Klotz Octane Booster

Customer Reviews for Klotz Octane Booster

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 24 Reviews

Return to Klotz Octane Booster Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Klotz Octane Booster Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz octane boost

Gage in ID

Comments On Jul 25, 2014:Octane boost and stabilizer that does what it says it will do. Be careful not to put in too much or it will cause your bike to run rich and you will have to readjust your tuning.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product with one caveat

jason in FL

Comments On Jul 03, 2014:This product works really well,.. Yes , it raises your octane,,Yes,, it smells good. Beware of using to much though, it will make your machine run overly rich , which will throw off your jetting

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works but turned my tank brown

WOLFGANG in CT

Comments On May 20, 2014:Not real happy with this and would not buy again. I used this once, it works, but it turned my white IMS tank brown. Not happy and feel people should know.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

go

Stephen in OR

Comments On Feb 07, 2014:Best go juice

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

Jacob in NM

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:It works great with my 2 stroke!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best way to improve gas rating.

KEVIN & JULIE in UT

Comments On Feb 13, 2013:Don't mix fuels to get your octane level up. It will go heavy in a few days and will alter performance and tuning.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Super Octane

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Makes me feel like I'm using race gas, and not spending as much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Gage in OH

Comments On Jul 23, 2012:Realy could feel the difference much more snappy throttle response

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best Octane booster.... great value

Joe in TX

Comments On Jul 06, 2012:great product and you notice the difference in throttle response

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Stains!

DANIEL in CA

Comments On Jul 05, 2012:Do NOT use this product if you have a light colored tank! It has some sort of dye in it that turns yor tank, and any other plastics it come in contact with, a chocolate brown color!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

Tina in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2011:you can smell the difference but you'll only notice a minor difference. If your gonna be riding hard it's worth the money but if your just messing around I wouldn't bother

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Octane Booster

Tony in SC

Comments On Feb 23, 2011:This is an unbelieveable product! I use this product in my 2007 Suzuki LTZ400 and my wife's 2001 Honda Recon. Before I started using this product in the Honda Recon it was so hard to start (cold natured) and to keep running even with the choke on. But once this product was used (93 octane w/Klotz)the Recon fires right up on the first turn and idles without the choke and oh yeah the Z400 runs great also!! I highly recommend using the Klotz Octane Booster!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome product

richard in TX

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:for the price you cant beat the performance this gives you, run it in my dirt bike, street bike, and car. be aware of running it with O2 sensors though

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Klotz Octane Booster

Bryant in NV

Comments On Nov 03, 2009:Using this product with the minimum mixture may have provided some performance gains. Using the Maximum mixture rate with my pre mix caused the bike to over rev on its own for no reason. Even using the kill switch would not shut the bike off. I had to stall the bike to kill the engine. Im not sure if there was any benifit for for me. Though it did give the exhaust that high performance race smell. I wont ever use it again, and will only run 110 race fuel instead of mixing this product with 92 octane.
Additional Comments On Aug 18, 2010:The review above was meant for a different Klotz product. Now for the real review. This stuff works well. But Im not sure if Im saving any money by using this stuff or paying the extra money for the race gas.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

wr450f starts faster

Gary in NV

Comments On Jun 26, 2010:I have found that my bike starts much easyer and runs cleaner ,has more power.and smell like race fuel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Octane booster

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:No more pinging in my bike!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Klotz octane booster

JONATHAN in UT

Comments On Jun 10, 2008:This is SWEET stuff! It especially helps my 2000 Honda CR125R. I have noted an improvement in throttle response and over-rev. This will help maximize your jetting, especially when mixed with Klotz R-50 oil (2-strokes) and 91-octane gasoline. Klotz will not disappoint you!

Was this review helpful?

2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

BEST OUT THERE!

MATT in MS

Comments On Feb 25, 2008:This stuff will really give your bike a boost. I would recomend it for 2 strokes though. No real gain with 4 strokes.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Excellant product Klotz

Jeffrey in MN

Comments On Feb 10, 2008:I use this 8 ounces to 5 gallons of Premium and boy the difference, Close to quality of race gas, that won't go bad and performs well, noticed significant gain in low end torque.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

rooster booster

LUCILLE in AZ

Comments On Jan 15, 2008:reasonable performance increase, bike ran better at altitude

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

TONY in ID

Comments On Dec 28, 2007:Talk about get more performance from my old bike. The throttle response and acceleration was very noticeable. No wonder it's always on back order.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great value

MARK in GA

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:does what it says it will do.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

performance in a can

WAYNE in AZ

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:This product is simple to use with noticeable results. Better throttle response and even power through exceleration. For the price this is something you should always have in your tool box!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

JEFF in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:A MUST FOR A ADDITIVE FOR FUEL THESE DAYS

Was this review helpful?