Motion Pro Honda Bearing Retainer Tool

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Honda Bearing Retainer Tool

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 17 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Honda Bearing Retainer Tool Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Honda Bearing Retainer Tool Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tool

bobby in MA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Jan 20, 2014:Great tool!! Made my job much easier and now that my friends know I have it they all want me to fix their machines

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Handy tool

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Life saver tool

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

matt in PA

Comments On Aug 20, 2013:be carefull using this. i broke my aluminum retain after installing it into a dirty hub and a chunk came off. slipped the tool off the retainer and sliced my finger open. SO HOLD THE TOOL ON THE RETAINER HARD

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes bearing changes faster.

Phillip in AL – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA CRF250R

Comments On Jul 30, 2013:Man, I wish I knew about this tool sooner. I bought one and it was like hitting the easy button. Makes taking out the retainer faster without beating it up. Works like a champ. Cheers.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bearing retainer tool

Keith in NH

Comments On Jul 19, 2013:It works as you would expect and allows you to remove the stock bearing retainer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good quality tool

Mark in NH – Machine this part was bought for: 2001 HONDA CR250R

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:I suppose if you were desperate you could use a hammer and a screwdriver to unscrew your bearing retainer, but do yourself and your rear wheel a favor and buy one of these. It works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Derrick in FL

Comments On Jan 09, 2013:Over priced but better then breaking something using a punch.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes it easy and quick to replace bearings

DAVID in VA

Comments On Jan 02, 2013:Need I say more? The time it saves and the ease of use is fantastic! It saves all that headache and stress from messing around with the bearing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Tool

Robert in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2002 HONDA CRF450R

Comments On Dec 26, 2012:Broke a tooth off with a hammer and chisel, bought this tool and was able to tighten without buying a new retainer. braapp

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good

RUSSELL in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA CR125R

Comments On Dec 27, 2012:It worked, and made bearing changes easy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Matthew in MB

Comments On Nov 21, 2012:makes the job a lot easier better then messing up the threads on your hub by using a screw driver and hammer

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much better than a punch and a hammer...

Jeffrey in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2011:The right tool for the job makes life easier. I was able to disassemble the bearing retainer using a punch and a hammer but it chongered up the notches a little. I purchased a new retainer and this tool. This is a low frequency use tool for me but when a buddy needs it I will probably be able to loan it out for a cold beverage (or two) of my choosing. Works just as it should. The one I purchased for my CRF450R / X has a large HEX on the top for use with a wrench or socket and a 3/8" drive in the center. As with all Motion Pro tools I've purchased this one is well made and works just like it's supposed to. Ordered on a Saturday, received in SoCal on a Wednesday morning using Ground service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

xr650l

Brandon in UT

Comments On Jun 16, 2011:Worked much better that a punch and hammer. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good quality

JORDAN in FL

Comments On Dec 07, 2010:Get the right tool for the job instead of using a screwdriver and hammer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tool!

Thurman in IL

Comments On Jun 16, 2010:Made changing the rear bearings much easier on me cr250r. Made it possible to get the proper torque on the retainer.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmm....

MATTHEW in IN

Comments On May 10, 2009:Worked great to remove the stock retainer but didn't fit the pivot works retainer that came in the bearing kit.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Beats a Chisel

LARRY in MS

Comments On Dec 09, 2007:This tool really makes removing and installing the bearing retainer a breeze. Here's a tip: I thought I had mine tight but it backed out of the hub on the first ride after replacement. I used some blue threadlocker and all is good now. Glad to have the tool in my box.

Was this review helpful?