Pirelli MT21 Dual Sport Rallycross

Customer Reviews for Pirelli MT21 Dual Sport Rallycross

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 20 Reviews

Return to Pirelli MT21 Dual Sport Rallycross Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pirelli MT21 Dual Sport Rallycross Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great tier

chad in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Apr 16, 2014:i had the kenda for the rear and hated it didn't do crap in the sand and mud so i went to the perelli rally cross and i loved it, in fact i am getting a newer bike same xr650l and i will buy the same tier but i will stay with the kenda for the front if you are looking for a tier that last a long time go to a street bike tier but if you ride 80%to 90%dirt this is the tier for you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Mark in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA XR400R

Comments On Nov 05, 2013:Purchased front & rear 18 months ago... and now have 4000 miles on them. The front has worn well but not evenly and missing a few side knobs. Generally run 12 to 14lbs of air and have had 4 flats with this tire. The rear is just about near the end of it's life cycle. Always 10 to 12lbs of air. No flats, no chunking, nothing outstanding regarding wear. Served me well with my riding in the Desert SW. Lots of rocks and sand limited pavement use. Would recommend these to others with my style of riding and the DOT rating pleases my insurance co.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well

Kyle in IA

Comments On Aug 02, 2013:Got these to be DOT legal. Ended up doing more street than I intended but they seem to hold up and grip ok on the street. No major wear or problems yet, been about 4 months - 500ish miles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed, wears very quickly!

JOHN in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 SUZUKI DR650SE

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I dont understand all the rave reviews for this tire! I put on a new one just before last weekends national dual sport in PA. I wanted something a little more aggressive than the Kendas I was running but still DOT legal. Well was I disappointed! After only about 180 miles of which only about 30 was pavement this tire is nearly toast! It wore more than my friends non DOT full knobby! No chunking or anything bad, just massive wear! The indented wear line between the center knobs is almost gone and and all the knobs are rounded pretty badly, looks like I might get 1-2 more rides like this before it is really worn out. I will have to try something else. The tire did hook up pretty well in the bad mud etc, but was very skittish in the rocks also. Again dont get the rave reviews, my friend said he had a similar experience with this tire.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Wears a little funny

BERT in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:Had 3 of them in the last 5 years. Great DOT front tire with tons of grip in most conditions. Perfect for mud or gravel. Get about 6000km (4000 miles) on a front. It is awesome when new.
HOWEVER (if you do pavement) the tires wears unevenly: the two side-by-side knobbies in the center are wearing faster that the single ones. This results in a noisy and bumpy tire as it gets older.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tires

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Great Rock Tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for an 80/20 bike

Travis in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:This is a great tire that wears very well and hooks up great for desert riding, while still being more than usable on the street.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tire

Lane in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Feb 28, 2013:This is a great front tire, handles well on pavement and holds up to agressive off road riding. I have over 5000 miles on mine with 75% of that on the street.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good dual purpose tire

Darin in NV

Comments On Jan 31, 2013:Went with this tire after several recommendations, I'm glad I did!! This is a good dual purpose DOT tire. Riding 90% of the time in the dirt, sand and rocks this tire has held up well after a season of long rides. Good grip on the pavement adds to this tires rating.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice DOT knobby but don't expect it to last long

MATTHEW in CA

Comments On Jan 03, 2013:Very nice grip offroad for a DOT tire but mine is down to 40% tread after 800 miles with a lot of city road use. I went ahead and switched to a Pirelli MT-43 since I've heard those last a lot longer on dual sports. Have 500 miles on that tire and it still looks new.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

GREAT TIRE FOR A DRZ400S

TODD in CO

Comments On Jan 04, 2009:TIRE WAS GREAT ON THE ROAD AND AWESOME OFF THE ROAD. LASTED ABOUT THE EXPECTED AMOUNT OF TIME BECAUSE OF THE ROAD RIDING. HIGHLY SATISFIED WITH THIS TIRE.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tire, a little pricey

HOWARD in AZ

Comments On Nov 20, 2008:I really like this tire for dualsporting, but it wears pretty quick and is a bit on the pricey side.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

XR 650 L

Brian

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:These are great in the dirt, don't last well on the road at all. I go through 3 a year on the rear. They go bald so fast on the street I'm riding baldies when I do the dirt. I'm trying something new this time.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Dual sport tires

WADE in WA

Comments On Apr 29, 2008:I have them on my DRZ400S 700 miles on them so far excellent traction and wear. Will buy again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tire

JERRY in NE

Comments On Nov 16, 2007:I won't buy any other tire for my drz400.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

MT21

GREGORY in RI

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:The MT 21's work well on my 300cc two stroke. They work well on most terrain, One of the best DOT tires I've tried.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best off road DOT tire

NATHAN in NH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:most aggressive DOT dirt tire out there, a little loud on the pavement, but works great. definitely worth considering

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Doesn't get any better

Brandon in NY

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Pirelli has it's name and the MT21 didn't get it's awards from Dirt Rider for no reason!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Favorite Dual Sport Tire

JOHN in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Used on a DRZ400S. I get about 1200miles out of this tire. (90% off road.) Good compromise.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

dual sport tires

David in PA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:the dual sport tires are the most aggressive tires you can get that are street legal. The work great in the dirt on my drz 400 and they are adequate for short street hops

Was this review helpful?