Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 147 Reviews

Return to Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Travis in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI RM125

Comments On Jun 16, 2014:This is a good all around tire. Ive taken it in some sand, loose gravel, hard pack, and muddy conditions and it is a work horse. Maybe not the best tire ive ever had but for the price and the quality it is great. It will handle just about everything that you throw in its way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tire yet

Cody in South Dakota – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On May 12, 2014:really good tire wears great hooks up everywhere definatly buy again still hooks better after 15-20 hrs riding than the brigestone that came on the bike brand new first day

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pretty average tyre - not bad, not great

Brendan in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Mar 30, 2014:Traction was ok in sand or hardpack, nothing spectacular. Tire wear was fine over the long haul. Scrubbed off the leading edge pretty quick. Once the centre knob grooves balded off it was pretty average.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire!!!

Payton in North Carolina – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 21, 2013:This is the best back tire I have ever owned. It hooks up great in the mud and woods riding and really well on the track also. This tire is crazy durable and by far the best wearing tire i have ever rode. I will buy another after this one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wears good

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:bought when on sale and wears great. Keeping my eye for tire sales. Hint hint RM.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:good tire for all kinds of terrian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:Love Dunlop. Easy on rim good tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good al around tire

anthony in PA

Comments On Nov 29, 2013:good all around tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good traction, great wear

BRET in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I have ran the maxxis it and loved it, but it think I like this even better. A little lighter, last forever like the maxxis. Has pretty good traction on most terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Ryan in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Heavy duty no chunking

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D952

MORENO in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:Great tyre for our hard terrain, good life span. will bye again for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire fast shipping!

Connor in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 YAMAHA YZ125

Comments On Oct 14, 2013:I bought a new tire for my yz125 and it is great! The tire came in 3 days which is really fast! Rocky Mountain is a great site to order parts from.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tracks great

David in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Sep 22, 2013:Love these tires! Run them on all my bikes. Wear great and track awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire was almost impossible to mount

Shane in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 07, 2013:had this tire on same bike but this one was like it was a size to small. Let tire sit in the sun at 90 degree temperature for two hours and still broke a 12 inch tusk tire iron and tore the sidewall belt. that was after three hours of fighting it tire hooks great but would never buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for use with Tubliss

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I have been using the Tubliss system for a few years and kept getting punctures in my tires. I could plug them quick and easy with tire plugs, but it was still frustrating. I called Tubliss and they recommended this tire. I have been running it for a while and have had zero issues. It wears like iron, has a stiff side wall so running it at 6 psi is great for traction and no punctures. The only downfall is the price, but if it lasts as long as it seems like it should then I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for use with Tubliss

Kyle in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:I have been using the Tubliss system for a few years and kept getting punctures in my tires. I could plug them quick and easy with tire plugs, but it was still frustrating. I called Tubliss and they recommended this tire. I have been running it for a while and have had zero issues. It wears like iron, has a stiff side wall so running it at 6 psi is great for traction and no punctures. The only downfall is the price, but if it lasts as long as it seems like it should then I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire in all conditions

Mark in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Works great on hard pack terrain and lasts much longer than most tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Same tire for many years

Jeffrey in MI – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Tire is perfect for Michigan whatever the soil conditions are.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire hooks up

Matthew in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Jul 10, 2013:This tire has had good traction. I do a lot of riding in soft ball to volley ball sized rocks and have not had a complaint. It seems to be holding up very well considering what I have put it through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Jason in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 250 XC-W

Comments On Jun 26, 2013:Great tire just wish there were other sizes available for 18" wheels. Hooks up great and wears well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

120 90/19

Nathan in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:Good hard wearing tyre. Not as much traction as a Geomax MX51 but lasts longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tyre

Mark in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HUSABERG TE 300

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:really good tyre, handles the sand over in Australia really well and looks to be a pretty hard wearing tyre so far will defiantly be getting these again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great durability

JOSHUA in ID

Comments On May 06, 2013:OK price good grip and lasts a long time

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Mark in FL

Comments On Apr 17, 2013:Good for intermediate terrain. Works in florida for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time!

JOHN in AZ

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:This tire was the biggest piece of garbage. The sidewalls were so stiff that while removing with 80% of the tire was off and I was till struggling to remove the remaining 20% like the tire was made too small. I will never buy a Dunlop tire again I should have stuck with the Maxxis. If it was possible to give a zero I would. Not happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I buy them for everything

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:We mostly Ride Trails and Dual Sports all over Texas, New Mexico and Colorado.
They hold up well in the various terrains, and while not "cheap" they are less than specialized terrain tires, and wear really well.
Catch them on sale and stock up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product. Great Price. Cool item!

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:Cool Product. Great Price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:This is a great tire, at 3800 miles the knobs on my tire are almost gone. Handles good on the street and awesome offroad. This tire has seen approximately 75% street use. It is a little loud on the road, but then again it is a non DOT knobby tire. I will not use any other rear on this bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i love it

matt in PA

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:best back tire u can buy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great front tire

ERIC in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:I have been running the Maxxis front for years. I could not believe the cornering ability of this tire compared to the Maxxis. I will be getting the rear when my Maxxis tire wears out . As for longevity I will soon find out!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rear tire is pretty good

DAVID in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 1988 HONDA XR250R

Comments On Feb 07, 2013:This Dunlop D952 Multi-terrain tire was installed on the rear of a 1988 Honda XR250R. The tire is nothing fancy but offers good grip on the trails and a good treat life for this run-of-the-mill dirt bike. Good product.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Decent tire if terrain is soft

Dan in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:I ran both front and rear on my bike. I found the grip to be good as long as the center knobs could still be identified as three knobs. Once they wear enough so that the center was one wide knob, traction in the turns went bad fast.
The tread pattern tells it all: Good straight line hookup due to paddle design, but the hard compound means side-knobs on the 952 frontwill break off in the rocks. Shame to have to take this off the bike while the center knobs are still good.
Synopsis: If you ride primarily soft terrain and don't expect more than 10 or so rides out of your tires, there are worth while. Going back to Maxxis IT on my KTM even though they cost more

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Reasonable wear and great traction

David in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:Bought this tire after reading the reviews. After numerous rides on terrains varying from sand to hard pack, the tire is hold strong with minimal wear and grips well.
I have confidently referred this tire to friends.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire

FELIX in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:I like the Dunlop 952 because this tire last much longer than the MX51 and the hook up is amazing. The D952 has a very stiff side wall and it is more difficult to mount than other manufactures such as Bridgestone. This tire used to be very reasonable on price but Dunlop has sky rocketed the price on this tire along with all there tires. The bottom line is this tire has great traction and durability but be prepared to shell out the cash.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Tim in NC

Comments On Dec 23, 2012:Good grip, seems to be holding up and not wearing down too quick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire, Wears quick

Tarik in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Dec 17, 2012:Tire has absolutely amazing traction until it stars to wear, which is pretty quick. Only lasted me a month and a half before knobs started chunking. Recently switched to bridgestone m404.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good tire

JAMES in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 SUZUKI RMZ450

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:i beat tires hard in the sharp rocks. this held up good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

MATTHEW in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I found this tire to hole up very good in mixed terrain and even with on the asphalt briefly. did not have issue with grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fa sho

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:I was rippin 1200ft wheelies like it was my job on this thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

D952 rear tire

David in VIC – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:This tire has been the best that I have ever had on this bike. Excellent grip, went all winter long more than 800kms so far and it has about the same or more left in it. I take it easy on the stones but go hard on the dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop is the way to go!

Jesse in AZ

Comments On Nov 05, 2012:I always run dunlop and this tire has not let me down. Hooks good, knobs dont rip off. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

absolutely horrid

Sean in NM

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:I think this tire simply tries to do too much so its not good at anything. Initial grip is ok, but after one ride it goes downhill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Got some hook ups....

Daniel in UT

Comments On Sep 27, 2012:These beauties have been my favorite tire to run....they seem to show wear fast but then they last for a long time. I ride anywhere and everywhere I can and these tires seem to hook up great everywhere Ive taken them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

david in MS

Comments On Sep 19, 2012:Switched to the rear 952 when Dunlop suspended the 756. Works great in soft to intermediate conditions. Wear is equal to or slightly better than the 756. Used on CRF 450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Robin in PA

Comments On Sep 09, 2012:Works great on my yz250f as a front tire. It's reliable in all conditions. Haven't had a problem with it yet. Its got about 30-40 hours of riding on it and hardly any wear yet!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent all around tire

MATTHEW in IL

Comments On Sep 07, 2012:The D952 is an excellent all around tire. If you are looking for more of a race tire, I suggest the MX51. YZ250 - Two Stroke

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire

DAVE in MB

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:This tire is a perfect do all tire for the price. It wears better than a soft compound and it hooks up well. No compliants

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good knobby

FRANCIS in PA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:This knobby lasted as long as a D606 on my XR650L for less money. Got around 1500 mi out of each, and I ride 60 street/40 dirt. Its not DOT, but it still works good on the rd.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting tire

SCOTT in WA

Comments On Aug 27, 2012:Good all around tire that wears pretty well with good traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tire

PAUL in UT

Comments On Aug 22, 2012:This feels like Velcro on the trail! It's durable and effective on the rocks, roots, and dirt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best all rounder

Mark in MO

Comments On Jul 09, 2012:I ran this on my WR250F, and I am some where between expert and intermediate in speed. The tire is sensitive it air pressure but I like that in that it allows me to adjust for the conditions. I ride mostly slippery hardpack and the tires just hook up. Rarely had the front push on me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire

Michael in WA

Comments On May 31, 2012:Tire has held up excellently, nice even wear. Good traction in most terrain. not so good in "slime", great on everything else.
If you want a reasonably priced "do-it-all" tire, this is the one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not quite the old 752

nick in IL

Comments On May 04, 2012:i use to love the old 752 used it all the time it did not hold up the best but the traction was the bomb! the new 952 last great but a little disappointed in traction.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best tire for "07 CRF450

CY in CA

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:Especially good on hard pack or dry tracks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire, good value

Brad in CO

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:If you're looking for a tire that'll last and that'll give you good traction this is it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire in all conditions

THOMAS in GA

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:I have a 04 yz250f , I race and trail ride and this tire holds up great in all track conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for AZ.

RYAN in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:I ride in the extreame desert and these tires held up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TIRE

Paul in OK

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:GREAT TIRE LOVE IT

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

97 YZ 250

Justin in NV

Comments On Feb 13, 2012:Tire held up fine in the NV desert. Mounted easy. No complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

Brandon in TN

Comments On Jan 31, 2012:love these tires hold well and bite very well in all riding conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good, holds up good in California desert

Michael in CA

Comments On Jan 22, 2012:Rocky Mountain has one of the better prices I have found, fast shipping!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for trails

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:This is a beefy, and heavy, tire that is great for trails and can be used for almost anything, but for the track, I'd go with MX71s. The rear feels a little vague, and almost feels flat at times.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Still on it..

Joshua in NY

Comments On Jan 11, 2012:Went out riding in Buffalo,N.Y. on New Years, It was Awsome, This tire wont die, snow, train track rocks, hard pack, rocks and shall all the crap I put this tire through still ROCKS! And the knobs are like only 1/4in!! WHAT! Buying anther 4 SURE!!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Just like a 752 but better!

Mark in CO

Comments On Nov 06, 2011:Needed a new tire for Aspen ride, lots of rock, loam , roots, hard pack and roots. Remember using the 752 when riding ECEA enduros in NJ. The 752 worked great in the sand of South Jersey but would chunk badly in the rocks of PA. They said the new rubber compound would prevent that in the 952. Boy the didn't lie. After 120+ miles in aspen/crestedbute area the only thing worn on the tire was the front edge. It still looked new. After several more rides in the Colorado/Utah desert it is holding up very well. In the deep sand out here (just like south jersey but with big hills!) I remembered why I liked the 752 so much. So if you want a do it all tire, that handles very well with no surprises, try this tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great traction

Ray in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:I ride in the rocky desert around Las Vegas and this tire has held up very well, does pretty good in soft sand too. Cant complain at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tires!

DYLAN in AZ

Comments On Sep 14, 2011:I ride desert and track and have found that the D952 tires grip as well as any other tire that I have tried. The main reason I continue to buy them is because they seem to last longer on my YZ450 than others.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

1600 dirt miles in 6 days

Bruce in ID

Comments On Aug 17, 2011:I purchased this tire for a ride I was doing from the Idaho/Canadian border to the Idaho/Utah border. It was mounted on a KTM 525 with 6.6 gallon tank and bags to carry gear so the weight was considerably higher than a standard bike. This route consisted mostly dirt trails and roads linked by pavement only when necessary. The tire held up very well with no broken or cracked knobs. It provided excellent traction when new and good traction when worn. I will also mention that I did not get a flat running this tire over 1600 dirt miles in 6 days. I will continue to run this tire on all my dirt adventure rides.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Short lived

Devin in TX

Comments On Jul 30, 2011:I read about how this tire is a long lasting tire but I found that as a high speed tire it pretty much is worthless because it'll chunk half of it's tread after 40 miles of 70+mph riding. Maybe great for playing around the track but if desert riding is in your future I'd stay away from this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price, perfect fit

Brett in NSW

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Cheap but good, good turn in on soft terra

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good value with great traction.

TRAVIS in CO

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:I have been running the Dunlop 952's for years. They get really good traction and are fairly priced. I bought a Maxxis IT because a friend told me one tire lasts him all season and he rips. The Maxxis sure did last but the loss of traction was profound. I would rather run three of these a season and not pile the bike up!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great CO Rear Tire

Ryan in CO

Comments On Jun 17, 2011:I love the 952 rear for Colorado. It wears well and hooks up good on just about any surface. The front has a cross wise lug pattern I do not care for in the corners. The fronts tend to slide way more than say a 750's front on the hardpack and really soft stuff.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great hook up, but wearing pretty fast

Adam in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:I love how this tire hooks on rocky dirt terrain, wet or dry, but it is wearing down fast in those conditions (maybe its supposed to... dunno lol) the nobs are already fairly rounded after 2 days of riding. Works like a champ as a dune tire as well if you aren't going to have a paddle swap out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

is a good tire

jedd in UT

Comments On Jun 04, 2011:Is a good tough tire with good handling

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

LONNIE in AZ

Comments On May 24, 2011:Great tire for the right terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 YZ450F

DAVID in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2011:This tire wears like iron. A bit too stiff for serious motocross, but one of the best tires for the money if used for general all-purpose riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent tire for the money

JEFF in NJ

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Tire hooked up great in all types of terrain. But down around 60% tread it lost alot of stopping grip.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Grip!!!

MIKE in UT

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:I rode a machine with this tire on the front, went home and immediately ordered one for my CR500. This thing has freaky grip in mud, sand, hard pack, even works well in snow. Seems to have a stout sidewall so excessive pressure isn't needed to ward off pinched tubes. I will continue to buy this tire as long as Dunlop makes it, which I hope is a long, long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Jack in MI

Comments On Mar 21, 2011:Great tire, great price.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Tough tire

JEFF in UT

Comments On Mar 15, 2011:This tire is very tough. Lasts longer than any tire I can remember ever using. It seems to do well in a variety of terrain, even sand. The price is tough to beat. I have noticed that cornering grip is not as good as other models of Dunlop tires and I find I am not as confident while turning with it...but it still does the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop fans will enjoy

Mitchell in WA

Comments On Feb 24, 2011:Yet another well recieved Dunlop tire for gravel and hardpack terrain in Mason County, WA.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

CHRIS in CO

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:Great tire holds up well. Great for colorado soil

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

excellent tire

Marcin in IL

Comments On Feb 05, 2011:this tire is excellent,lot of traction and nice tread life . I like this tire a lot

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

branden in AZ

Comments On Dec 11, 2010:I bought these tires for the arizona desert and i am VERY SATISFIED!!!!!!!!!!!! I already put 230 miles on them and they still look brand new. I personally recomend these tires if you live or ride around alot of granit moutians.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:great price through rocky mountain! tire grips very well and last pretty long if you can stay off the roads

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dunlop D952 Multi Terrain Tire

Jim in CO

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:Great tire for the first 30 miles, then it falls off and is like any other tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grantc

GRANT in PA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:lasted about average, had some knobs chip out

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD TIRE SO FAR A+

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Oct 28, 2010:INSTALLED ON 2004 WR450 PRIMARILY RIDE IN NORTH WESTERN NV. HAVE TWO RIDES ON TIRE. ONE RIDE WAS ABOUT 25 MILES THE OTHER WAS 90 MILES AND THE TIRE SHOWS LITTLE WEAR. THE PERFORMANCE IS AWESOME TIRE PERFORMS WELL IN ALL TYPES OF TERRAIN. WOULD PURCHASE AGAIN WOULD RECOMMEND TO A FRIEND.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long lasting tyre!

Jay in QLD

Comments On Aug 31, 2010:Have had one of these on my ktm300 for over 2500kms of serious terrain, will definitely be buying them in future!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire

KYLE in ID

Comments On Aug 16, 2010:I ride only single track in central ID. The terain varies from shale to rocky to loose fluf to wet with roots. The front tire holdes lines very well and seems to work excellent. The rear tire is summarized well in another review. It works good in everything but it does not excel in anything. I would definatly buy this tire again but if you only ride one type of soil I am sure you can find a tire that works better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire

Michael in IN

Comments On Aug 07, 2010:Good hardpack/multi-terrain tire. Has great life, i abuse this tire on my YZ 250 everytime I playride around the house,it hooks up great on hardpack surfaces, does good in muddy terrain and is decent in soft terrain also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Wears well

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:a good overall tire that wears really well, but i think others hook up better.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

952

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Good for Arizona desert. Lasts long but lacks a little on traction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

tire

Ryan in MI

Comments On May 26, 2010:Sweet

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Durable play tire

JEFF in CA

Comments On Apr 23, 2010:Put 952 on back of practice bike.Doesnt perform great anywhere and doesnt do bad anywhere either. Thats what I was looking for! The tire wears better than any IT tire Ive tried. I wouldnt run it on race day but its a great tire for everyday.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Best Tire

David in WV

Comments On Feb 24, 2010: This tire is the only tire for me from now on. I just came off of a Pirelli MT 16 all terain and it was pure junk. With this tire I have more confidence than ever before. I think it performs better in the soft to true intermediate but it can handle some hard stuff too.Grips great in the corners of soft and on hard its a predictable slide. Where I ride this tire out performs all others. I was a huge fan of the old D752 tires but like every other good dunlop tire was discontinued. This tire is pretty much the same except the compound is harder. I think this tire grips as good as the popular 756 but lasts 1000 times longer. I will run this tire untill I cant find anymore. Yes its that good!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

what a tire

saule in TN

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:its my second one and not the last, performs awesome in all conditions

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite tire.

Tyler in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2010:Love this tire very good tread pattern, works amazing in sand, mud, dirt, grass/sagebrush hehe, and extreamly rocky terrain. this tire has taken a beating and still comes out kickin and ready for more! Tread wear is amazing I had a maxxsis before this and the dunlop has definatly out lasted it. I would recomend it for anyone who needs a universal multi terrain tire.
It might be indestructible! Who knows its possible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for slick dry terrain

Mimi in CA

Comments On Dec 11, 2009:Bought this tire to replace the Maxxis IT's I had on my trail bike. I had heard good things about the 952's from some desert racing friends who claim that they work good in the sand. Two short rides and the edges are really getting torn up. i guess that I don't ride enough sand to like them. Not a good tire for slick rock, rocks and hard dry terrain. Will probably go back to the Maxxis.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

What I think of the 952's

TIMOTHY in AZ

Comments On Jan 04, 2010:The 952 rear is a decent tire for the desert. It wears ok, and offers pretty good grip in a straight line, but tends to wander a little in the turns on hardpack. Once you get used to it though, it is predictable and consistent without any unwanted drama. The 952 front is fair, but not a tire I would buy again. For only a few dollars more, the 745 front is so very much better, and it wears just as well as the 952. For the terrain we have here in the Southwest, the 952 rear and 745 front is a good combo that offers decent longevity and predictable grip.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire,Great price...

STEVEN in NC

Comments On Dec 27, 2009:It was like dating and old girlfriend again!What a great tire.Just got the first ride in today on it,and it really hooks up well on alot of different terrain.I hope it lasts as long too,cant tell much difference in tread pattern as "old" 752's I did use.Coming off a skatey 756,it's a much better tire for the money!

Was this review helpful?