Motul Expert Fork Oil

Customer Reviews for Motul Expert Fork Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 32 Reviews

Return to Motul Expert Fork Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motul Expert Fork Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked

MATT in WV

Comments On Feb 10, 2014:changed seals and fluid, bottle had enough for the job and worked as it should

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works ok

CHRISTOPHER in MO

Comments On Jan 13, 2014:Seemed to work ok, got dirty and broke down quicker than other fluids I have used and got to smelling kind of like differential fluid. Was cheap but probably won't use again

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great oil but

DEAN in CA

Comments On Dec 17, 2013:ATF at any auto store is as good and cost 5 bucks a qt. Been using ATF for years and years and works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Oil

Joe in TX

Comments On Sep 21, 2013:rebuild forks on KDX220r and went with Motul fork oil because of the positive reviews on it. The price was reasonable and worked very well in my KDX.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good fork oil

Gill in NJ

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:makes a diff over the oem stuff. especially when you dont need to change very often I dont see a reason why not investing in a good product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works perfect

andrew in UT

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:does the job good life in the fork oil always been a fan of motul

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great stuff

Dave in CA

Comments On May 31, 2013:Great oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork Oil

Jayson in UT

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Works good. Replaced my fork seals a couple years ago and have had no issues with the oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

No better or worse than other brands.

James in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2013:We bought this product because several guys in the suspension business recommended it. We saw no major benefit over the other brands. After a year of racing through the woods it always looks like mud when it comes out.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Precision steering stabilizer

lance in OH

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I used this oil to rebuild a precision stabilizer. Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It works.

Michael in MO

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:Fresh oil in your tubes is important. This wiill fit the bill and the price is good....even if it is French.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Patrick in CA

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Totally transformed my Marzocchi fork. Very smooth now and a great value.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No complaints

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:Seems to hold up as well as any other quality fork oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Give your forks the goodness they deserve.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect!

David in AZ

Comments On Jul 16, 2012:This fork oil was perfect for my Yamaha TT125's. Excellent size container as well for multiple repairs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good oil

STEVE in IN

Comments On Apr 10, 2012:Seems to be quality fluid.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good

JOHN in FL

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

its oil

Christopher in CT

Comments On Sep 04, 2011:I bought this for my first fork seal rebuild on a 07 yz250f. Man it was just enough so don?t spill any, if you do you'll need more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

fork oil

craig in IL

Comments On Aug 14, 2011:price is right cheap cheap cheap!i own a yamaha and that said fork seals are leaking at least 1-2 times a yr min.so that said tusk seals and motul fork oil keep costs down and performance at a competative level

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Alexander in ID

Comments On Jul 26, 2011:Put in my old ATC 200x, worked well. Nothing negative to say.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motul Expert Fork Oil

Jim in CO

Comments On May 26, 2011:Forks feel the same, no problems so far!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Serves it's purpose

Erwin in CA

Comments On May 23, 2011:No complaints at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fork oil

Larry in TX

Comments On May 18, 2011:Seems to perform simular to Kayaba at a much better price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works as it should

Daniel in NY

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Forks work smooth , this oil is priced great , and I like the design of the bottle. Makes it easy to pour.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

I do fork work and this oil is just fine

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Apr 09, 2011:I have used this oil in a few of the forks I have worked on and even though it is a darker brown color, it works as good as the more expensive oils. If you change or have your suspension oils changed on a fairly regular basis, this oil is just fine. I have had no issues with it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great oil and good price

Tim in MI

Comments On Jan 29, 2011:I change the fork oil in bikes frequently and buying oil at the local dealer gets costly. I have used Maxima also, feel this is a better oil. May not be the best oil, but is the best for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what its supposed to

Bryant in NV

Comments On Aug 18, 2010:Im not sure if it does everything that it says it does. Mostly because I probably dont ride hard enough. But it was recommended to me so........

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Fork Oil

Jason in UT

Comments On Jan 15, 2010:I've used this oil three times. First off, I was never disappointed with the quality of the oil. If you want good, inexpensive oil, this is probably for you. I do have a few complaints. Once you are replacing your oil, its brown color makes it difficult to distinguish if it is dirty. I also found the top to be cumbersome. It ended up splattering on me when I was pulling the lid up (Its a big pain in my opinion).

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

An excellent value

TERRY in IA

Comments On Apr 12, 2008:Great value-excellent product

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

ETHAN in CA

Comments On Mar 01, 2008:when it came time to replace the oil, the motul turned out to be a good choice. the pop-top made pouring easy, too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JOHN in CA

Comments On Nov 28, 2007:One of the best fork oils.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Motul Expert Fork Oil

ROBERT in TX

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:I used this when rebuilding a friend's fork and when I changed the oil in my bike. Although he has not used his bike yet, I have ridden 400 miles off-road with it in mine. It works like the stock oil and the container was easy to use.

Was this review helpful?