Bridgestone Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Customer Reviews for Bridgestone Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 207 Reviews

Return to Bridgestone Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Bridgestone Ultra Heavy Duty Motorcycle Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes the rocks

Crash in New York

Comments On Jul 05, 2014:The only tube for riding in New England / NETRA!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ultra Heavy Duty

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 06, 2014:I install these on all my dualsports and dirtbikes. I change them out on the dualsports every two years or two tires, whichever comes first. Never been stranded and they have hit sharp rocks at 14 psi (whoops!) and landed several feet of air without blowing. Not too bad to install and don't forget the baby powder!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Tubes

HOWARD in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2014 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On Jun 04, 2014:If you must run inner tubes, these are the best. These tubes usually last at least 2 or 3 tire changes and seem to be more resistant to pinch flats than any other tube I've used.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seriously thick tube!

Lyndon in ON

Comments On May 20, 2014:Wow these are heavy duty!
Took a lot of dish soap and fighting to get the tire together with these bad boys inside but now I'm confident I won't get a flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Matt in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA XR650R

Comments On May 20, 2014:This is a great tube but for the price I have switched to the STI extreme heavy duty tube and it seems to work as well at 1/3 the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Matthew in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On May 17, 2014:Third tire on tube and still no flats, worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tire

Matthew in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 500 XC-W

Comments On May 17, 2014:Have 300 miles on it and have not torn any lugs off. Mainly ride desert,rocks and trail.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never ripped a valve off

anthony in WA

Comments On May 12, 2014:I have used these for years and have never torn a valve off and have had minimal flats. Putting mousse lube or rubber grease on them when fitting almost makes them puncture proof.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Super tough!

RUSSELL in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:These tubes will last. I have a 120 hrs. on these tubes with no flats! I run 10 p.s.i. and ride in ledge rock and loose gravel. A little pricey, but worth it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great against pinch flats

AARON in WA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Apr 14, 2014:I love this tube. I buy it for all my bikes. I run desert trails and forest single track trials so pinch flats are a real thing. This tube has eliminated that issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

4 Stars Only

RIck in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 25, 2014:The price for this tube is very high compared to competitive brands. I used this tube out back and the front is still good and just the heavy duty tube. My style of riding is mostly off road desert, and single track in So Cal and Arizona.
The rear took a nail, so not the tubes fault. I can't justify spending this much on a tube anymore. Maybe I've developed a little wisdom and do not follow the reviews blindly, but follow what makes more sense to me for the conditions and allow the reviews to get me in the right direction at times.
I wouldn't recommend this tube unless you are going to Baja if you are only carrying a front to get you out of a pinch. Then again if you are going to Baja it would be wise to buy 2 Ultra Heavy Duty spares, and a patch kit just to be safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Supersize your inner tube.

Sky in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 HONDA XR650L

Comments On Mar 20, 2014:This inner tube (110/100 x 18) is the thickest and heaviest inner tube I have ever seen. It is very thick and weighs more than half as much as the tire itself. But I'm not racing and my main goal is to avoid a "flat tire". This inner tube has to be more durable due to the thickness of the rubber. I would not buy this tube to carry as a spare because of the size and weight, unless you are going a serious adventure travel route and have the storage space. Pretty impressive and may just be overkill.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more flat tires, ever!

Geoffrey in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Mar 15, 2014:I use to get flat tires from pinch flats and penetrations. No more. Since putting these tubes on my front and rear tire I have not gotten a flat in over 2 years! I ride in nasty stuff that tears my tires up! Ditto with my friends, they started using the Bridgestone Ultra 2 years ago, no flats with this tube ... but the friends using thinner tubes get flats.
Weight increase: A lot of the power from the engine used to accelerate your bike forward is used up in rotationally accelerating your wheels. The added weight around the outside of the wheel takes more power to accelerate it. With my 450 I don't notice any difference, the bike has tons of power to spare. There might be a noticeable difference on smaller bikes... but if you ride in nasty stuff it's worth the power trade to never have a flat again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bets tube out there

Ron in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On Mar 03, 2014:These things are super strong. If your like me and don't change the tube every time, you have to use these. Not sure an Ice Pick would penetrate. No that's a joke, don't try it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Heavy duty tube out there !

JOHN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Best tube for avoiding flats than I have ever used ! In fact I have never had a flat with one of these tubes. A little harder to install but well worth it !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tough tubes

david in TN

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:Last a long time and tough. What more do you want? Don't buy cheap tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thick tube

jon in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:this tube is awesome really thick but had to get a bike shop to instal due to the thickness.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My favorite tube by far.

Carmine in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA CRF250X

Comments On Dec 20, 2013:Great tube, never pinch with install. Worth the extra money. Stupid to ruin a ride with a cheap tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:does its job, great traction

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great for the woods

William in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:Great heavy duty tube, made for abuse. use it for trail riding and banging off large logs. never think twice about throttling over hard cornered obstacles.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hella thick tubes

WILLIAM in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I have these 3 mm think Bridgestone tubes(w/Michelin StarCross tires) & ride in all terrain conditions with zero flats over the past two riding seasons. Even in the rockiey sections youn wont get flats with these tubes. The only downside is they weigh about 3x aconvenrional tubes weight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 500 EXC

Comments On Nov 20, 2013:Its heavy duty for sure. Great for desert or really rocky terrain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no flats!!

jonathan in NJ – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 250 XCF-W

Comments On Nov 18, 2013:i was buying regular tubes for a while and after ive ran this tube my flat issue has gone away. this is a very solid tube. i will not run anything else for the NE rocks and roots that i ride. no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does it's job

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Holds air super thick

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yep

Adam in QLD

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:Never was able to fit the tube because my dog ate it, Im sure it would have been good though...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Exactly what it should be

Kevin in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 03, 2012:I ride on a lot of technical and rocky terrain with my tires at low pressure, and have never had a flat with this tube. Heavier? Absolutely. But the tradeoff for my not having to ride back on a flat, or change a tube on the trail is more than acceptable for me.

Additional Comments On Oct 18, 2013:After over 1000 miles of difficult terrain, never a problem!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent, you will never get a flat tire

MARIBEL in TX

Comments On Oct 17, 2013:you will never get a flat tire

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No better tube

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 530 EXC-R

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:These are 4mm thick and heavy. But pinch flats are almost non existent. If a cut occurs it rarely gets all the way through the rubber. Keeps you going.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more flats

Austin in TX

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:Weather riding MX or woods stock tubes would always go flat even with slime. After adding these tubes my flat issues went away. A little more difficult to to install while changing a tire but that's with any thick tube! Put slime in them and you never have to worry about a flat from hard impacts to rock and cacti riding areas. Good buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great !

Steve in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2011 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Oct 12, 2013:Put them in for a trip to CO. Never got a flat !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Say goodbye to flats

Guy in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 150 XC

Comments On Sep 27, 2013:These tubes are so thick you will never have a flat again. Only problem is they are a real pain to install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

These things are great!

EINAR in WA

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:These are a must for mountain riding. They do what they are supposed to, better than all the rest! They are almost as thick as a tire all by themselves, so I find it easiest to mount the tire with the tube already inside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Flats

Cody in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 KTM 450 XC-F

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Been running on all my bikes for 2+ years and have not had a single falt running these at 10PSI in Rear and 14 PSI in the front with MAXXIS Desert IT tires. Great combo for off road.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

As heavy as the tire but you will never get a flat

Douglas in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 SUZUKI DR-Z 400S

Comments On Aug 30, 2013:Used these in the Mexican 1000 in Baja last year. Yes they are heavy, nearly as heavy as the tire. But I challenge anybody to get a flat with it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Air down

Randy in NV

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:Great heavy tube allows you to air down and not worry about pinch flats.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

never pinch

TYLER in CA

Comments On Aug 25, 2013:never get flats with 18 inch wheels. 19 inch wheels different story

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The best

Joshua in NSW – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 350 EXC-F

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:These are the best tubes. Bar none. Worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bridgestone Ultra heavy duty tube

Roy in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 350 XC-F

Comments On Aug 07, 2013:Good heavy duty tube!! I race xc just about every weekend w/ out problems...No worries w/ this tube!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very thick

val in QLD – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 300 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Aug 08, 2013:very thick . heavy . holds air . worth the money

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The only tube I'll ever buy

JAY in CA

Comments On Jul 29, 2013:I love these tubes in Mojave. I don't think I've ever pinched one of these tubes.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ultra Heavy Duty = Ultra Heavy.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:This is heavier than a mousse insert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Duty

Taylor in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 250 XC-W (E-Start)

Comments On Jun 05, 2013:awesome, stock up

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great THICK Tube

CHET in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 HONDA CR500R

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Heres what I love about this tube; Its very thick and its NATURAL Rubber, not Butyl rubber, which makes it much more resistant to Pinch flats. I have never received a Pinch flat when running a NAtural rubber tube although I have witnessed more than one pich flats on friends bike who run cheap Butyl tubes. These are worth the extra mony and will last much longer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rock proof your tires

CHRISTOPHER in CA

Comments On May 24, 2013:If you hate flats and ride in rocks this is for you

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy but good

Shaun in ID

Comments On May 17, 2013:Piece of mind is worth the added weight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tuff as nails

KEVIN in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA XR400R

Comments On May 19, 2013:strong tube. run in XR400 ride in a lot of rocks never had trouble

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Works

Royal in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX250F

Comments On May 16, 2013:I don't think the Ultras are worth the extra money unless you don't take care of your machine. Keeping tires inflated and clean on the inside.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Happy camper!!!

Trenten in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:great product many rides and still full of air. I run an air pressure of around 8 psi, no problems.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

Jeff in CA

Comments On Apr 27, 2013:These tubes are great. I use these with slime and had 30+ desert races over 4 years before the stem ripped out. I recommend them to anyone who rides in the desert.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best investment for riding in the rocks

James in NV

Comments On Apr 28, 2013:These should come stock on new KTMs as they are an absolute necessity for technical riding. The bridgestones are the heaviest duty ones I've found and are indestructible.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worth the cost!

Sean in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Have used these for a couple years now and I yet to get a flat. Both sets I have used (changed out when putting new tires on) have gone through 85 plus miles of racing at the Virginia City Grand Prix which is a fast rocky race. Not to mention the other miles of riding on my own. I wont use anything else. They are worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Chris in BC

Chris in BC

Comments On Apr 16, 2013:heavy tube, hard to install tire on rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire

Brandon in IL

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:I have had this product on for about a month now and is showing no sign of wear or deflation. for the extra couple of dollars, might as well go with this super heavy duty tube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tires

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Flat Tires Suck, Ultra Tubes are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Tubes

DAVE in CA

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:These are the only tubes I use. I race 100 mile desert races and knock on wood, no flats in over 7 years. Prob just cursed myself. !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

The Best

Jamie in MO

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:toughest most durable tube out there in my opinion. Hands down

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Split open on me in under 200 miles of riding

Ryan in Arizona – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:Okay, so it's about 3/16" thick rubber, works great for puncture wounds, but i was out on some trail a out 20 miles out and hit a rock on the trail and the tube split open about 3/4" long. WTH!?! This is suppose to be the best tube out there. My cheap-O nameless tube took harder hits that this piece and never went flat!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tube

KARL in MA

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Best tube. Heavy duty is more difficult to install but worth it imo. Worth the extra money for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXCELENT

RAMON in COA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:GREAT TUBE FOR OFFROAD, NEVER PINCHES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

M/C Tube

Ronald in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:It's a tube, not to much else to say....are some better than others? I guess so but in 40 years of riding all tubes are eventually going to get pinched or punctured so in the end a tube is just a tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thick tube

Dewayne in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF450X

Comments On Feb 12, 2013:almost flat free with these tubes. About 2 times as hard to install but well worth it in the log run. Great for woods and enduro racing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cactus

cory in Nebraska – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Feb 04, 2013:tube holds up well to offroad riding and cactus. great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Zach in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KTM 525 SX 4-Stroke

Comments On Jan 27, 2013:Very heavy duty walls. Have ran these in my bike for many years now without problem. Only one has failed due to pinch, which was obviously my fault running 10psi.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Cody in TX – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:I ride a lot of different types of terrain and they are great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best tube on the market

Mark in UT

Comments On Dec 31, 2012:I've used the tubes for the last 2 years and they are near bulletproof. The only tube I would use for extreme desert riding.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

seem to be pretty tough

donald in OH

Comments On Dec 29, 2012:Trail riding rocks and branches put the tire to the rim several time with no pinch flats. shop mounted them so can't advise on that aspect. might be heavy but I don't race

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent puncture resistance

Jason in VIC

Comments On Dec 14, 2012:Nothing wrong with these tubes. As good as Michelin, cheap, easy to fit. Love em

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough tube.

Fred in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 KTM 450 SX-F

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:This tube has been in 4 different tires and still has no holes. The bike is primarily MX ridden so pinch flats were never an issue.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

This is the tube

John in ID

Comments On Nov 30, 2012:Have used them all and this is the Best of the Best

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Indeedski

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Work great unless you ride where some clowns throw nails down to sabotage you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

super thick

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:harder to get on, but the protection is worth the extra effort

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good upgrade

Derek in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1997 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Nov 17, 2012:they are a pain to stuff into the tire, but worth the effort for not having flats

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Baja proven

Brian in AZ

Comments On Nov 06, 2012:Worst case scenario with slime, pump them up in the morning and ride all day. Repeat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dang!!!

Adam in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2012:now thats a nice thick tube, do i even need a tire lol?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Flats

JOSEPH in NSW

Comments On Oct 22, 2012:Heavy duty tube & no flats!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

Jamie in ON

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Lasted through all I could put it through.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Marc in UT

Comments On Oct 01, 2012:Great tube for flat resistance. Only problem is that it really is heavy. BUT it works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy but bulletproof.

tempe in CO

Comments On Aug 19, 2012:Tough as nail's,I run these on my practice rim's and never fear a flat,They are heavy,but they are 4mm thick!!I have had these tube's on 2 bike's,never pinch flatted or had a puncture with these tube's.When im 50 mile's out alone it's nice to know thier on my bike!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

JOHN in TX

Comments On Aug 14, 2012:Perfect tube. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heavy Tube

Wes in ID

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:This tube is really heavy duty! Your getting your monies worth just in the amount of rubber in the tube!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Heavy Duty

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Good heavy duty tube. You can really feel the substance when you pick it up. No flats so far.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Never had a puncture yet

tony in VIC

Comments On Jun 27, 2012:Able to run low pressures for muddy conditions and never had a flat yet. the only thing is make sure you dont have cheap and nastie rim locks as mine spin a couple of times and severed the value using these tubes. no punctures over the rocky est terrain here in Aus.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice tube

Randy in NY

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:I have had these tubes for about 4 months and they are working great. No flats even with very low pressure in a trials tire.
These tubes are very thick. And heavy. Probably about 3 times heavier than a standard tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no flats for a while

DARREN in TX

Comments On Jun 16, 2012:excellent for enduro trails, and easier to put in than thin tube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great tube

CARMINE in CA

Comments On Jun 14, 2012:Nice and thick. Should hold up great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well easy install

Robert in MI

Comments On May 30, 2012:Nice tube, holds its shape and is easy to install without twisting or pinching.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tube

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:NO flats

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nothing better

TIMOTHY in IL

Comments On May 09, 2012:Not considering the extra weight, these are the best tubes on the market. Been using for years.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Only offroad tube to have.

DAVID in AR

Comments On May 05, 2012:The Ultra Heavy Duty is the only tube that will survive the Arkansas rocky terrain. Used in hare scrambles and general woods riding and never had a flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

JAMES in AR

Comments On Jun 18, 2009:heavy but won't stop thorns. No more pinch flats.

Additional Comments On Apr 05, 2012:You cant pop this tube !!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

What flats

MATT in NJ

Comments On Apr 02, 2012:Since using these in the rocky northeast races I have not ever had a flat. I always upgrade stock tubes to these first things when I buy a bike. If you hate flats......buy these.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ultra HD tube

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Mar 30, 2012:These are the best tubes I have tried yet. Make them tuffer by putting two in a tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tubes for offroad competition.

DEREK in AZ

Comments On Mar 31, 2012:I'd give it 5 stars but they are very heavy. But it's the price you pay in not getting a flat.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great rear tube!! 2X thicker then OEM

Daniel in NV

Comments On Mar 28, 2012:I really like this tube. Its about 2 times as thick as OEM and seems to be very durable so far. I'll be purchasing one for my front tire on my next tire change.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

alan in UT

Comments On Mar 21, 2012:Worth the money - I do lots of rock gardening and have not popped one yet with MX tires at 15 PSI.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Off Road 1st Choice

Tim in CA

Comments On Mar 14, 2012:If you ride anywhere off road and don't want to repair flats on the trail, this is YOUR TUBE. Expensive, heavy and tough to install. Reliability and peace of mind is what you are looking for and you get both with this tube. Baja riders live and die with this tube for front and rear use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No flats

DAN in CA

Comments On Mar 07, 2012:I have over 2000 miles on this tube with no issues.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no more flat tires

Gregory in AL

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:Great tube, no problems installing on my DR-Z. I ride off road with around 12 psi and have not had any trouble. Great tube, little on the heavy side.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Jonathan in UT

Comments On Feb 20, 2012:Not a single problem after many miles in the Utah desert and mountains.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2009 crf450x

JOHN in CA

Comments On Feb 10, 2012:This is one thick tube! I have used these for years in all types of terrain and have never had a flat.

Was this review helpful?