Odi V2 Rogue MX Lock-On Grips

Customer Reviews for Odi V2 Rogue MX Lock-On Grips

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 13 Reviews

Return to Odi V2 Rogue MX Lock-On Grips Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Odi V2 Rogue MX Lock-On Grips Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Odi V2 Rogue MX Lock-On Grips

Shawn in PA

Comments On Jun 30, 2014:Guess you get what you paid for, grips already tearing from a couple rides and falls.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install, comfortable grip

Andrew in VA

Comments On May 05, 2014:I decided to try the ODI to avoid all the mess of grip glue and safety wire. I originally purchased the half-waffle design because it was closest to what I was familiar with. The problem with the ODI half waffle is that the grip is too slim and I found my gloves would bunch under my palm and create blisters. I'm sure this grip would work great for smaller hands. The Rogue has a larger diameter. It's also a lot softer. It has a lot of grip, especially when dry. Two races down and no blisters! The diameter of this grip is larger enough that it felt a little strange at first and could be difficult on younger riders or riders with smaller hands. The ODI attachment system is ingenious and once they are cranked down they don't slip at all. The knockouts on the end make it super easy to set them up for use on bikes with hand guards too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality product

John in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 KAWASAKI KX450F

Comments On Apr 29, 2014:These are a THE BEST grips I have ever had. I race motocross and fast woods and they have stayed put and take the abuse. I like the comfort too as I was an old BMX guy who loved the A'ME supercush grips! Will never buy another brand but these for life!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clamp on is the way to go!

Lucas in ID – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 KTM 300 XC-W

Comments On Mar 18, 2014:I just ordered another pair to replace the ones I bought last year, they never slipped, had great traction and are comfortable. I prefer the feel of Serfas Spider grips but I've never had a glue on grip stay put-including the originals.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome

chris in New York – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 KTM 250 SX

Comments On Mar 05, 2014:after receiving these couldn't wait to put on.these go on super easy and fit great with full wrap handguards.grips feel real tacky. cant wait to hit the trails.thanks rocky mountain for the quick shipping.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Clutch side does not fit

SIMON in MN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA WR250F

Comments On Jan 30, 2014:If you bar has knurling on the clutch side, these grips arenâ??t for you. I had to pound the clutch side grip on with a mallet. Thereâ??s no way itâ??s coming off unharmed. This just about wipes out any benefit over the traditional glue-on grips.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

All around not impressed

Arbor in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA YZ250F

Comments On Feb 01, 2014:These grips are a serious downgrade from the old ODI lockons. I've had two pairs now and they were both the same junk. The left grip only has one locking collar and the plastic tube that holds it all together is weak, so if it gets hit anywhere, it breaks. Then the grip is barely useable since the backbone isn't supporting it anymore. The Yamaha cam on the throttle grip is too narrow, so it has way too much side-to-side play. The other cam is the right width but too large in diameter to fit a Yamaha. It can be fitted if you significantly file down the part that holds the cables, as well as the crimps on the ends of the cables. It will reduce the amount of rotation on the grip to get to full throttle (good in my opinion). The throttle tube is very weak and extremely easy to break. Either of the grips are pretty much ruined after one crash or drop onto them. The only good thing about these grips is the texture/grip material. They feel great until you go for a ride.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

modified to work with Moose dual gasser

Robert in AL

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:My son has these grips on his kfx 450r, and I really wanted them on my Raptor 700. The problem is my Raptor has a Moose dual gasser twist and thumb throttle. I had to modify the right grip to work by removing the rubber grip from the tube, and glueing it on the Moose tube. I love these grips, and would give them 5 stars if they made a model for my throttle system that didn't need modification.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Minor fitment issue, but the FUTURE!

Wesley in CA

Comments On Jan 02, 2014:ODI is hands-down the best grip in the mountain bike world and now they are offered for motos. Clutch side did not fit well on my brand new Pro-Taper bars (knurl was too tall), but minor massaging and whalah. Throttle tube could be a bit better quality/offer carbon fiber or aluminum versions. Hope to see different grip patterns/durometers offered in the future. Best part: no more safety wire or grip glue!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

Michael in DE – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 KAWASAKI KX250

Comments On Dec 29, 2013:The fit was excellent. No problems installing and only took 5 minutes to do so.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

did not fit right

John in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2012 YAMAHA WR450F

Comments On Dec 01, 2013:I bought these for my 2012 WR450F. They did not fit right. They leave a big gap between the throttle housing and the grip. To make them fit right I would have had to slide everything on the bars toward the middle. I have tried to use the throttle tube on other bikes without success as well (same problem).
This site says these will fit the WR450F. I should have returned them but forgot about it.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent grips

ANDREW in IL

Comments On Dec 03, 2013:No more slipping grips. These clamp on with confidence, and the Rogue pattern is superb for off-roading. Durability is better than average... sometimes outlasting the handlebars. Easy to mount up barkbusters as well. I did find that mounting these onto the clutch side of Protaper handlebars requires some presuading, but I can't fault the grips for that.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great grips

PAUL in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 YAMAHA YZ450F

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:I used these grips all the time for my other bike. Very comfortable grips and good looking. I have Pro Taper bars on my YZ450f and the knurling must be a little too thick for the clutch side, throttle side was a breeze. The grip on the clutch side had a hard time sliding on and eventually got stuck so I had to smash it on...they normally just slip on and clamp down with the allae screw. I would definitely buy these grips again....installation issues were user error and not a flaw in the design or quality.

Was this review helpful?