Klotz Air Filter Cleaner

Customer Reviews for Klotz Air Filter Cleaner

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Klotz Air Filter Cleaner Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Air Filter Cleaner Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product.........

jim in AZ

Comments On Mar 19, 2014:great product.........

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cleaner

Cody in WY

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:Gets the dirt out and a fair price to boot!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great quality

Austin in UT

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Does a great job getting your dirty filter back to almost new quality.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

JOSHUA in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2013:cuts nasty sticky filter oil no problem

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works, but smelly

David in IL

Comments On May 23, 2012:The Klotz foam filter cleaner does an effecctive job at removing dirt and grime from air filters, but if you use it in the basement, it will make your whole house smell of kerosene for a week. I recommend it if you are cleaning filters outdoors.
TECH NOTE: Warning on the front of the can reads, "DANGER: Vapor Harmful. Poison. Direct inhalation of spray may be harmful." Use in a well ventilated area.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleans

Harry in WY

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:What more could you ask for.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Very useful product, if only one can would last longer!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Its ok not the best

Gabriel in OH

Comments On May 25, 2011:Maxima cleaner better. But Klotz works just not as fast.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

filter cleaner

CHARLES in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2011:Removes Klotz filter oil okay. Not very good at removing other types of filter oil.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Filter Cleaner

Mark in UT

Comments On Feb 11, 2011:It seems to work but it has a very strong smell. If you use it in your shop or garage plan on smelling it for a few days.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did Not Like

Brian in WI

Comments On Jan 28, 2011:Thought I would buy 1 can and give it a try. Had to use nearly an entire can to clean the filter, and then it didn't really clean it all that well. Disappointed!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Does the job

Phillip in NC

Comments On Oct 29, 2010:Best cleaner I've used for the money. Will buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good price good product

MARC in NY

Comments On Aug 27, 2010:Works as accepted. no complaints

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best out there

Justin in PA

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:So far this is the best stuff I have found for cleaning your air filter.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I race and clean filters constantly. A+

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:This is the only stuff I will use. Great cleaning is a must for desert racing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Product!

Chad in SC

Comments On Feb 24, 2010:Awesome Product!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Filter Cleaner

VINCE in GA

Comments On Nov 24, 2009:Good stuff!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seemed to work well on my UNI

Justin in OH

Comments On Jun 06, 2009:It did work very well, but you could honestly probably save a few bucks and use the Gunk engine degreaser instead; or kerosene. I sprayed it on, let it soak for a few, then rinsed it off and let the filter dry. It did clean the filter quite well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Filter Cleaner

sonny in MA

Comments On Oct 01, 2008:Works that's all I can say, I just try to buy it as cheap as i can. 1 can do about 1-3 filter cleans

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cleans filts.. what more can ya say?

Christian in CA

Comments On Feb 27, 2008:Works as it should and am happy for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

BRENT in TN

Comments On Jan 16, 2008:I've tried others but the Klotz Filter Cleaner and the Klotz Filter Oil work very well with each other. I definitely recommend this one...along with the Klotz filter oil of course.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

BRADY in UT

Comments On Nov 07, 2007:Works awesome!!! Spray on and rinse off. I am a little suspicious that this product might dissolve the glue in the seams of your air filter, so check them once and a while just to be safe.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Filter oil

MIKE in UT

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:I think this is a great cleaner. Disintigrates dirt and oil fast and cleans up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

THOMAS in NH

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Works fast.

Was this review helpful?