Bridgestone M101 Mud and Sand Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M101 Mud and Sand Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 19 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M101 Mud and Sand Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M101 Mud and Sand Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

mud tire

RALPH in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Worked great for full on mud race

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand only.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Give it time!

joseph in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 1995 KTM 400 LC4-EXC

Comments On May 19, 2013:This tire is scary when new. The knobbies fold right over. Wear it down a bit on some roads then watch it perform!!!!! Unbelievable in deep sand and mud. Performs surprisingly well on harder stuff too once broken in!! Ordering a set for my Husaberg as well!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Terrible sand tire

Frank in WA

Comments On Apr 21, 2013:Hunts all over, does not float, kind of corners Ok. I went to a Dunlop hard terrain with stiff sidewalls and run 8 psig and it works much better.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Not very good in sand, may be ok in mud

Frank in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:I just put one on a CR500 and one on a CR250 and I cannot believe how poor they are in the sand. They corner kind of ok but straight line fast is scary unstable. They don't float at all at any speed. We tried pressures from 15 to 6. around 6-7 they settled down some in straight line but then become unstable in the corners. 10psi seemed to be the best compromise and these tires are a compromise.. I have ran Metzler MC4 which was a great sand tire. It worked great everywhere and I am really sorry I did not just buy them again. These are not even as good in the sand as the Michelin and Dunlop that came off. Which were both mid to firm terrain. These are a waste of money for the sand. I cannot say about the mud but I didn't buy them for the mud.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sand tire

Andrew in CA

Comments On Oct 02, 2012:The only front tire for Glamis!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Close but no cigar

GEORGE in PA

Comments On Aug 04, 2012:Side walls not strong enough seemed to roll on the bead when pushed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

William in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:Awesome tire, and it looks nasty

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!

STEVE in IN

Comments On May 02, 2011:Ran this front tire in a 2 hr. XC race that was nothing but mud, on a CR500. Gave me great confidence to run a little harder than I normally would in this terrain. Never had the front wash out, and never locked up on some very steep downhill. This thing will never see hardpack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good but not magical

RONALD D. in IA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:Bought this tire primarily for sand riding but will keep it mounted on a spare wheel for muddy conditions as well. Tough to mount with a thick Bridgestone tube. Initially disappointed with the tire breaking loose & pushing in sandy corners. Lowered the pressure from 12 to 10 psi and problem seems to have gone away. Will take a little more time to build full confidence in the tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MUD ONLY

DAVID in NJ

Comments On Dec 16, 2010:This tire looks great, but performance in anything other than basically swamps is terrible. I felt as if I couldnt turn with this tire installed. The knobs would just roll over and basically make the bike just wash out, even in south jersey sand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

goood

keith in IL

Comments On Nov 01, 2010:nice tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT SAND TIRE

Brad in WA

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:This is the 4th time I've bought this tire over many years. It is a great sand/mud tire. Excellent traction and decent life. Knobs will tear off when old or if used on hard pack.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing Tire!

Keith in UT

Comments On Jun 11, 2010:Amazing tire in loam or soft conditions. No slide in the corner's whatsoever. Punch the front end in deep and never worry about washing out!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

ian in MI

Comments On Mar 24, 2010:this tire works awesome in the mud. it works pretty good in the sand to. i have never let the front end slip out from traction problems. the only time i dont care for the tire is on the hard pack section of the track the bike seems to walk and loose stabality when on the brakes it will shimmy around as the lugs bend over since its pretty soft. what i did was run it down the road and let hold the front brake to wear the lug down a bit. only took a few miles to fix my problem and it works great now. i was hoping for the old lug design we with the cone type lug rather then the tall square lugs. but it works just as good!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great traction.

mike in NH

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:This tire is way better in wet loam or mud than it is sand. But in those conditons it was like I was riding on rails. Very good tires highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awsome mud tire

james in IA

Comments On Jul 01, 2008:this tire is awesome in the mud, in the dry hard pack it does good but if your like me and your in alot of mud this is the tire for you. thumbs up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire wears really well and grabs pretty good

KEVIN in UT

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

PAT in OR

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great for slick none rocky conditions.

Was this review helpful?