry Cable Ultimate TyER Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Terry Cable Ultimate TyER Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice - but fragile!

Chris in Pennsylvania

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:This is a great tire iron to use. Excellent feel, excellent leverage. But, I dropped it on the ground while changing a tire (on the ground, not on a bench or stand) and the plastic handle broke clean off. I cannot use it anymore. It's not like it broke the end off, literally the entire plastic handle broke off.
Ah well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire iron

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great tire iron. a must have for dirt bike tires. makes it easy to change tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome

JIM in PA

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:cant beleave i changed a tire with anything else. these are nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

change your own tires

samuel in FL

Comments On Mar 13, 2011:great tool save money in one change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bends easily

STEVE in GA

Comments On Oct 08, 2008:After a few tire changes I have bent the tip of this so it's unusable. Great design but the material is too soft.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bent tire iron

James in OH

Comments On Mar 24, 2008:While changing tires I had a tough time, tire was cold and not wanting to move much for me. I was using this iron and a Tusk. This iron actually bent during the install. I like the design, just be careful to not put too much pressure on it. I wish it was made with the same material the Tusk was, because I do like the design.
Additional Comments On Sep 08, 2008:Tip has bent too much over time, is too soft for me. I'm ordering another Tusk iron.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

thomas in PA

Comments On Apr 13, 2008:easy to use and a great tool

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Get this one!!!

LYLE in ID

Comments On Feb 08, 2008:I have three other different irons. This one is by far the best. Get two and you are set for life. This product should get a ****** star rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRE TOOL

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Jan 19, 2008:AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes tire change easy

WILLIAM in CO

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:I bought two of these. WOW! Easy to use and no pinched tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tyre Iron

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:If you change your own tires, get a pair of these, you be lovin' life.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ultimate for a reason

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:very helpful with changing a tire. Spoon design makes it harder to pinch a tube. Well worth the cost

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough irons!

WILLIAM in IA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:These things are great, will not bend or break and the handles provide great grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

leverage

VIN in NJ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This iron is longer so it has more leverage, also comfortable to use.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice irons

DONALD in WA

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I have been using these irons now for a number of years and they work very well.
They are comfortable and have the right amount of leverage.
I recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no knuckle bustin here

LESTER in CO

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:This tire iron has a big handle which makes it easy to grip and hang onto. Makes it quick and easy when doing tire changes yourself, beats paying a shop to do it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strongest tire irons Ive tried

ROBERT in IN

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Strongest irons Ive ever tried and Ive broken lesser irons.

Was this review helpful?