IRC VE35 Enduro Tire

Customer Reviews for IRC VE35 Enduro Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 34 Reviews

Return to IRC VE35 Enduro Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

IRC VE35 Enduro Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good All Around Tire

Brad in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Aug 09, 2014:Got this for the front on my 250x. Its a good all around tire, gets way more traction that my old stock tire. I feel a lot more comfortable riding now. Made the bike feel like I was in control and not the other way around. Would recommend this to anyone who is doing any mountain riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

old school works

DAVE in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:these tires work every where and hold up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire in az

jon in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:I ride technical single track and these tires work great. Soft enough to grip most terrains durable enough not to chunk out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

O.K. Tire

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 530 XC-W

Comments On Apr 20, 2014:This is a good tire for price, But lacks in the performance. It helps to run lower tire pressure, but it wants to slide out a bit in corners.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:works surprisingly good pretty much anywhere

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tall Sidewall

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jul 01, 2013:This is my Favorite Front tire, especially when coupled with the IRC M5B rear tire...The Ultimate combination! I especially like the Tall stiff sidewall. I mainly ride desert and singletrack and the taller sidewall really helps absorb smaller rocks and ledges.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good trail bike tire.

delfino in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:For the price its a decent tire. Stiff sidewalls and hard carcass. But, it pushes alot in the sand and soft stuff. The knob design obviously causes this, at a side view the knobs are almost all in line. I had a harescramble this weekend and there was no confidence in the front b/c of how bad it pushed. I will not buy again, much better tires are only 10-15 bucks more!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Alan in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 25, 2013:The tire had a little taller knoby then I expected when it came. Has a little stiffer sidewall but still mounted easily. We were riding on hardpacked dirt and rocks and had no problems. I will edit review after riding on them a few more times. Great tire all around and at a great price.

Additional Comments On Jun 05, 2013:I have been out riding a few times now and I still love the tire. I have riden in mud and on a single track that was rocky and I still love this tire. It is great and my son is actually going t purchase one for his bike in the near future. I also let my neighbor ride and his son has the same bike as me and he even said it was a great tire. He plans on purchasing one for his 99 CR250 based on what he thought of mine.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for the money

Lucas in ID

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Works well on firm ground, but I prefer Michelin M12 /S12 or Bridgestone M59 because they work in a wider range of conditions.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Carves corners

John in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 KTM 300 EXC

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:I pair this tire with a M5B rear for the best combination I've ever used in over 25 years of off road riding. Lasts a good long time and works on any terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire for the price.

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:I just put this on my yz250 and wasn't expecting much due to the cheap price . It's actually a very good tire. If your on a budget, this is the one to buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hooks up well. Great ride.

Vern in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Good dirt tire that hooks up well. Corners well. Rides great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ice tire

Matt in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:I'm in Colorado and use this as my studded front. I put an ice screw in each knob and got great traction. I haven't lost more than 2 screws on a ride. I have only used it a few times and haven;t really noticed much wear.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Durable traction

Brian in WA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Holds up extremely well. The large knobby pattern grips good on all the wet, rocky, and root terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

MARK in OR

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:IRC vulcanduros seem to wear very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2012:Great traction, wear and value. I do not think you can find a better tire. Love these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for northeast rocky trails

MARC in NJ

Comments On Dec 12, 2011:I matched this front with a MT-16 rear, they work very well together. The taller profile gave me a vague steering responce at first. After a day of riding an 80+ mile dual-sport, and doing all of the hero sections, I realized the tire either broke in or i just got used to it. My suspension felt like it was revalved due to the taller profile, which combined with the traction allowed me to ride a little looser. 2nd ride was more rocky trails this time covered in leaves, 40+mi. performed great. Showing no wear at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worst tire ive ever tried.

Tyler in OR

Comments On Jun 06, 2011:This tire completely changed the way my 650 handled in a bad way. It caused the front end to snake down the road and trail, making it completely unpredictable and unstable in all types of terrain but maybe the extremely muddy sections. I would not recommend this tire for ANY conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

BILL in OR

Comments On May 03, 2011:good all around tire wears along time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

brian in OH

Comments On Apr 22, 2011:Excellent tire for all applications

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

long wear, less grip

LEE in NC

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:they last for long distance races, but watch the rocks.wet rocks are twice as slick.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great **********

JEFFREY in PA

Comments On Aug 29, 2010:Good tire for Pennsylvania's woods,good ride too
Additional Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Best tire in the snow I have ever had. Flexes over rocks good. Good on mud and rock hills. Good trail riding tire on KDX200 and 48year old rider

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

John in MA

Comments On Dec 21, 2010:The best, I allways use these in the front, with an M5B in the rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Front Desert Tire.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:I put this on the front of a CRF450X and it stood up to the rocks. It lasted longer than most desert tires and held its traction well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great New England front tire!

GREGORY in MA

Comments On Dec 16, 2010: This is a great New England front tire! It has tall knobs, and stiff side walls. It grips well on rocks and in mud, and wears slowly. So far, I see no ripped or chunked side knobs like I have experienced with many other front tires. Excellent tire at an excellent price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Tire!

Daryl in UT

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:I bought this tire along with the VE33 rear and both perform very well in all sorts of terrain from open desert to mountain single track. Very durable, great traction, long life and resistant to flats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good front tire!

STEVE in CA

Comments On Feb 26, 2010:Bought this along with the VE33 17" rear for my trusty old XR600. They've held up to multiple Mojave/Cal City/Stateline rides and much more. Good all around off road tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great !

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Feb 03, 2009:Great performance in all terrain. Lasts a long time. Fights flats really well. Has wear indicator dimples to let you know when tire is wore out.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Grip and Tough!

Jeff in CO

Comments On Nov 06, 2008:I ride in the CO mtns on marbly dirt roads, never-ending rock and slick black lava dirt. ATV trails (two track) and single track. Very challenging stuff, for the rider and your equipment. These tires work like champs. Great bite and tough as nails. I will buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

best front tire for the all around

KORINA in OR

Comments On May 27, 2008:ive put 2 of these front tires on my xr600, they last for ever almost. I got 4 years out of 1 and been on the #2 for the spring riding season. The tire works good in all conditions, rocks, red mud, gray mud, gravel roads and hard pack there is not to much hard pack in the area I ride. You will not go wrong with this front tire.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Front knobby

ROBERT in NH

Comments On Dec 26, 2007:Good tire. Not washing out. Seen mostly trail riding at 3/4 speed. Let's me ride feet up in most tight/eastern corners and conditions.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

tire too narrow

COREY in UT

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Tire is too narrow and doesnt grip will on turns, sidehills, etc, especially on loose terrain

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

IRC VE35 ENDURO

ROGER in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Good traction

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

STEVE in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great traction and tuff tire.

Was this review helpful?