Bridgestone M204 Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M204 Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 41 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M204 Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M204 Soft/Intermediate Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Ross in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KAWASAKI KX100

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Use this tire for all conditions really grips good and I've run it on some hard dirt and it still did really well with minimill wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M204 Rear Tire

JASON in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:I use the Bridgestone M204 rear tire on sandy - clay tracks in northern Alabama, such as Sand Mountain MX, McClarty MX and Corner MX. I am very pleased with the traction and wear characteristics, I have purchased another M204 for another bike I own.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Huge improvement over stock

JESSE in OK – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:Ordered this tire for XC racing in the sand. Great tire I can tell a huge improvement over the stock tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire - OMG!!!

Tim in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:This tire replaced a Dunlop MX 31 which was a joke of a tire. Never buying another Dunlop as long as I live! The MX 31 knobs ripped off almost immediately. Bridgestones have always held up and this one is great! Just did a 5 race series and it still looks brand new! OMG! I learned my lesson and will never stray from these proven tires. Goodbye Dunlop....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cr 85

Randall in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR85R

Comments On Jan 21, 2014:Nice tire for the $$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

JAMES in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:BOUGHT THIS TIRE FOR MUDDY CONDITIONS WHERE WE RIDE GREAT TRACTION IN THE SOFT STUFF.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

steve in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:works great i think the 404 lasts a little longer but i ride in alot of loose rock

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

MARK in MI

Comments On Jul 22, 2013:This tire hooks up great in the soft stuff!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fantastic grip

Brett in Victoria – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:This is a great tire, tons of grip on soft and loamy tracks and not to bad on hard pack as well, the only trade off for great grip is wear, it wears pretty fast. Think ill try the 404 next to see if it lasts longer, but over all it is still a great tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorite tires.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:110/90-19

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Traaction

Greg in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Jun 12, 2013:Best traction I ever had from a tire it just wears way to fast I had 3 good rides and it was done after that

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice tire

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:nice tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good moto tire.

JOE in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On May 13, 2013:Great tire for wet n slick dirt . live and ride in the northwest. Works good on our hard greasy clay . Get them off if it gets hard and dry , or you will blow all the knobs off in a day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in AZ

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:Love this tire the second one I have purchased. Put it on before a big Baja ride, did great in all kinds of terrain sand and hard pack, lasted a long time and did not chunk out in the rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Tyler in MT – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA XR70R

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Great traction makes every ride that much more fun for the kids. Looks good. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!

Austin in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 200 XC

Comments On Dec 06, 2012:I put this tire on a few months ago before a sand/slickrock desert race. I have had it on for a few races and a lot of riding. Hooks up awesome in the soft/intermediate dirt like it says but isn't as good on hard pack. The tire would have lasted much longer.I went on a 60 mile fast paced trail ride through a lot of rocks and hardpack roads and that really tore it up. All in all though it was an awesome tire and will defiantly buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:good looking tire will know more about it this saturday though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Traction to spare

Ken in GA

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:I got this tire because of previous reviews and to be a match to the M203 that I purchased earlier. The traction from this tire has been great! My only complaint is how quickly the tire is wearing out, but it is a soft tire. I've got about a dozen rides on it and I have already flipped it around. For being just a casual rider this tire seemed to wear out quicker than I was expecting, but the traction it has, has been Awesome! I believe once I finish this tire off I'm going to go to the M404.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Jay

JEREMY in TX

Comments On Oct 08, 2012:Good tire for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire!

RUSSELL in TX

Comments On Aug 02, 2012:I love this tire. It grabs and hooks up on several types of terrain. I've had it on my KX 450 for 3 months and it has held up well. I will definitly buy another.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

Brian in WA

Comments On Jun 11, 2012:Decent wear life with excellent traction. Easily my favorite rear tire of choice. Hooks up in the mud well, and grips wet rocks good. Perfect on the mx track.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Have been using these for years and can't force myself to try anything else. Work well in anything but hard clay and wear well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome tire

anthony in NJ

Comments On Mar 19, 2012:Used this first on my 450 exc ktm and got another one for my 250 2 stroke. hooks up great and good tread life

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great soft terrain tire

Robert in NY

Comments On Mar 12, 2012:It chunks in rocky hard terrain, but in the mud and sod, it grabs the earth and bites down, great tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Mike in MI

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:I love this tire! I have put it on all my race bikes and it just plain hooks up! Its great in the sand and mud with also very good traction in the harder stuff. It lasts a long time too. I have 13 races on my CR480 and it is barely worn at all.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great woods tire!

richard in RI

Comments On Jan 27, 2012:i have tried 4 diff tires this season and this bridgestone is by far my favorit harescramble and enduro tire it hooks up well in all terrain any time love it try it u will to.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

better than dlop

RICHARD in AZ

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:I tired this tire on the rear cause I got a great deal on it. So, after 8 rides I can now offer up my opinion. At first, I didn't like the tire all that much. I was having trouble tracking and it would spin out on me. However, once I started riding aggressive the tire came alive. Nothing but traction everywhere and it would hold the line perfectly and a great rut tire. This is a great tire for soft to intermediate, but on hard pack its alright. Its now starting to show signs of wear. I run a 120 on the rear and I've noticed no difference in weight from a D-110 and it caress' over the rim better than a D-120, which sits on the rim big and flat. So, in turn the b-stone 204 allows you to be more aggressive in corners cause the knobs are on the sides of the tire not on top like a D-lap. Also, if you look at the new D-lap tires they look like B-stones haha. This is my tire of choice. Gonna run a 203 on the front. I ride and race mx. I have had no problems like the other guys with chuncking of the knobs. They must be riding in hard stuff all the time. I ride on soft, int and some hard.

Additional Comments On Jan 12, 2012:The bstone 203/204 is all I will ever run on an mx track. Dlop is still trying to catch up to bstone. I have used the dlop mx51s and they are junk in my opinion. If your serious about mx track racing then do yourself a favor and get these tires. Thank me later.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2008 CRF250R

NEIL in ON

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:Approx 30 hrs riding time in sand. Very good traction in both braking and accelerating. Very little wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great traction

NATHAN in ID

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:This tire is very sticky and provides great drive and turning traction, but unfortunately is not terribly durable......especially when forced to eat rocks. If you are looking for a soft and intermediate tire, it will be hard to beat this one for performance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tire

craig in AB

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:works in a varaiable terrain ride

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works great for me...

STEVEN in KY

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:Put this tire on the back of a TTR125 and it's been pretty much perfect. Knobs look nearly new after several long hard rides with no mercy given to the bike or tires. Sometimes has too much traction and causes the bike to wheelie instead of spin, although that's probably as much a factor of a 200+ pound adult riding a TTR as anything.
Nothing but good things to say about this tire, at least on a TTR125. Predictable, near-perfect traction in deep mud or big rocks. A bigger bike with more power might cause it to chunk or slide, but this tire's pretty much perfect for small trail bikes.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tyres

Ewan in VIC

Comments On May 24, 2011:Excellent all round tyres. Great Wear

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

David in PA

Comments On Nov 19, 2010:I bought this tire after looking at a few others, honestly I chose this one for the cheap price. I am amazed at how well it performed for me though. I tried it for the first time when I rode 30 miles of single track, and it still looks brand new. Not sure how well it will be on the harder terrain though, but was great for woods and track..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great soft tire

BRANDON in OR

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:I did the Dick Jagow Memorial GP at Washougal this year with a fresh set of M203/204 tires. LOTS of mud out there this year. Tracked pretty good through the sloppy stuff and into corners. Great traction and they clean out well too. It held up well through the hour and a half tire spinning mudfest. I have been using Dunlap 756's for the past few years and I think these cut through the mud a little better. Also have a 60 mile trail ride on these 203/204's. So far they are holding up well to the abuse. The front shows no sign of wear. the rear is rounding the leading edge of the center knobbies. The bike is a ktm 450exc.

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

me like

Seth in ME

Comments On Aug 08, 2010:I installed this tire for a hare scramble. It is on my ktm 450 xc-f. There was lots and lots of rock and sand/silt this tire stuck in all of it,and never slid out or let me down. From the muddy rock to the rock lased sand hill climbs. it also shows very little wear the knobs show very little rounding and the side knobbes still have there little fuzzy things. i'm sold this tire is all i will run.
Additional Comments On Aug 12, 2010:Just got back from a trail ride with it. some chuncking not bad. I rode some steep slick clay hills and this tire crawled right up them. Also i found my self in a soft muddy area i was able to crawle right threw it without spinning.
Additional Comments On Oct 06, 2010:Now with 2 hare scrambles on it and lots more trail time. I can say that it is missing some knobs and the lugs arnt that sharp any more but it still hooks up very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

JAKE in WA

Comments On Sep 01, 2010:This tire is great so far. Hooks up awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KX85

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 29, 2010:Great tire, plenty of hook up and seems to be last quite well. about 10 rides on the tire now and there is minimal edge wear and no chunking or tearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE

MIKE in OR

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:GOOD TRACTION ALL THE TIME

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Soft Tire

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:Awesome tire for soft loamy conditions. It does however chunk some on hard surfaces. Move to the M404 if riding anything other than soft conditions.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good traction, reasonable wear.

David in PA

Comments On Sep 02, 2009:After 22-24 hours of trail riding in everything from water/mud up to the axles to hardpack dual track to wooded single track to rock and shale hill climbs the tire has performed well. I can definately see some rounding of the center blocks, a little wear on the outer blocks, and no visible wear on the outer most blocks. I did notice that I was not spinning and struggling for traction nearly as much as my riding partners in both the mud and wet rocky terrain, so I'd say the tire is doing what it was designed to do. A nice smooth take off with a little clutch slipping in the slippery stuff has resulted in great hook-up.
I just put the M404 on my wife's bike and am anxious to see the difference in wear and traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like this tire for the price

Brent in UT

Comments On Jul 28, 2009:Have 2 rides on this rear the first was deep soft sand, the second was super rocky. In the sand the tire hooked up great, not as good as the IRC M5B that I normally run but better then the bridgestone 404 dose. In the rocks it worked good and wore the same as the dunlop 956 that a freind had just put on new before that ride

Was this review helpful?