Bridgestone M59 Soft Terrain Tire

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone M59 Soft Terrain Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 35 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone M59 Soft Terrain Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone M59 Soft Terrain Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Top of the line tire

Philippe in QC

Comments On Jul 23, 2014:M59 is a perfect tire. Hope it will never be discountinued, if so tell me a week before I will buy 50 or more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great all around tire

EINAR in WA

Comments On Jul 19, 2014:The M59 is a great all around front tire. I ride woods and mountains and this is the standby tire. it is predictable and hooks up in all terrain except maybe deep slimy clay. It wears very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as decribed

CHRIS in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 250 XC-F

Comments On Jul 18, 2014:Still got plenty of meat with chunking after 2 hare scrambles and 1 enduro

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front tire

GORDON in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jul 07, 2014:Best front tire for rocks here in the East

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite front tire.

Lucas in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2014:Grips very well on all surfaces, even when worn. Resists chunking pretty well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

:Excellent tire!

Richard in NC – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Mar 16, 2014:No matter what bike or terrain I run this tire! It does awesome in the Hills of NC all the way to the Hatfield McCoy trails! I trust this tire over any other tire on the market PERIOD! Hook up is amazing in any situation wet or dry!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire Good Bite

vito in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 16, 2014:The Tire hooks up great and has not broken down once so ever yet. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The M59 is a staple at this house.

CHRIS in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 XC

Comments On Jan 28, 2014:What can you say? Great predictable bite for all terrain. Even though they are soft compound the last well and keep there side nobbies better than most tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not great

Greg in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 200 XC-W

Comments On Jan 01, 2014:This tire is very popular and was highly recommended but I did not care for it. Not good in mud and did not last long. Might be good in sand but I don't ride sand often. Much prefer the M403.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Rocky Desert

Von in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 350 SX-F

Comments On Sep 15, 2013:I ride MM in Phoenix Arizona. It is very rocky desert terrain that chews tires up. I usually get 5 rides out of a tire and the M59 will surpass that by a couple of rides. The side knobs are starting to come off but so far no leaks (I run Tubliss). I would give 5 stars if the traction was as good as a Maxxis SI. the M59 does wear better than the SI

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Front sticks

ROBERT in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YZ250

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:I have had problems in soft sand with other tires washing out. This tire sticks like glue! All the difference in the world when cornering in a soft sand wash. The tire doesn't last as long as harder tires however it is well worth replacing the tire more often knowing it will go where you want.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Good tire for most circumstances

Christopher in PA

Comments On Jun 23, 2010:Most people say they love or hate a tire, but forget to take into consideration the terrain it was designed for.
The M59 came stock on my 04' KTM 450SX. I live in PA, where we have a mix of all terrains. I do tracks almost exclusively. In hardpack, or wet hardpack, this tire will skate. It is a harder rubber compound, and it is not designed for hardpack. That said - it does work relatively well!
Intermediate terrain - this thing is phenomenal. Unholy traction, and it will inspire confidence. I am a HARD front brake user, and this tire will not let the front lock up. Even in the hardpack, you can feel when it's about to let go, it's a great predictable tire.
Wet - it works well. I am not the most confident mud rider - but I trust this front tire more than my rear tire.
All in all, it is a very good tire - not one you will regret buying, unless you ride rocks and all blue groove type hardpack. The hard rubber will not bite superbly, and will chunk.
I'm on my 5th tire, I like it that much. I will be buying another here shortly.

Additional Comments On Aug 29, 2013:Edit.
Just purchased a 2013 KTM 450SXF. Bike came stock with the Dunlop MX51 or something stupid like that. Ripped that junk off after one ride, going down and chasing a front end all over the track. I put that Dunop on my old '04 being sold. Poor guy..... I put on a NEW Michelin Starcross MH3, but found it to be just OK. Nevertheless, when it came time for me to enter my first race in years, I pulled off the three ride old Starcross front tire and bought ANOTHER M59. Starcross will be my backup tire if I need one in an emergency. This new KTM will probably ONLY ever have M59's on it until they are no longer available. I STILL love this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best front out there

Randy in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:The ole M59 is hands down the best front tire I have used. It is great in the soft and dam good in the rocks. If you run nothing but rocks it will chunk some side knobs but all around still the best I have run here in Northern NV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Front Tire For All Around Use

STEVEN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 505 XC-F

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:I find this tires works well just about everywhere.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I have no complaints.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:80/100-21

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good all around tire

Reaves in PA

Comments On Jan 28, 2013:Good tire for single track in the north east. Hooks up in dirt and grips on the rocks. Mine has been wearing very little.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Had better

Ron in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:Good tire but downside I've found is you'll chew the side nobs off pretty quick when riding hard in tight singletrack or shale. I find it a little loose in the sandy stuff. .

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

my favorit front tire along with the 603

richard in RI

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:I love this tire in mx and also on rocky rough newengland terrain. my only other front tire choice would be the 603 in drier conditions but over all the m59 is great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Consistent

PETE in NY

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:This tire is very predictable, no surprise washouts or deflections. Lasts a long time, even racing harescrambles

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Do it all front tire.

tempe in CO

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:I have been running this front in every condition this year,from snow to mud and rock's,hardpack to silt....This tire get's it done everywhere.I have been running it with the 404 Bridgestone out back and really like the combo!!!This thing wear's like iron and really hook's up well in everything i have thrown at it,My new favorite front tire!!Imho you can't go wrong with this tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing in every way

aman in BC

Comments On Aug 07, 2012:I am a beginner rider, I have a fear of my front end washing out and since I put this tire on I instantly gained 5 seconds per lap. I can honestly say this tire made me a better rider. It works great on every track I have taken it to and with 20hrs of MX this year the tire still looks almost perfect. I am very impression and will buy another one next year.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tire

brian in PA

Comments On Jul 24, 2012:Says it's a soft terain tire,but I like this tire in the rocks.Wears great and doesn't tear side knobs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Currently most popular

ANTHONY in CT

Comments On May 01, 2012:Currently most popular front tire for New England roots-n-rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M59

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:Most people say stock tires suck, but I have tried others and always come back to this for my KTM

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone M59

EDWARD in CT

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:best New England rock tire going!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great front

Ken in CO

Comments On Aug 22, 2011:Great front tire for all kinds of terrain. Ran it on my 450exc through snow, sand, rock, enduro races and all the goodness you find in the rockies and moab. Only downside I've found is you'll chew the side nobs off pretty quick when riding hard in tight singletrack or shale. I've ripped almost all the side nobs off while still having more than 70% of life left on the centers. Best if you value grip over durability. On my third one this summer so far (averaging 150+ miles of trail riding/week).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M59

JOE in CO

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Best tire I have used since they quit making my favorite.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

M59... last front tire you will buy!

ERIC in SD

Comments On Mar 01, 2011:Best all around front tire i have ever had. 756, 742, 739, S12, 403, Atrax fronts,...all them cant hold a candle to the versatility and durability of the M59!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Gerrrip

Seth in ME

Comments On Sep 20, 2010:I have this tire mounted on my 450 xc-f and i love it. I have about 2hours of trail riding on it in sand, rock, wet roots, and slick clay. it has worked great. I also have one 2 hour hare scramble on it and it shows no wear.The race was in sand/silt with rocks, mud, and roots and it never let me down. I found a keeper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best front tire

JEFFREY in CA

Comments On Aug 08, 2009:so far this is the best front tire i have ever run. hooks up well in just about everything. i use it all summer too. great tire for a decent price. would recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chunking nobs in rocks but great feel.

Smokey in PA

Comments On May 03, 2009:I love these tires in the rocks but they don't last long. I tend to rip off the outside nobs in a couple rides. But for the money I haven't found anything that I like better.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

old skool M59 rocks

Sun in TX

Comments On Apr 22, 2008:This tire came stock on my 2008 KTM. I rode w/ it once and it was great but I still swapped over to my 756RRs after one ride. After a few more rides I swapped back to the M59 as this tire absolutely rocks and is better than the RR hands down. It works from sand all the way to intermediate no problem.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Rubber

JAMES in AR

Comments On Mar 15, 2008:Great soft terrain tire, can't be beat. But will shred knobs on hard terrain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for all types of terrain and riding

DAVID in CA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:This tire is a factory tire on the KTM XC. Great all around tire, works well in all types of dirt condition. I have used it in sandy soil to hard packed, and in wet and muddy conditions. Works well all around.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING FRONT TIRE

RANDY in UT

Comments On Dec 05, 2007:I have have this tire on my bike for about a year now and it hasn't worn a bit! It handles GREAT in sand and soft terrian, also very controlable in intermediate condition. I will buy this tire til I die.

Was this review helpful?