Tusk 15" Curved Tire Iron

Customer Reviews for Tusk 15" Curved Tire Iron

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 59 Reviews

Return to Tusk 15" Curved Tire Iron Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk 15" Curved Tire Iron Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works as expected

Lloyd in MN

Comments On Sep 17, 2014:What can really be said. It is a tool that works exactly as it was intended to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do the trick

Jamie in OR

Comments On Sep 09, 2014:They work good and provide great leverage. It works good for me to use these together with the spoon type tire iron.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

little leverage goes a long way

bill in NV

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:good irons not much flex like the curved tips

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Iron

christopher in OR

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:These tire irons worked amazingly well. Then ends are contoured to help hold themselves in place while pivoting on the edge of the wheel. The curved portion of the iron makes removing a tire a breeze as well by being able to maneuver around the edge of the wheel and grip the edge of the tire bead. If you are buying to change your own tires and not just for an emergency setup I would suggest buying two-three of these. Overall great value and tool for the job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All the right curves .

Clayton in MT

Comments On May 24, 2014:One of the best tire iron out there , long enough to mount the difficult tires and slim enough to pop on the rim . Useing two irons worked the best for me .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk tire iron

Shawn in MT

Comments On May 22, 2014:Like most other Tusk products I have purchased the tire iron worked well, got the job done, and all for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best tire lever that exists.

Dennis in TX

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:I liked the first one so much that I bought a second one. Will never change another motorcycle tire without it! Helps protect the rim and tube and makes for an all around easier tire change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bent 3 tire irons in a row!

Colin in BC

Comments On Feb 26, 2014:Mounting a Maxxis Desert IT tire (Hard compuind) might have had something to do with it, but after putting in the rim lock and the tube we got the beat seated around 60% of the tire. The last 40% was a real pain in the butt, and we ended up bending THREE of these tire irons.
Taking the tires to the shop, lol.. I make enough money to have someone else use a hydraulic machine to install these. Rather do an hour of overtime than spend 2 hours mounting them by hand!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

Bill in MD

Comments On Jan 06, 2014:Works great for initial bite when taking tires off. Normally use to start the process and leave it in place till tire is off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

get three!

William in FL

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:need three to change a tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

daniel in NC

Comments On Dec 07, 2013:Product worked as intended. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good deal! Great products!

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Good deal! Great products!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little extra Oomph!

Jeff in CO

Comments On Nov 12, 2013:The curve and extended length of this tire tool makes changing shoes a lot easier. I've loaned them out on occasion and the comments from users were all positive.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ever tried mounting tires with a mousse?

Douglas in NH

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:Have you ever tried mounting tires with a mousse? Essentially you are using a tube that already has the air in it, you cover it in lube and fight with it for hours on end, curse at it, drink a beer to recover, curse at it some more, give up for the day the get up early the next day to curse at it some more. These tire irons make it much easier, get some.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the right size the right price

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:cannot ask for a better value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

Cory in UT

Comments On Jun 24, 2013:Great Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great iron

Jeramy in VA

Comments On May 09, 2013:I love this thing and need to order another. Perfect design for on and off and plenty of leverage. Best tire iron for the money without a doubt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

chase in ME

Comments On Mar 02, 2013:i always recomend tusk products. they are a great price and high quality stuf. this iron has good grab. i can change a tire so easily with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tool

Lane in ID

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:I love this tire iron, great size, well made, makes changing tires much easier. Too big for me to carry on the bike but I love it in the shop.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

pincher

DEAN in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:this iron with the 17" tusk iron make tire change a brezzzzzzz.

Additional Comments On Nov 07, 2012:So I am re-doing my review. This tool with the square edges it has is a tube pincher. Wish I would have bought 2 of the tusk 17 inch with the rounded end. Bought 1 and this one. I have changed over 100 tires and this one pinched the last 2 front tires I changed. I have had it over 30 days but am sending it back for another 17" Tusk tire iron. The square edges have got to go.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Edwin in CA

Comments On Sep 11, 2012:great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

Jason in VIC

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:This makes tyre changing simple. Excellent for car tyres. Pro tool for a fraction of the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must for a "Do it yourselfer"

ROBERT in NV

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Love these tire iron, installs tires with great ease. I do not have a tire changing stand, I use a 5 gallon bucket and these irons made the job much easier. Would recommend to friend would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good inexpensive iron

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2012:Strong and cheap. The curve aids in install and removal.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire on tire off, no problem

Matt in CO

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:I have changed a few tires with it. Great leverage, light, strong, cheap...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Control your Tool

Chris in NC

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:I have used these a few times now. Good Tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

Piotr in VIC

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:good product, works well. only wish the levers were slightly longer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Long and Strong

bruce in FL

Comments On Nov 20, 2011:Great tire iron. The curved end works best when installing the last bead of a tire. Glad I got two!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD TOOL

MONICA in UT

Comments On Jul 01, 2011:DOES THE JOB

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tool

JON in UT

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:Very good tool for changing tires. My only mistake was not buying two of them. Changing a tire with only one is a little difficult. Would recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy iron

RANDOLPH in PA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011: This tool made installing new knobbies a piece of cake, the end seems to have just the perfect curve for grabbing onto the edge of the rim, then slipping off right as the bead folds over. It worked like a champ - no cut/ripped beads, no pinched tubes. Definitely worth the measly cost I paid for it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

David in FL

Comments On May 27, 2011:I have had great luck with all Tusk tools.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great.

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Dec 09, 2010:This Tusk iron worked much better than the Tusk Spoon style. Considering buying another for the traveling tool kit. Great product, good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good for the money

FRANCISCO in CA

Comments On Sep 08, 2010:Motion pro iron may be better metal, but these are good enough for most tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire iron

TRACI in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:this tire iron makes short work of removing and installing tires on atv rims. I bought several different types of irons and this is the keeper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong stuff

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:Good quality and has a much better price than other brands. I love Tusk products.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

performs well

KEITH in CA

Comments On Jul 26, 2010:Having the 15" iron is a must for tire changes. It seemed to work well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tire irons!

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:These tire irons are very long and provide plenty of leverage to change any tire. With these tire irons I can change a tire in an average of about 5 min. This is because on one side, the tire iron is made for taking the tire off of the rim. This part of the tire iron is flat with a tiny lip at the end. The other side of the tire iron is for installing the tire. It is curved and grips the rim very well, making installing tires incredibly easy. A must-have product for sure

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Used a half dozen times already and work great

CHRIS in ON

Comments On Jun 23, 2010:No complaints. Tire irons work great. I've used them primarily on atv tires and even to change car tires. As long as you have a way to break the bead on a tubeless tire with two of these irons you should be able to change the tire, unless of course you have some monster tires or some really low profile tires which may require more effort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk 15" Curved Tire Iron

TERRY in BC

Comments On May 24, 2010:Makes tire changes so much easier! No more pinched tubes and the length gives you plenty of leverage. Haven't bent at all, great tire irons!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes tire changing much easier

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 13, 2010:I can't believe I waited so long to buy these... they are very well-made with a soft, sandblasted-like finish, and have a curved shape that helps hook the tire bead onto the wheel. If you change your own motorcycle tires, you owe it to yourself to buy a pair of quality tire irons like these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked like a charm

josh in MN

Comments On Jan 20, 2010:i bought 2 of these and had never changed a tire before but i had no difficulty, i think i got em on sale so that's a plus as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great value same as mp tire iron

dan in CA

Comments On Dec 12, 2009:this is the best tire iron same as the motion pro tire iron but half the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Great

JEREMY in PA

Comments On Nov 30, 2009:Picked up 2 of these for a very good price. Used them 2 or 3 times already. Work great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have

LEONARD in MO

Comments On Jun 27, 2009:Works great, plenty of leverage. Good price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires don't stand a chance anymore!

Gary in CA

Comments On May 05, 2009:These work great, I bought two to make the job even easier. Still cheaper then having a shop change one tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good idea

Tyler in IA

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:makes putting the new tire on the rim much easier. very tough tire iron.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must have

Mark in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2008:This tire iron is by far the best when it comes to getting the first bead on the rim. I love it! I just bought another - why not have 2 of these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Junk

Matt in IL

Comments On Mar 18, 2009:Broke the first time I used it. Really weak

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes it A LOT easier

KYLE in UT

Comments On Mar 19, 2009:Great price for this product. It makes changing tires so much easier. Can't say anything more about how good Tusk products are.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good price.

Benny in CA

Comments On Feb 17, 2009:One of these and two spoons and you'll be in tire changing heaven in no time. Just remember, it's all about the technique. Just like anything in life, if you're struggling with something then you're probably not doing it right.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rough finish

TANNER in NM

Comments On Feb 16, 2009:This iron has a good shape and seems strong, but it is made out of cast steel and has a rough finish that really scratches up your rim. I had to use sandpaper to make the curved end smooth.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strong Iron

Mark in NH

Comments On Feb 14, 2009:I changed 4 Honda OEM tires myself with no equipment other than this tire iron and the weight of my car to help break beads. These tires had been on the rim for 25 years and this iron did the job without bending or breaking. Wish I could say the same for myself!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked great and then bent.

Michael in AZ

Comments On Nov 08, 2008:I used this iron three times and loved it but at the end of a rear dirt bike tire change the iron bent at the tip rendering it useless. Great tool but I am very disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk 15" Curved Tire Iron--Tough to beat for $$

James in OH

Comments On Sep 08, 2008:Very happy with this iron, ordered a second one to help with some of the stiff winter tire changes. Great value, Tusk brand is a good value product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

JIMMY in TN

Comments On Jul 06, 2008:This is a great item to keep around!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire Iron

Rex in FL

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:This worked great installing my new Maxxis Razr MX's. The bend is perfect and made mounting easy. Don't forget the price as it was on sale!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Can't be beat.

Michael in NM

Comments On Apr 08, 2008:For the price I don't think you can beat this iron.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire iron

C. SCOTT in SC

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:I have only used it once to change a rear dirt bike tire. It worked great for me! Don't buy the named brand stuff unless you change tires for a living.

Was this review helpful?