Champions Choice Cable Lube

Customer Reviews for Champions Choice Cable Lube

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 103 Reviews

Return to Champions Choice Cable Lube Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Champions Choice Cable Lube Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

catlin in TX

Comments On Sep 10, 2014:seems to work well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cable Lube

Dustin in CA

Comments On Jun 02, 2014:Used to lube decompression, hot-start, throttle and clutch cables. I always use after I wash the dirt off or after riding in the rain. Takes some practice learning how to use the cable luber, but a must when installing new cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cable Lub

Jordan in NE

Comments On May 01, 2014:Over all a good product. Seems to increase the life of cables and allow them to operate smoothly.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Colton in BC

Comments On Apr 23, 2014:no complaints here. Did the job for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

worked good

Joshua in UT

Comments On Apr 22, 2014:worked good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lubricant

Robert in WV

Comments On Apr 13, 2014:Great stuff works great a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for a great price

Matthew in CA

Comments On Apr 05, 2014:Used it, love it. I can't believe I've been riding with my cables so dry all these years. Throttle snaps back like its on the show room floor!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works pretty good

CHRISTOPHER in WI

Comments On Mar 29, 2014:the cable lube seems to work pretty good but the cable lube applicator is not always the easiest thing to work with

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No Good

Paul in AB

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:Leaks the lube out all over the place when injecting

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

Levi in UT

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:Great for lawn mower cables also.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

lube

DANIEL or MELANIE in AZ

Comments On Dec 10, 2013:lubes the cables good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

no complaints

BRET in WA

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:does what it is supposed to and freed up my rusty cable. also lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

It's lube

DAWSON in ID

Comments On Nov 15, 2013:It works well with the little aluminum cable clamp thingy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

.

Blake in TX

Comments On Sep 16, 2013:Works well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champions Choice Cable Lube

Jim in TX

Comments On Aug 23, 2013:If your clutch of brake is hard to work, you need to get some of this lube. It really makes a big differents in working clutch or brake. It cleans out the old and nasty stuff in line and frees it up. Great Stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great promo item

STEVE in IL

Comments On Jul 31, 2013:Always look for it. Normally WD 40 in a spray bottle but this works good when I am out somewhere and don't have the big bottle and can.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

JACK in UT

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:no problems

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lubes my cables.

edward in IA

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:Its better than no lube.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Make your cables last longer

TABITHA in FL

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:Cables last longer and makes the clutch easier to pull. I recomend it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

Carson in GA

Comments On Jun 20, 2013:A must have for every workbench.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps cables smooth

Matthew in CA

Comments On Jun 06, 2013:its smart to lube your cable and keep them clean. this does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

steven in MI

Comments On May 20, 2013:always works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Gabe in OH

Comments On May 17, 2013:Not thick and sticky like some of the other stuff. Works perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

DALE in MD

Comments On Apr 25, 2013:This stuff works Great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Love This Stuff

Tim in AZ

Comments On Mar 28, 2013:Been using this chain lube for years...let it dry for a few minutes after applying....It will not sling off

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Cable Lube

James in NJ

Comments On Mar 27, 2013:Works great but a bit messy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube small can

Corvette in NY

Comments On Mar 23, 2013:wish it had more lube real small can

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good product

STEVE in IN

Comments On Jan 23, 2013:Good value when purchased as a kit with the cable attachment.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Freed up a binding throttle tube in seconds.

Lawrence in CO

Comments On Jan 10, 2013:My 2008 WR250X/r converted to dual sport has a throttle tamer on it. After a couple years, I could feel some medium binding when throttling past say 50% with the bike off. Didn't notice it when riding. This bike has a hole in the throttle housing for a cable lube spray straw. I shot a couple of sprays in there and it freed right up. Prevented me from having to take the thing apart again. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

really helps

KEITH in CA

Comments On Dec 28, 2012:I used this on my buddies CRF that has been neglected for YEARS! His cables were so bad they should be replaced but i said let me give this a shot. After a fair amount of chain lube, they were moving smoothly again. Great for preventative maintenance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

JAMES in UT

Comments On Dec 11, 2012:good product for your sticky cables

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lube

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ohhh yeaaaahhh

MICHAEL in NV

Comments On Nov 22, 2012:Awesome lube. Keeps things moving along real smooth-like.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very sweet deal

David in IL

Comments On Oct 09, 2012:purchased lube as part of the "luber" package. what a handy gadget. works as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CHOOOOOO

THOMAS in IL

Comments On Sep 10, 2012:lubes cables like a charm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

luuuube

Michael in CA

Comments On Aug 28, 2012:Makes things slippery.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

you dont got this?

joe in MD

Comments On Aug 21, 2012:click add to cart. best stuff for cables. everyone should have this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

Andrew in CA

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Works great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champions choice is good stuff

David in IL

Comments On May 23, 2012:This is the best cable lube I've ever come across. I swear by it. I do suggest being careful not to mix with a cable that has been lubed with a graphite-type lube as there seems to be an interaction between the two different types of cable lube that creates some excess friction.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

decent

SCOTT in OH

Comments On May 23, 2012:keeps cables from freezing, have ridden (ATV) in -10 deg weather (

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lube

Andrew in NB

Comments On May 16, 2012:i love this product works awesome

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No issues

Bret in MI

Comments On May 15, 2012:Works well if you keep reapplying to cable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lube

DAVID in CA

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:This stuff works great on cables and I use it on all kinds of things besides cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Lube

Kayden in UT

Comments On Apr 03, 2012:Got the job done wasn't too messy of a job haven't broken the cable yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Dust collector

BRIAN in UT

Comments On Jan 19, 2012:I bought this expecting that the lube would attract dust, but for the price I figured I would give it a shot. In short, this stuff is a magnet for dirt so the only bike cable it has been used on for "lubrication" is one that was on its way out ore getting ready for a good flush with contact cleaner. Having said that, what I really like about this stuff: 1) it is really lubes things. I used it on my car trunk latch that is cable driven. The stupid thing would not stay working regardless of the lube used. One short spray of this stuff and it has been working ever since (about a year now). 2) I am seeing longer cable life by spraying it on the cable strands (take it out from the housing), then wipe off the excess - do this several times to remove as much as you can from the outside of the strands. I am guessing the lube inside the strands are reducing friction on the cable - adjustments from cable stretch are now way down.
In all, only 3*'s because I am still looking for that wonder cable lube that does not clog the cable housing with dirt when sprayed straight in. But still good stuff, and a small amount goes a very long way.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Worked well

BRENT in TX

Comments On Jan 18, 2012:Used this to lube my clutches, and it seemed to make the pull a bit easier, but I was maybe expecting a little better pull. Either way, you need something to keep your cables lubed, might as well try it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good lube

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:Good product. Does what it says.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great!

Ken in GA

Comments On Dec 05, 2011:Having been out of the sport for awhile, I remember how we used to lube cables. It used to be such a pain, but now it's a breeze Thanks to the combo package of this lube and tool.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hmmmm

Steven in CA

Comments On Jul 22, 2011:used it and my cable pull felt great, then after a week or two of just sitting in my shop, it had a ruffer pull. but still was better than nothing at all

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Luber

Edward in MA

Comments On Jun 27, 2011:This thing works well. Good tool for the box.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lube

Eric in IL

Comments On Apr 04, 2011:Didn't work as well as advertised

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

keeps them free

JIM in IL

Comments On Mar 03, 2011:great lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Jan 16, 2011:great lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good stuff

Austin in WY

Comments On Jan 03, 2011:I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good for the cables

Kevin in CA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:cleans out any junk and gives a smooth pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champions Choice Cable Lube

TERRY in BC

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:Cleaned a bunch of gunk out of the cables and made the action noticeably smoother.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent cable lube

Scott in AL

Comments On Nov 09, 2010:When used in conjunction with Tusk Cable Luber the Champions Choice cable lube works. It is an excellent product at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CABLE LUBE

KEVIN in NC

Comments On Oct 12, 2010:GREAT TO OIL UP THOSE STICKY CABLES

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough to get started.........

MICHAEL in NC

Comments On Sep 27, 2010:Once you figure out how to connect it (and have enough slack in your cable), it works well. A must for your tool box. If you never lubed your cables like I never did, you do not know what you are missing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works

Jeffrey in OR

Comments On Aug 04, 2010:This works great, and nicely lightens the feel of both my clutch and brake levers, It does need to be reapplied every 3-4 rides and is kinda messy. When mine runs out I will definitely buy another can. A LITTLE GOES A LONG WAY

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

champion cable lube

craig in IL

Comments On Aug 02, 2010:nice tool with a good lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lube

AUSTIN in AZ

Comments On Jul 19, 2010:Great lube

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works good

mike in FL

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:Messy but does the job

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

Brian in ID

Comments On May 27, 2010:Does a nice job of lubricating the cables making the levers much easier to pull.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great stuff

luther j in KS

Comments On May 06, 2010:great stuff

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Stuff

JONATHAN in MN

Comments On Feb 19, 2010:Works great. Just what I needed !

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy

Ken in OH

Comments On Feb 09, 2010:worked good, makes less of a mess

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champions cable lube

Michael in FL

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:works great-makes clutch so much easier to pull

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well,

MARIO in FL

Comments On Dec 28, 2009:Works well, fits larger cables better than the original cable luber

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lube

KEVIN in ID

Comments On Oct 21, 2009:seems to work good. First time using it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

matthew in PA

Comments On Sep 10, 2009:Makes a mess but it forces the dirt and crap out of your cables.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Keep cables working like new

Steven in ME

Comments On Aug 31, 2009:If you like to get it dirty than you need to keep it lubricated. This works great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best stuff out there

cathy in TN

Comments On Jul 31, 2009:this stuff works excellent put this on my brothers ttr 225 back this past winter and have not reapplied since great stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Messy but does a good job

Robert C in CO

Comments On Jan 22, 2009:get the lube clamp, it makes life much easier

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good slick stuff

DOUG in TX

Comments On Jan 10, 2009:I have been using this for a long time and its always been good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pretty good lube

DONNY in TX

Comments On Oct 10, 2008:Works really well with cable applicator, last through washings and water crossings very well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube at a good price

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On Oct 07, 2008:This is another maintenance issue that I'm a stickler on as I think it should be done every ride, so I bought this with the cable luber to properly lube my cables of the 400ex. So far I have had no sticking points experienced and can't stress enough how every rider should have this.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champions Choice Cable Lube

sonny in MA

Comments On Sep 15, 2008:Works pretty good I guess. I like using a competitve brand much BETTER....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good stuff

BRETT in AL

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:works really good, but i found it best to take cable loose at both ends so you can move it freely while your oiling it

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slippery

WALLIS in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:Cables working better now.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champions Choice Cable Lube

chase in UT

Comments On Feb 18, 2008:This is the first time I have ever bought any cable lube, but it seems to be good stuff. :) it made the clutch pull easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slip and Slide

TR in OR

Comments On Feb 16, 2008:We use it and have no complaints with it, as it works just as advertized.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cable lube

ANDREW in KS

Comments On Feb 05, 2008:nice stuff,good and slick buy the luber also and it's very easy to lube all your cables in just a few minutes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

CABLE LUBE

ROBERT in PA

Comments On Jan 13, 2008:This is good stuff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

slick cables

MARK in GA

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:good lube for the price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Cable Lube

JOHN in CA

Comments On Dec 22, 2007:It works I was looking for a dry cable graphite lube but this worked almost as good with more frequent lubes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Champoins Choice Cable Lube

KYLE in WI

Comments On Dec 19, 2007:My clutch has always pulled harder than most after everything had been done to it. But then it just seemed to get worse and worse, so finally I I bought the cable lube package and sprayed it down and nothing seemed to happen so i waited for a awhile. Then i went back and tried it again and then a whole stream of black stuff shot out the bottom of the cable and made it pull much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works Great

DENNIS in AZ

Comments On Dec 03, 2007:Cable lube works like it is supposed to. Great buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Reduce your arm pump-use it!

SCOTT in CO

Comments On Nov 17, 2007:Get yourself a cable luber while your at it and keep those cables slick. It is well worth your time.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lube it up

CHRIS in CA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:Good for lubing your cable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stuff

SCOTT in OH

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:This stuff is slippery. A good cable lube for sure.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good lube

ALEX in CA

Comments On Oct 25, 2007:Best stuff out there!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

THERON in CA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:made my clutch and brake cables go from nearly seized rusty wrecks to two finger operable levers, all my friends want to use it for their bikes. Will use it as long as I live.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Lubes

JEFF in WA

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:works like it should.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

marks review

MARK in OH

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works well for maintaining good cables not restoration work if you need new cables get new cables

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

works well

RICHARD in IN

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:works well

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GOOD

TROY in KS

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Good product..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works

JACOB in IL

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:I bought this along with a deal that is supposed to make it easy to force lube into the cable. It works but it is not super easy, but hey it is better than trying to spray wd-40 down the cable by hand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Makes life easier

CARLOS in AZ

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:It helps a lot when trying to lube cables. It gets a little messy, but I don't mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

BRIAN in MA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:this product works just as stated, i dont really think its all that better than wd-40. but it does work good.

Was this review helpful?