Warp 9 Rim - Rear

Customer Reviews for Warp 9 Rim - Rear

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 21 Reviews

Return to Warp 9 Rim - Rear Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Warp 9 Rim - Rear Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

David in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 1998 HONDA XR600R

Comments On Mar 07, 2014:Poor quality. There are way better options out there. Will not buy Warp9 products again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Black Rear Rim

Jeff in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2010 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Aug 21, 2013:Nice looking rim and seams to old up fine. My only issue us the black on these wheels scrapes off a lot easier than higher priced rims. I run this on my practice wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love this rim

Kevin in Washington – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 05, 2013:Bought this rim and the spokes to go with it. I've never spoked a wheel before, but after figuring out the sequence it was easy. I've had it on my CRF250R for almost a year and have never had to adjust, tighten, or modify anything on this wheel. I absolutely love it and it looks awesome in red. Additionally, I will always buy all my parts from Rocky Mountain because of their excellent customer service, and no I don't work there.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great quality

Paul in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 KTM 200 EXC

Comments On May 15, 2013:Rim was nice & true. Laced up perfectly!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome rim

Ken in BC – Machine this part was bought for: 1989 HONDA CR125R

Comments On May 05, 2013:Got this rim because my old one was tired and worn out and needed a replacement. Also I picked up a Tubliss system which I LOVE and that required a new rim.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

18" conversion

JOE in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Feb 17, 2013:Bought the Warp 18" rim to convert my CR250 from the factory 19". It worked PERFCECT !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Quality and Good Price

Kyle in OR

Comments On Sep 25, 2012:I read some reviews that these rims come with flat spots on them. Mine had none. I used it with my stock WR450F hub, OEM spokes and the Tubliss system. Holds air better than OEM rims with the Tubliss system and has held up well. I will buy again when I need new rims.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good RIM

Stephen in TX

Comments On Jan 23, 2012:I've been running a Warp 9 on the back of my CR for over 3 years with no cracks or bends

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good on cr250r

JEFF in PA

Comments On Dec 18, 2011:execellent so far, replaced stock that was cracked, bike is not raced.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Nope

Benjamin in CA

Comments On Aug 20, 2011:This wheel broke right on the weld before I even wore out one rear tire. Spokes were always at the proper tension and I don't recall hitting anything that I thought would grenade a wheel set. Just what one should expect from a $90 wheel I guess.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Would Not Recommend, Stay Away, Poor Quality.

Scott in NY

Comments On Jun 14, 2011:I had read quite a bit on Warp 9 before purchasing this rim. The web is full of both negative and positive stories and to summarize, some receive rims from "good" batches and others receive rims from "bad" batches. I figured that if so many had positive experiences, I would probably have an equally positive experience. This could not be further from the truth.
The warp 9 rim I received was indeed "warp"-ed, and included a flat spot/hop that I nor a reliable wheel builder could true. After paying a sizable amount to the wheel builder I have a wheel with a skip/hop-it's small but noticeable. My point of view is that if I'm rebuilding a wheel with a new rim I should not have to compromise with a distorted rim. While RockyMountain has a good and flexible return policy, keep in mind this won't help you if you've already invested in someone to build your wheel.
Believe the stories that you hear on quality assurance issues with these Warp 9 rims. If I had to do over again, I would buy an Excel rim. Stay away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Richard in CA

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:It's a realy nice rim for the price and I like the color choices. But I wish Warp 9 would make a frunt rim for my 91 CR500. I chose the red not knowing and now I need a frunt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Wheel

Jason in CA

Comments On Nov 29, 2010:Fist off Rocky Mountain ATV.MC has the best shipping hands down. Perfect fit. Quality is great. This Warp 9 wheel replaced my Excel wheel. Side by side the quality looks equal. Nice finish. If I ever have to buy another wheel it will be a Warp 9.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

good enough- barely.

Gregor in TX

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:The price was right but the rim has a very pronouced flat spot on the weld. It cannot be trued out, and is so bad that the factory knurling was not stamped on to the rim where the weld is. These will be ok for dirt, but if your a good rider, or don't want to spend hours trying to straighten out the wheel, buy something else. I will use these till they bend or break then buy anything but warp 9.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!

LUCAS in IA

Comments On Jun 05, 2010:Color is out standing. The rims look great on my bike. Great rims at an unbeatable price

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for price!

Jake in ID

Comments On Apr 03, 2010:Good rim, had a flat spot where the rim is put together, took a while to true, but once mounted, looks good and is at least as round as the one i took off.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

warp 9

RAFAEL in FL

Comments On May 06, 2009: awesome wheels great price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

CHRIS in UT

Comments On Sep 10, 2008:great product! looks great and just as strong as the competitors!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Very good

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:Great rim buy one

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Little bit o flash

MIKE in CO

Comments On Jan 29, 2008:Looks flashy, built into a nice stiff and strong wheel.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Love it

Brian in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Love the looks on my bike, have yet to crack or bend it. I will continue to try though

Was this review helpful?