K & N Air Filter Cleaner

Customer Reviews for K & N Air Filter Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 53 Reviews

Return to K & N Air Filter Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

K & N Air Filter Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

work great

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:cleans a dirty filter like a dream quick and easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

filter cleaner

DAN in CO

Comments On Feb 08, 2014:best to use product brand with filter. cleans well no damage

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

K&N user for life

Kevin in VA

Comments On Feb 05, 2014:I started using k&n products in the late 80's and will forever use them..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy, Fast, Loud

andrew in CO

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:Easy to put in, Easier than stock actually. Little bit more low end, noticeable. Added a little deeper sound to my muffler as well. And it's K and N, Great product....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not a fan

Brandon in VA

Comments On Jan 03, 2014:i've never been a fan of these filter cleaners. this did not clean very well at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best quality possible

DEREK in CO

Comments On Dec 04, 2013:Buy it and never buy a filter again, it lasts forever! I noticed an improvement in power instantly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great

Ryan in NH

Comments On Nov 17, 2013:Even as degreaser

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Definitely does the job.

ED in UT

Comments On Jul 26, 2013:Always used K&N cleaner on my K&N filters to be safe. Now the bottle says it is a general degreaser that can be used for many things.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent filter

Dave in CA

Comments On May 29, 2013:I have one of these on everything I own that burns gas! Great power adder.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes cleaning the K&N filter a snap

TABITHA in FL

Comments On May 21, 2013:It makes cleaning the filter easy. Spray on, let it soak a few minutes and wash the dirt away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter Oil

darrin in UT

Comments On Dec 09, 2012:The only way to clean your filter and keep it working like new. Great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Real filter maintenance supplies

SEAN in WA

Comments On Dec 02, 2012:I'll never go with anything else for my dirt bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

Rand in WY

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:I prefer the 12 oz aerosol oil and 32 oz squirt bottle of the cleaner over the recharging kit. When one runs out, you just replace what you need. Plus it's cheaper in the long run. Double the quantity of cleaner and oil for less than double the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Deal

Stefan in MA

Comments On Jun 06, 2012:You always run out cleaner first in the recharge kit. Good bargain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHEAP

Colby in TX

Comments On Apr 20, 2012:Works as the same still in town but the fraction of the cost! very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes a nasty old filter look new again

RYAN in SC

Comments On Apr 11, 2012:Just follow the directions on the bottle to make your nasty looking filter look like new again. DON'T use compressed air and be gentle when rinsing. Good price for the huge bottle of cleaner too, as I have had a hard time finding it seperate from the kit with oil. It seems the oil lasts a long time but I run out of cleaner. This bottle will last me a while!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great cleaner

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Bought the bigger bottle since both my Wheeler, truck, and car all have K&N air filters on. Its a great cleaner and pulls the dirt and sand right out of the filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works great!

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:It works great! Washes off with the garden hose!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MALCOLM in CA

Comments On Jul 18, 2011:great product, great service, fast shipping. I will buy more when I need them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Jordan in UT

Comments On May 06, 2011:Love the big bottle. Gives me lots of cleanings.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best cleaner for filters period.

Douglas in PA

Comments On Apr 12, 2011:Dissolves grim, dust, and dirt off your filter like its brand new. Be careful that you don't spill on any surface you don't want to be damaged. Accidently spilled some on my laminate floor and turned the polyurethane into jelly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great cleaner

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Apr 06, 2011:works great on all k&n filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cleaner i only use

GLENN in MA

Comments On Jan 08, 2011:works great also good hand cleaner

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

yfz 450

ruben in AZ

Comments On Dec 26, 2010:a must for k&n filters, i got the large bottle, i use it for my bike and car filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

JOEL in CA

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:This works great in cleaning my K&N's but I have not tried any other products out in the market to make a fair comparison. Hopefully, the price stays the same or I will have to attempt to actually try other products.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Other reviews said it works great?

Marcus in VA

Comments On Nov 03, 2010:I guess it made a little bit of a difference when cleaning my K&N...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the Job

Stephen in VA

Comments On Sep 22, 2010:Been using K&N products for many years and never been disappointed with the perfomance of their product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

dirty

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:I used to just use water to clean my k@n but after using this I will never just just water again. Even after I used water to spray all the big items out of my filter I soaked it in this then washed it again. The water that came out was so dirty I was amazed at how well this cleaned.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k and N cleaner

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:works good but sprayer always goes bad before cleaner is gone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

k&n must have

Bryan in KS

Comments On Jun 14, 2010:if you own a K&N filter, BUY THIS AS WELL. dirt falls off filter with this stuff. used to use gasoline when cleaning filters but this is better and doesn't smell up the garage as much. simple to use, apply liberally, wait a few minutes, wash with water, DONE

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome cleaner!

COLE in UT

Comments On Feb 14, 2010:works great, the only stuff i ever use to clean my k&n filters. i would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter Cleaner

CHRISTOPHER in CO

Comments On Aug 26, 2009:Great cleaner for air filters. Very easy to use and cleans dirty filters as described

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A Must

Josh in MO

Comments On Jul 06, 2009:This product is a must for any K&N filter owner. Why spend the money on a great filter if your not willing to maintain it?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

Austin in WY

Comments On Mar 21, 2009:I am happy with this. priced good and does a good job.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Really Works

Raymond in MO

Comments On Dec 12, 2008:Works like a charm. Especially when you are riding on trails or racing down dirt roads and you're filter gets packed with dirt. Takes the dirt and grime right off with no problem at all.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

But this and do it right

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:The only cleaner to use, dissolves dirt and grime instantly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW

Kathleen in PA

Comments On May 15, 2008:wow cleans GREAT you can even clean your outerwear cover with it too :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does what it says

Dave in ID

Comments On Apr 28, 2008:Spray, Let sit, Rinse, Works great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good.

BRANDON in ID

Comments On Mar 04, 2008:works really good. could be priced better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great buy!!

WILLIAM in MA

Comments On Feb 04, 2008:An excellent buy for the price. A lot cheaper and a very large spray bottle.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Best filter ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

Sean in NJ

Comments On Jan 17, 2008:only have to use a few sprays, let it soak for a couple mins and everything rinses right out, couldn't get any easier , clean air filter = happy motor

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

keven in AZ

Comments On Dec 18, 2007:it works perfect. it was made by k&n

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Filter Cleaner

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 26, 2007:K&N Filter Cleaner has done an excellent job time and time again. Have (4) Quads with K&N filters use K&N Filter cleaner routinely, no issues. Great product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BLAKE in UT

Comments On Nov 19, 2007:Good cleaner for filter, also worked good on my carpet when i got some oil on it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:i wish they sold a bulk product to clean foam filters because it does a great job dissolving tacky oil.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

raptor

DEREK in IL

Comments On Nov 05, 2007:This air filter cleaner works great. It does all the hard work for you.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

vicki in NJ

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:This cleaning solvent works great i tried to clean my k&n air filter with regular soap but it didnt work as great as this stuff does. Gets all the dirt out and eveything and its cheap!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

easly wash away dirt

MICHAEL in TN

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:works great with k&n oil works great 2 clean dirty air filters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works great

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

must have

ERIC in NV

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:if you are going to really get a K&N filter clean, you have to have something to break down that old oil and this is the item I would highly recommend. Much easier than soaps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it works!

Ching in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:cleans like a champ!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

K&N cleaner

CHAD in PA

Comments On Oct 18, 2007:Good cleaner... WOuld suggest a K&N filter too there awesome and clean very well.. Cleaner worked looked brand new..

Was this review helpful?