Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 107 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked great

ammon in UT

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:Good product, not much to say. its a tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Should be called an inner tire

Sky in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Apr 04, 2014:Very heavy duty, almost as much as the 4 mm Ultra Heavy Duty. Feels like overkill, but if it helps prevent a flat, it will be worth it. If you want a spare tube to cary in the field, you might want to just get a lighter weight and more compact version. These Bridgestone HD tubes are brutes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Heavy Duty Tube, Excellent

JASON in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:It is an excellent heavy duty tube, made in Japan. I have had no problems with wear or the valve stem. I have used them for MX, and I am pleased with the results.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

Kyle in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 1987 YAMAHA TT350

Comments On Mar 12, 2014:Great quality, fewer seams than other tubes I have used. No flat tires, even in rocks. High quality product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube!!!

Jeff in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KTM 250 SX-F

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:Great heavy duty tube,it must be strong if it still holds air after my horrible tire mounting skills!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube out there !

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 06, 2014:These are the best ultra heavy duty tubes out there ! If you don't want flats get these. A little harder to mount but well worth the extra effort. I have logged thousands of miles in nasty terrain and 0 flats. Best if you run 15 psi front and 18 rear.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire for desert and track riding

KEVIN in CA

Comments On Feb 04, 2014:Great tube, haven't had a pinched tube flat since I've been using it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

KEVIN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jan 16, 2014:Worth every penny.Super thick no pinch flats even at low tire pressure in the desert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

MITCH in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:It sat in my bike for two tires, never popped.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

THAD in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:Tube is amazingly strong. Had in tire for at least 2 years still holding air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

Wes in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 25, 2013:Great tube. Great quality. Would recommend for any hard core trail ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

$$$

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:Great tube but cost a lot.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only desert tube to use

DAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HUSQVARNA TE 570

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:If you ride in the desert, only use Bridgestone H. D. tubes!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KTM

Stephen in OR

Comments On Dec 02, 2013:Exllent tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

still holding good

anthony in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:no high speed flat outs

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Heavy Duty Tube

Steven in ON

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Good quality tube. Haven't had any problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Holds air thick rubber

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no flats

Richard in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Sep 23, 2013:what can I say I put air in it, wheel goes round... good price to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

brock in UT

Comments On Sep 11, 2013:I put this tube in my front tire and it's still holding air after a long desert race

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

takes a beat'n

joe in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 KTM 400 EXC 4 Stroke

Comments On Aug 13, 2013:Great Tube!!!! Extreme Endure Test, rock gardens, tree stumps, logs.... try it ! !!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Justin in NV

Comments On Aug 10, 2013:I've always had good luck with these. Ultra Heavy Duty are better so I couldn't give it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

can't beat them

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:This is all I ever run in Mojave. Excellent tube!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It holds air

Brad in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ426F

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:It's black, round and holds air...everything I've come to expect in a tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty = Heavy weight

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Heavy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No flats yet

Scott in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Jun 29, 2013:Have on front and rear, no flats yet and run about 10+/- psi with IRC M5B rear and Pirelli Scorpion front.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Like better than the Ultras.

Royal in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 16, 2013:Work great never had any problems and i prefer these over ultras for the ease of changing tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great trail tubes

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 02, 2013:tough tubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

so far so good

Mark in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 30, 2013:No problems so far. Really not that heavy. And easy to mount with a little baby powder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Switched from MSR tubes

Randy in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:Not sure if its just luck either but I havent had any flats with these tubes yet. I switched from the MSR heavy dutys because it seemed like I would consistantly get a few flats a season with them. None yet since switching to these bridgestone HD tubes. I will keep my fingers crossed

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great...no flats

Mark in TX

Comments On Apr 10, 2013:Heavy tube...no flats...not much more to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Daniel in ID

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Always one of the first things I buy for new bikes. Never have to worry about a flat. Some may think they are too heavy, but if you aren't James Stewart or any pro rider it doesn't really matter, at least no worries about flats. Works great for riding in the rocks and motocross.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An *actual* heavy duty tube.

George in CA

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Bridgestone heavy duty tubes are true heavy duty style tubes. I prefer very thin tubes for my own bikes, but i picked these up for friends to mount up to some new tires and i dont think youre going to find a thicker tube. Good luck puncturing these things.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube out there

Peter in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Feb 14, 2013:Not sure if it's just luck, but I've had less flats riding with Bridgestone tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cycle tube

MARK in WI

Comments On Feb 06, 2013:Great price and quality

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Good quality, very strong No problems yet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube.

Ron in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Good tube, heavy duty with thick walls. Was easy to install and have no issues since. Lasted through mesquite and cactus. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

You pay for what you get

Rowan in CA

Comments On Nov 08, 2012:Some of the best money can buy. Not too heavy like the ultras but still offer excellent flat resistance. Install with lube (grease/vasoline) or baby powder to further reduce the chance of pinch flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

david in MS

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:Does what it is suposed to do.....holds air.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

DAVID in FL

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:never gotten a flat with these

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube

Paul in NM

Comments On Jul 11, 2012:Great tube for desert racing. I run these in all my tires for off road desert racing. Have had no flats while using them so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Quality

Ash in VIC

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Very good quality. Perfect for the front. Easy enough to fit but not so thick that it is hard to put in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

made install easier

CLAY in MS

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Though thicker it made putting the tube in easier, it actually laid down better out of my way while using tire irons from being thicker.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Installed on 2004 WR450. Ride primarily in Northern NV. Ride in rocks, sand, and whatever else the desert throws at me and have not had a flat yet. Would purchase again and have recommended to friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tubes

MARVIN in CA

Comments On May 19, 2012:Work great, last long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

James in TX

Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Great for sandy areas.

Additional Comments On Apr 19, 2012:Great for sandy areas.

Additional Comments On Apr 19, 2012:I put my tires and tubes through H__l and this one is holding great. I have only hit a couple thousand cactus with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good quality tubes

Joseph in MA

Comments On Apr 07, 2012:thick tubes holding up great so far

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Brian in AZ

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:This is a great tube, make sure you put some baby powder in the tire before using.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tubes cheap insurance

TIM in WA

Comments On Mar 26, 2012:Good Quality. Not like some of the other junk made in China. These have lasted 2 plus years and no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Worth the money - I do lots of rock gardening and have not popped one yet with MX tires at 15 PSI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy duty

Tim in TX

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Tubes works good. Withstands more than normal tubes. Is on the heavy side, but it's worth the trade in certian riding conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tube

Matthew in NV

Comments On Feb 29, 2012:Nice and heavy, will stand up to light pinching

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tubes Out There

JIM in CA

Comments On Feb 28, 2012:These are the best quality tubes for the money. If you aren't using a Bib Mousse, then these are a must have for desert racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent TOUGH tubes..

MR JOHN N in NSW

Comments On Feb 06, 2012:Nice durable tube, a must for dirt bike riders. A must for the DIY tyre changer - anyone suffered pinch tubes will agree...
Go for it! Worth the extra $$

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are awesome tubes

James in MO

Comments On Jan 31, 2012:I love them. They wear well and don't pinch flat. The only bad thing is they are heavy so be prepared.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well for a CRF150F

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Did its job and held up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HD Tube

Terry in BC

Comments On Jan 05, 2012:Has held up great over the last couple years. A must for most off-roaders.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the best

DUSTIN in MT

Comments On Dec 31, 2011:these tubes will save you a few pinch flats on the trail. the only tubes I run in my bikes. I tried the ultra heavies also but they are too hard to get inside the tire. these are plenty.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Only tube I will buy

JAMES in MD

Comments On Dec 27, 2011:Only tube I will buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Tube

Dan in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2011:500 miles of Baja desert with no flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very tough tube

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:Money well spent. One of the toughest tubes I have used. Beware though, a heavy duty tube is also a workout trying to remove.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tubes

Michael in TX

Comments On Oct 21, 2011:No flats with this tube. Adds some weight but well worth the benefits.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tube pinching

craig in AB

Comments On Oct 04, 2011:eleminates tube pinches when running at lower presssures

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Justin in ID

Comments On Sep 26, 2011:I have never had a flat tire while using the heavy duty tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tubes

ANDREW in UT

Comments On Sep 15, 2011:Have one on the front with a maxxis desert 'it'.. I doubt ill ever get a flat with this tube. real heavy duty. Putting one on the rear on my next tire change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tube!

DYLAN in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:I run these exclusively and have very few flats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its a tube

Christopher in CT

Comments On Sep 04, 2011:Ive been riding all summer no flats

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

DUANE in WA

Comments On Aug 30, 2011:This tube has gone through 3 tires so far no flats and I run lower pressures with trials tires

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Aug 28, 2011:great punture resistance

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

1600 dirt miles in 6 days with no flats

Bruce in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I purchased these tubes for a ride I was doing from the Idaho/Canadian border to the Idaho/Utah border. They were used both front and rear on a KTM 525 with 6.6 gallon tank and bags to carry gear so the weight was considerably higher than a standard bike. This route consisted mostly dirt trails and roads linked by pavement only when necessary. I did not get a flat running these tubes over the 1600 dirt miles in 6 days. I will continue to run these tubes on all my dirt adventure rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

its good , not as good as the ultra HD though

Daniel in NY

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:I bought one of these to see if it would cut it as good as the ultra HD, i am real clumsy with the tire irons and managed to put a hole in it. I never can put a hole in the ultra HDs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy tubes

gregory in SD

Comments On Jun 28, 2011:a must really like

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Apr 16, 2011:Never had a problem with them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff.

tempe in CO

Comments On Apr 03, 2011:Have alway's been a quality product!!No problem's here!!Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Heavy Duty Tube

CHRIS in OH

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Good heavy quality. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 28, 2011:Good value for your hard earned dollars. A+++

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tube

Chad in CA

Comments On Mar 27, 2011:best tube you can buy, heavy though, will add weight to your wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

TOMMY in NC

Comments On Mar 14, 2011:No problems with this tube. Would buy again. Not true for another brand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These are the only tubes I use...

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 07, 2011:I've used every tube on the market and Bridgestone makes the best. I ride thru the nastiest of terrains here in Az and only trust these tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice and heavy duty.

Kelly in WA

Comments On Jan 25, 2011:Quality product, have had no issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for desert!

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:you can never go wrong with heavy duty tubes in the desert

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

TIM in OR

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:Hold up very well. Lots of desert riding and have never had a flat with this tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube.

ROBERT in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Heavy duty without being overly thick or heavy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thick tube

CHASE in ID

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Good tube just be careful not to pinch it while installing it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tube

JAMIE in TX

Comments On Dec 05, 2010:good tube kinda heavy thou

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube.

Joe in AZ

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:The tube is thick but was still easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hold up like they should

casey in UT

Comments On Oct 05, 2010:Heavy duty, These hold up like they should, they install nearly as easy as a standard tube also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very strong

ROBERT in WA

Comments On Oct 01, 2010: These are what I always buy. They have never failed me. I lower the air pressure in both f and rear tires and ride in rocks, roots. Sometimes I might spin the tube inside the tire, but they still haven't failed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good product

Steffan in MD

Comments On Aug 23, 2010:Does its job well

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

CR250R 2007

Jake in WA

Comments On Jul 23, 2010:These tubes are great, nice and thick means no punctures. Little bit harder to fit, but well worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tube

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:Just what I wanted.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

good tough tupe

kevin in AR

Comments On Jul 07, 2010:Tube is super tough and super thick and super heavy. Adds alot of unsprung weight to your bike. I run regular heavy duty tubes with no flats and i ride really rocky terrain with 10 pounds pressure in the rear with trials tire. I bet this tube weighs over 10 pounds. I like the kenda tough tube and it saves 5 bucks. Tube dnt have to last forever, most people change it when they get a new tire anyway.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Chris in WY

Comments On Apr 20, 2010:Really thick. it will probably be the last tube i need to buy. Twice as thick as stock tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No flats

Brian in ID

Comments On Apr 16, 2010:No flats even running VERY low tire pressures. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Want for nothing

Owen in WV

Comments On Feb 07, 2010:This is the second Bridgestone Heavy duty Tube I have bought (running 2 bikes). The frquency of flats has dropped to zero since using them, and cannot detect any drawback due to extra weight. There is nothing more I want in a MX tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

ella in NV

Comments On Aug 03, 2009:Does it's job and holds up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Jason in AL

Comments On Apr 04, 2009:Good thick tube....for the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the good stuff

kirk r in WA

Comments On Mar 15, 2009:this tube is really thick. I`m going to try it out next week in so cal desert. Not as good as tire balls but easier to install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Tubes

Ron in TN

Comments On Feb 27, 2009:These tubes are the best I have ever bought! Other tubes that I have bought, had two flat sides on their valve stems and would not fasten down to the rim snugly. The threads on these babies go all the way around the stem and will not strip or slip easily. Glad I bought two. Will definitely buy again if necessary!!!! Part# is 1002890003. Worth the money, trust me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a best buy

jorge in CA

Comments On Oct 29, 2008:the perfect tube for trailing. excellent!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Holding up great

GREG in TN

Comments On Aug 08, 2008:Have a couple rough grand prix woods races and several practice hours on it. It is holding up great, Even with very low air pressure, still no problems. go ahead and get it right here at R.M.

Was this review helpful?