MSR Tire Changing Stand

Customer Reviews for MSR Tire Changing Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to MSR Tire Changing Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

MSR Tire Changing Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Outstanding, adjustable, Helpful

derek in CA

Comments On Feb 20, 2014:Why oh why did I wait this many years to buy one of these stands? This thing makes changing tires soooooo much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tire Changing Stand

Randal in TX

Comments On Jan 25, 2014:I've never owned a tire changing stand before and this thing makes changing tires a breeze compared to my old method of wrestling a tire carcass on the garage floor. I've changed about 6 tires using this so far and I really don't have any complaints. Given that I'll probably change

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

a must

Josh in OH

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Fully adjustable makes changing tires alot easier than being bent over working on the ground

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice stand

scot in CA

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:nice but it would be better if all these companies werent into knock down stuff for shipping reasons. Rubber coating comes off quickly

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MSR tire stand

SCOTT in NV

Comments On Nov 04, 2013:makes tire changes so much easier. no more working on your knees.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Bucks you'll ever spend!

Brent in UT

Comments On Sep 17, 2013:If you change your own tires, spend the bucks! Works great and get's the whole process of the ground.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Well

Loran in AK

Comments On Jun 11, 2013:Makes tire changing a lot easier, it is worth having. No major complaints.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stand

Jeff in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:This stand makes changeing tires so much easier. I don't know how I ever did it without one. I recommened it to anyone who changes there own tires. Even if you don't change your own, get one of these and stop paying a shop to do it for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works pretty good!

Daniel in NV

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:This is my first tire stand and it seems to work pretty good to me and the price isnt overwhelming so I'd recommend it to all you people out there.....beats trying to change tires on a counter or on the floor!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more changing tires on my knees

Justin in NV

Comments On Mar 31, 2013:I like this contraption. For the price its about the quality I'd expect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sure helps

gary in LA

Comments On Mar 24, 2013:sure better than on your knees,stand is a little wobbly, no holes in feet to bolt down, but makes a tough job easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

make life much easier

shawn in FL

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:this made changing tire a lot easier no more wrestling around a rim on the bench

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes swapping rubbers very easy

James in CO

Comments On Mar 08, 2013:The reviews had me worried but i got it anyways and the thing works great. makes the tire changing job a heck of alot easier and thats all that matters, not how the welds look.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very helpful in the pit or the garage.

Randal in OK

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:We sell and mount tires trackside. It would be very hard to go back to doing them on the ground or on the edge of a trash can again. I only gave it four stars because I think it could use a wider base for a little bit better stability on those tough tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Oh, yes

chris in MN

Comments On Feb 10, 2013:Overall build quality is a B-, but it' still worth the price.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

MSR's mediocre quality strikes again.

Jonathan in IN

Comments On Jan 25, 2013:It works really well, very stable, and easy to use, however, I don't expect it to last long. Upon initial inspection I discovered terrible welds across the board, the rubber liner on the top rack was dry and peeling up and there was rust inside the tool caddy. I'm not very impressed, but it does the job well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

C.A. in California

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:This stand and a bead buddy make swapping tires a breeze. Very easy to setup and use. Thanks to this I will never pay to get a tire changed again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Well worth the $$

JOSHUA in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:This is a game changer! Before I bought this stand I used to hate changing tires so much I would take them to the bike shop or pay someone to change them for me! Now I don't mind changing tires! The fit of the legs is a little bad, have to chase the pin holes with a drill to get the pins in/out without a hammer. All in all, a good product that has changed my life! Your buddies will all be jealous!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the money!

BOBBY in IL

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:This stand is great for the money! Sure makes it easier!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Michael in PA

Comments On Oct 04, 2012:This stand works very well and makes tire changing so much easier.IF you change your own MX tires this is a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Brian in ID

Comments On Sep 21, 2012:Works just fine. Better than kneeling on the floor. Excellent adjustability.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire changing stand

Austin in UT

Comments On Aug 13, 2012:Worth the money! So much easier that kneeling on the ground trying wrestling a tire on or off. It has a nice clamping device so your rim wont slip around while you are trying to do work. People have been complaining about the welds and they aren't good lookin but it's a very minor thing. Anyways very nice stand!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more kneeling on the garage floor.

DANIEL in CO

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:I change all my tires on the 8 dirt bikes that my family rides and for the last 32 years I have had to do it on my knees. This may not be the best looking item in my garage, but it is now one of my favorites. I even used it to change bearings on my wheels the other day. Not a bad price, good value.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

OK for the price

Jed in OH

Comments On Mar 03, 2012:This thing is kinda ugly. It's like a toddler welded it. However, it seems to function fine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works but Not High Quality at All

Joseph in TX

Comments On Dec 23, 2011:This thing has made changing my tires much easier but I am almost embarassed to have it in my garage. The welds on this thing look worse than any I have ever seen before. I dont even think you can call them welds as they are just a bunch of blown out tacks that are seriously terrible!

Was this review helpful?