Skat~Trak Intimidator Paddle Tire

Customer Reviews for Skat~Trak Intimidator Paddle Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 18 Reviews

Return to Skat~Trak Intimidator Paddle Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Skat~Trak Intimidator Paddle Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good sand tire

Doug in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Mar 11, 2014:I thought the center rib would assist in rear wheel steering in the sand. It doesnt. The tire has held up and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looked like a winner, but actual perfromance poor

ANTHONY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 06, 2013:I have a 2007 CRF450R with some fairly routine engine mods (ported, exhaust, ISF'd transmission, high-end clutch) that make it a real powerhouse.
Ironically, with this tire, it felt like a dog and its handling was not confidence inspiring.
I was really surprised by this, as a center rib made all the sense in the world when looking at it.
In reality, the center rib really robs paddle traction. On a 450, riding wheelies in the dunes is as easy as pie and one of my favorite things to do ... but not with this tire!
Odd, but true.
If you like wheelies in the dunes and predictable handling, this tire isn't a very good choice.
I had a lot more fun on my old Cheng Shin "Sand Pro" cheapie.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No traction

Adam in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 01, 2013:No traction has no dig with center rib ended up cutting off half way threw trip to coos was a little better after cutting off rib and airing down will be getting something new might as well cut up a hundred bucks won't be getting skat track again. Rolls like a knobby but I just want performance in the sand not on the pavement.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not my fav!

ADAM in WA

Comments On Sep 22, 2012:First impression looked good rolled like knobby. After first ride big disappointment wants to slide out when powering out of corners very important when riding the dunes need to power out to keep turning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

RUN AWAY FROM THIS ONE!!

Brad in WA

Comments On Nov 09, 2011:Perhaps the worst tire purchase I have ever made!! This is my 4th paddle tire (at least) and by far the worst. Rolls across the driveway like a knobby...sweet!! Hooks up nicely in deep sand and wears well, on the outside. After my first 2 hours on the tire I was fearing for my life. Every time I got up to speed (50ish mph) on fast, whooped out sand trails (Florence, OR) the back end of my bike was all over the place. I COULDN'T go straight. I lowered the air pressure a little with no benefit. I took a razor blade to the shark fins and cut them to half their original height. The next day was much better, I could haul down the trails with a fair amount of stability. Still rolled fairly smooth. Tire was flat when I got home??? Took the tire off and found all of the paddles coming apart on the inside. The rubber is gone and you can see the belts inside the tire carcass. Will try to get my money back...DON'T buy this tire!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 KX250

WILLIAM in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2011:Outstanding dune tire! The center rib pretty much eliminated the rough ride over firm surfaces and really helped in turning in deep sand.They provided more than enough traction for hill climbing and running the large sand bowls at Glamis. Now they need an 18 inch version for my new motorcycle!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This Paddle Rocks

ANDY in UT

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:People say a paddle is a paddle, NOT TRUE! Ride this tire for 5 minutes, you'll never go back. The mohawk eliminates the hobble while riding over harder surfaces. Hooks up like any other paddles but rides as smooth as knobbys.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Complaints

PAUL in UT

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:Love the tall fins on hard pack and, have not noticed any problems hooking up like the others, I use it on my yz250, as mentioned before its hard on the mud flap kinda with I would have gone with the 100/90/19 instead 110/90/19

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Buy a dfferent paddle

Kyle in AZ

Comments On Jan 27, 2011:Do not buy this paddle. The fins hinder traction and cause the back end to be loose(in a bad way.) The tire weighs twice as much as a cheng shin or cst. Buy a sand pro or dune hopper, they hook up great and the bike will handle much better on the side of a dune.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

JOSH in MI

Comments On Jun 15, 2010:I ran this tire on a KX450f in silver lake sand dunes... absoulutely terrible. Did not turn well, and did not hook up well at all. Was absolute garbage, felt "heavy" really bogged the big 450 down. Replaced it with a different brand 10 paddle... night and day better... it actually HOOKED UP!!! and turned well. and did not bog the bike down.
Find another tire, this one is worthless.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great sand tire

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On Apr 23, 2009:great paddle ! center ridge is great on hard pack straights as well , smooth ride until you turn . sweet tire !

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Sand Tire

FRANK in CO

Comments On Jan 13, 2009:Hooks up well, fins do not cause any loss of paddle bite. Paddles slightly wider and deeper than other typical paddles.
Throws one heck of a roost in the air compared to others I have owned.
Am buying another for my other 500cc.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT!!

SHANE in CA

Comments On Oct 16, 2008:I absolutley love this tire. The tire just rolls around the camp with ease. The center fins make it easy just to cruise around and when you want to rip up a steep dune it grabs hard. I love this tire and I won't be getting a new one anytime soon..and when I do it will be this one!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Skat-Trak

KEN in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:I use the Intimidator on a couple of my different bikes when I travel to the dunes. The one-piece construction is durable and can hold up to a lot of abuse.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good tire

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 26, 2008:great in the sand. middle ridge keeps paddles from ripping off when you hit hard stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

This tire does not hook up at all.

KEVIN in AZ

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:This tire does not hook up at all, i had to cut the fins off the tire to get it to hook up, it just rides on top of the fins = lots of tire spinning and no hook up.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good for some

GARRETT in NV

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:Tire does roll nicely on hard surfaces and firm sand but for really soft deep sand there just isn't enough bite from the smaller paddles

Was this review helpful?

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

The bomb

KELLY in UT

Comments On Oct 28, 2007:Ever ridden your paddle in and out of camp and needed your fillings checked when you got home? The fins between the paddles make the tire roll "round" and it is amazing. The performance in the sand is as expected - I won't own another paddle tire - this is as good as it gets. ps. you will want a longer chain to keep the paddles from eating your mud guard (2 links at least)

Was this review helpful?