Spider Grips SLX MX Grips

Customer Reviews for Spider Grips SLX MX Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 22 Reviews

Return to Spider Grips SLX MX Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Spider Grips SLX MX Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

all good

jim in AZ

Comments On May 28, 2014:all good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

size

will in TN

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:leave a comment if these will fit 7/8 bar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

size

will in TN

Comments On Sep 04, 2013:leave a comment if these will fit 7/8 bar

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great grips for a great price!

TREVER in AZ

Comments On Aug 18, 2013:I have always recommended against purchasing inexpensive grips, but these have been great. Don't leave residue or sticky feeling on your hands like typical cheap grips do. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

john in AZ

Comments On Jul 28, 2013:They wear out kinda fast but I like how tacky they feel the whole life of the grip so I would recommend and buy again

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

My Favorite Grip!

CHET in UT

Comments On Jun 03, 2013:I love these grips and they are all I use. I prefer a slimmer grip and these fit the bill. Thgey are super tacky too. I ride lots of offroad desert and single track and these are the grips I prefer.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Squirmy

KATHLEEN in MO

Comments On Mar 17, 2013:On the plus side they are tacky and reduce vibration some. However, there is a very subtle squirm to them that i dislike. I really prefer the "attached" feel of ProTaper full diamond grips. And yes, the grips are safety wired.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Best grips

Richard in FL

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:they are much thicker than usual grips and they are more stiff and sticky. but is a hastle to put on. after they is on there is no way they fall off. If i ever dump my bike these grips never tair the ends are like plastic.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

grips

SANTANA in NV

Comments On Aug 05, 2012:great grips. reduce blisters and are comfortable

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Slim design

JEFF in CO

Comments On Jun 26, 2012:These are decent grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grip wet or dry

STEVE in WA

Comments On Jun 22, 2012:Works great, no blisters..

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great as always.

Ted in WA

Comments On May 30, 2012:I've been using spider grips for 12yrs now and have always been happy with them. They wear great for such a soft grip and absorb some vibrations. COMPLAINT: I have always glued my grips on with scotts grip glue and then used S\S safety wire. So I glued these like normal and come check them out after about a hour of setting and the glue has ate through the rubber! (at the end of the bar where the extra glue would go) So I'm pretty mad and start reading the package and find this: DO NOT USE GLUE, PUT ON DRY. BUT IF YOU NEED TO USE GLUE. ????? Anyways now I will do as they say.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Grips!! I have been using them for 2 years

TRAVIS in PA

Comments On Aug 24, 2011:After 2 years of using this grip I can say they are my go to grip. They are very tacky and good for riders with small hands. I wear a size medium glove. They will wear out a little faster than a harder compound grip but the benefits are well worth it. Also the ends of the grip are extremely durable. after many crashes I have yet to tear the grips. Note: grip donuts are a good idea for tacky grips I never needed them before but since using these grips I got bad blisters on my thumbs.A $5 investment is better than painful blisters

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Product!

Jon in CA

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Great for my kids hands and wear good too!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Most Excellent

braden in CO

Comments On Jul 14, 2011:I tried super soft grips, half-waffle type grips, etc. and these were the best thing I found for keeping blisters away. These grip well in all conditions, are much tougher than the really soft grips, and have dramatically reduced blisters. Won't buy any other grips anymore.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grips

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These grips are my favorite of the Spider Grips series!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hand problems riding?

DIRK in UT

Comments On Nov 30, 2010:This is the end of your hand problems. Before trying these grips, after 1 1/2 hr races i would have blisters the size of quarters, i tried many different grips, tried under glove blister eliminators, tape, adjusting levers, bar position, etc and nothing seemed to solve it 100%. With the spider grips, i wear a standard glove, no tape, no glove liners, and no blisters.
A+

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

My new choice for grips

ERIC in PA

Comments On Feb 29, 2008:Great color combos and the grip is excellent. Much better than any "waffle" type grip out there. These are extremely tacky and have worn very slowly. I actually can't even tell they are wearing. I will definitely buy again.
Only other grip I will try is the Pillow-top.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

TRACY in NV

Comments On Jan 20, 2008:Best grip I have ever used.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Nice Grips

Scott in WA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Great grips for a close to the bar feel with a little texture to the grip!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Skinny grips

LORA in NC

Comments On Oct 23, 2007:Perfect for someone with small hands. They brought the diameter of my grips down by 1/2" making it much easier for me to ride without hand cramps.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good grips

JEFF in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:They are very 'grippy' but do tend to wear quickly.

Was this review helpful?