Michelin Bib Mousse Foam Tube

Customer Reviews for Michelin Bib Mousse Foam Tube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Michelin Bib Mousse Foam Tube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Michelin Bib Mousse Foam Tube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love Bib mousse

Manuel in FL – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 HUSABERG TE 250

Comments On Apr 09, 2014:No more pierce tubes or tubliss... Bibs are the way to go...

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Must have for any serious off road enduro bike

Timothy in CO – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Feb 14, 2014:I wish every new bike from the factory came with Mousse Bib run flats. A little difficult to install when they are brand new but after they are broken in they are super easy to install. Michelin says they only work with their brand of tyres, I put my Mousse Bibs in a Dunlap knobby and a Pirelli Trials and they both worked great. I don't even know what a flat tyre is anymore. Best investment for your wheels.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Must have for the gnargnar and racing

nick in CA – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KTM 300 XC

Comments On Dec 11, 2013:This is a must have product if you like the gnargnar and or racing. Difficult to mount for the beginner but everyone has to start somewhere. Just be sure to use enough lube and don't break the bead. A 140 Bibb won't fit so well in a 110.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more flats, no more excuses.

James in MO

Comments On Jun 17, 2013:We have used these for two years of racing in the woods. Other products do not protect you from thorns like mousses do. I recommend these to everyone that wants to avoid a DNF while racing in the woods. They do get softer as you use them. I would not run these for MX, because of that. Don't get intimidated, installs just take practice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

phenomenal shipping

Eric in Oregon – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 KTM 450 XC-W

Comments On May 12, 2013:I am super impressed with Rocky Mountain. I ordered this product on Wednesday the 8th and received it early Friday the 10th. I couldn't get a local letter any quicker and it was more convenient than buying locally. Thanks guys

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No more flats

Ewan in VIC

Comments On May 24, 2011:A great product to save changing tubes on the trails

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

bibs

tyler in CO

Comments On Feb 15, 2011:i have been running michelin bibs for years and have always liked them but seems like in the last year or so they have went down in quality i have been only getting 2 sets of tires out of the life of the bibs at the most

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no time for flat tires!

LEE in NC

Comments On Feb 08, 2011:going to race my first 24 hr , ironman. no time for flats, this is the trick.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Bib moose

James in ACT

Comments On Aug 03, 2010:Best tube for a hastle free ride

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

BRET in TX

Comments On Jul 28, 2010:No more flats what else can I say

Was this review helpful?

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Necessary for Competition

ERIC in CO

Comments On May 14, 2010:If you're racing an enduro circuit these foam tubes are a must have. I had three front flats in the first three races of the year, bought front and rear bib mousse, and had the rear tire punctured in the 4th race but with the bib mousse no problem.
Additionally it gives you the confidence to rail down sand washes without fear of a pinch flat due to sharp rocks sticking out of the sand.
Installation is difficult and it hleps to have a friend assist the first time. Once you've done a few tire changes it only takes five or so minutes to wrestle it in the tire. No more airing up before a ride, no fear of pinching a tube during a tire change.
There are many videos on the net that describe the process. So far I've had mine in for two races each around 70 miles and no problems. These tubes are diposable and will break down eventually; I'm hoping mine will last the season.
Handling is slightly different, it does not respond like a normal air filled tire, it reacts with more damping and in my opnion was easy to get used to. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great way to eliminate flats

Tim in MI

Comments On Aug 25, 2009:Flats will be a thing of the past. They are little expensive, and I would strongly recommend only using their mousse lube. I have tried some of the other lubes with limited results. Changing the tire is a little different, you will need plenty of tire irons and a bead buddy doesn't hurt. The first time a second person will make it easier, but I change them by myself in almost the same time as a tube. You will gain some confidence from knowing that the rock you just squared edged will not take you out of the race.

Was this review helpful?

10 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Michelin Bib Mousse Foam Tube

DAVE in CA

Comments On Dec 27, 2007:Tube seems to be wearing about twice as fast as previous tubes I have had. They are breaking down much faster.

Was this review helpful?