Red Line 2-Stroke Racing Oil

Customer Reviews for Red Line 2-Stroke Racing Oil

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 16 Reviews

Return to Red Line 2-Stroke Racing Oil Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Red Line 2-Stroke Racing Oil Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Eric in CA

Comments On Apr 07, 2014:Put it in works what else do you want to know. Quit reading reviews and buy it. If you read reviews, you need to quit over analyzing everything and ride more.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hey, it's what I use.

Doug in IL

Comments On Feb 12, 2014:KTM 300 EXC runs great with this oil. RM has the best prices and ships super fast!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great premix

Austin in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I use this in all my bikes at 50:1 and never had any issues very clean burning too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great premix

Austin in AZ

Comments On Apr 19, 2013:I use this in all my bikes at 50:1 and never had any issues very clean burning too.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2007 GasGas EC300

Eric in CO

Comments On Aug 06, 2012:Run this in my 2 stroke and love it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thin oil, foul odor

David in IL

Comments On May 23, 2012:This oil is relatively thin, and pours well in cold conditions. I used it for a few years, and didn't have any complaints regardign engine longevity, just the smell of the exhaust... got tired of hearing complaits from other riders, so I found a different oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best oil EVER first time in 2011

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 30, 2012:I've tired super m, bilensoill, torco and yamalube. I've used yamalube for 2 years and it was okay on carbon and wear. When I ride yz125 2003 I'm usuAlly 2 and third geAr pinned going around track. After 2 seasons of racing and making sure my jetting perfect (it's not hard to jet learn how to plug chop and read the plug) I pulled my cylinder off today and HOLY CRAP! no carbon! very little wear! MAx ring end gap is 0.028and my ring was 0.033!!! Power valves are clean as a whitsle. I will use this in my bike forever. Wish it smelled better tho but who cares when your Savin$$$$$ i buy the gallon jug at my local shop in Modesto off mchenry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

04 KX 500

Peter M in NV

Comments On Mar 17, 2011:I've only run this oil since buying the bike new in 04. It's amazing. Still on original top end, next to no blow by and great cross hatching still visible in the bore. I run 50:1 now and could possibly go higher. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Clint in UT

Comments On Jan 18, 2011:This is the best stuff out there I run it in my sled and I ran it in my 2 stroke before I sold it and I tried klotz but it made my bike foul plugs so I tried REDLINE and never fouled a plug since. MUCH LONGER PISTON AND RING LIFE AS WELL!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best oil ever

PETER in ID

Comments On Feb 03, 2010:best oil you can feel the difference

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

o.k.

Doug in IN

Comments On Jun 03, 2009:tried once burns ok but i think AMSOIL is better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Eric in IL

Comments On May 29, 2009:Best oil I have ran in my banshee. Smells good too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great oil

adam in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2008:I've always used this stuff. it's great. burns great, smells great, and i recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very happy

PHILIP in CA

Comments On May 24, 2008:Been running this oil for awhile now. competitive price and seems to work great in my bikes. i like it also because it tends to color fuel red which makes it easier to tell when fuel has been mixed.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Incredible synthetic 2 stroke oil!

TRES in FL

Comments On Mar 23, 2008:I have an '05 Kx 250 2 stroke. I had my top end rebuilt 2 years ago and have used redline oil exclusively since then. I did a compression test recently and there was almost no wear or loss of compression on my bike even after two years!. No plug fouling and no wear on the motor. Awesome oil and worth the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

great oil

Christian in UT

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:great oil

Was this review helpful?