Liquid Performance Chain Lube

Customer Reviews for Liquid Performance Chain Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 26 Reviews

Return to Liquid Performance Chain Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Liquid Performance Chain Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Was worth the money

Mark in NH

Comments On Jun 13, 2013:Got this on sale so it was worth it. I wouldn't use it on a regular basis, it's kind of thin and I'm not sure it will work as well as one of the big name brands.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice product

Jason in ID

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:Make sure it is dry before riding

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good product...good price

Tim in AZ

Comments On May 13, 2013:Works as advertised. Will not sling after allowed to dry

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Frank in WA

Comments On Oct 05, 2012:dirt and sand dont stick, chains move freely. Way better than oil based which just clings dirt and sand

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good chain lube

Ken in AZ

Comments On Jul 27, 2012:Will probably discolor your gold chain but works good. Not sticky.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent lube for the money

RICK in UT

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:This chain lube is better than any of the others I have tried. Does not fling off, works great and best of all the price is excellent! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works great

William in CA

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:Works great for what I need it for, haven't had any issues with it so I will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

WORKS!

Lyle in ID

Comments On Jun 07, 2011: Sprays on evenly, dries fast, doesn't attract dirt and dust like some oily lubes, but still leaves a good lubricating film.
Bought one can, found it worked well. Ordered twelve more and only have two left.
Best chain lube I have found and have tried many.
Additional Comments On Jul 04, 2011: Be sure to let it dry for an hour or so after applying before riding the bike. It then dries to a film that will NOT fling off! Doesn't seem to build up like the waxie lubes either.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

So many uses...

Todd in TX

Comments On May 11, 2011:For being lube, I will continue to use this stuff. It doesn't shave lap times down 45 seconds, or cause me to never have to purchase a chain again, but it keeps the chain lubed up enough, repels flash rusting from washes and generally does its job well.

But it doesn't stop there, you can use this stuff like you would wd40 except where you want a longer lasting lubrication. For example, garage door had been squeaking from the hinges, went out with this one evening, gave each hinge a blast a month later I still have a silent garage door. WD40, maybe a week.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

It's OK

Shane in IL

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:After using a can of this..it's just ok in my opinion. I lube my chain every ride and I heard a lot more chain noise than normal and yes my chain was adjusted properly. I am going to stick with Motul or Maxima.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Chain Lube

Yaki in CO

Comments On Apr 11, 2011:Good stuff although it does fling off a bit during a ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

not very sticky

ADAM in MO

Comments On Mar 11, 2011:seems like i have to use a lot of this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice stuff

JIM in IL

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:doesn't sling off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

totally dislike

Gary in VA

Comments On Feb 17, 2011:stuff just does not work.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Lasts about 30min.

GENE in WV

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:After reading the reviews about this chain lube, I ordered 3 cans.If your at the track and can reapply after each moto this might work for you. If you go on long rides and use this stuff, start looking for a new chain and sprockets. You can feel and hear the difference in a properly lubed chain drive system.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lubes your chain and then some!

Robert in PA

Comments On Jul 06, 2010:This lube is excellent at keeping your chain lubed up...after months of riding offroad in the woods going through mud and water it stays lubed up and doesnt collect any kind of gunk or build up! It is pretty hard to remove it...i used brake cleaner and it still had a pretty rough time coming off.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does its job.

delfino in LA

Comments On Jun 22, 2010:LP chain lube does what it says. It does build up though.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Went to hell and back, still lubed!

Hugo in TX

Comments On May 13, 2010:I have not used any other chain lube before (WD40 and regular engine oil was my thing) but since I used this lube I'm hooked, it's very easy to apply, smells awful but whattaheck, after a grueling day in river crossings and dirt the chain was still lubed! No problems so far... The only thing that takes the lube away is simple green and a power wash (which I do after every ride). Great product would buy again! Thanks RM-ATV/MC

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

KYLE in TX

Comments On Apr 05, 2010:little messy but does the job good!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great chian lube

Jimmy in CT

Comments On Mar 19, 2010:this chain lube is incredible. even with the cheapest chain on the market, this product lubricates so well that the chain barely stretches. better than maxima chain wax, and easier to clean off, too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great

Derrick in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2010:Works great and does not fling like most others.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great

Joe in WI

Comments On Aug 07, 2009:Lubes the chain great, does not come out like shaving cream rather as a liquid. Does not fling or attract dirt like others I've used. Look no further.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Sticks

LOAI OR DEBRA in CA

Comments On Jul 11, 2009:Sticks on, lubes, chain goes round & round. I have used nearly all (Wax to Synthetic)them except Bell Ray & Motul this by far is the cleanest & least flingiest.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

no mess

LINDA in CA

Comments On Nov 25, 2008:be careful when spraying it, sticks on like nothing else. Also is an actual Dry lube... dirt doesn't stick. Worked well for my o ring chain on crf250x

Was this review helpful?

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great Teflon Based Lube

GLADYS in NV

Comments On Jun 23, 2008:I have used the Chain Wax & Motul's "green" lube. This is another great lube that does not attract dirt and won't fling off all over your rims! Desert riding in Nevada 60 to 80 miles and the lube is still there.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

works great buy some

LUKE in VA

Comments On Jan 11, 2008:This chain lube worked great and kept everything moving

Was this review helpful?