Fly Racing Maverik ATV Boots

Customer Reviews for Fly Racing Maverik ATV Boots

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 25 Reviews

Return to Fly Racing Maverik ATV Boots Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Fly Racing Maverik ATV Boots Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great boots!

Vincent in PA

Comments On Jun 29, 2014:Theses things are great for the money! once you get these broke in they are fantastic! i really like them and they protect Your feet and ankles!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Takes A Beating

Jim in TX

Comments On Jun 20, 2014:These boots are comfortable wearing them for one to two hours of riding or riding hard all day. The only problems I have had are a couple of the threads on the sides have started to come loose. But that's after scrubbing them clean after every ride.
Will buy more of these once I wear these out.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good

JUDEX in FL

Comments On Jun 09, 2014:Fit nice

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

strapp broken

Marc-Olivier in QC

Comments On May 15, 2014:The second time I put these in my feet, i push effortless on the strap to lock it and it brokes in 2 pieces. Really sad and I don't recommand this product. I'm back in my old Alpinestar now with regrets. Poor quality or defect..whatever they are staying in the closet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A Good Starter Boot

Justin in NY

Comments On Oct 07, 2013:Have Used them for a few months and they are holding up nicely. The Clips stay buckled on hard trail rides and GNCC style races. I would Suggest wearing your pants over the boot or taping the tope to keep out the heavy mud. They are a little thick in the toe wich can make for hard shifting at times, but if you occasionally race or trail ride with boots on they will do. They provide more mobility than a full MX style boot.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Maverick Boots

Richard in UT

Comments On Aug 09, 2013:These boots are a little stiff out of the box. but when you break them in they are very comfortable. i recomened theses boots for anybody.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great for the price

Joseph in TX

Comments On Jul 02, 2013:These boots are good for their price. They do wear out pretty quick but they hold up nice for about a year. They are a good bang for the buck type of boot for the average trail rider.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fly Racing Maverik ATV Boots

MICHAEL in UT

Comments On May 08, 2013:Nice boots but they just did not feel like a good fit. Also as others have stated they are very stiff

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good Product For the Mulah

KYLE in SC

Comments On Apr 09, 2013:If you are looking for others opinion then listen to mine....these will be a bit stiff out of the box but just like new shoes you will break them in and they will feel great on your feet while riding! Took these through mud & creeks numerous...wait...a bunch of times throughout days of riding my ATV and my feet were only wet due to sweating. Of course it will not be completely waterproof so I didn't go jumping into a lake with them! These are great boots and really are not to hard to adjust like others say...just takes a little time to get your personal feeling just right while strapped in. Overall I like the look, feel, & performance of the boots! Great buy!! (Also love that these are about 4 inches shorter than standard boots which allows my leg more flexibility.)

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

get what you pay for

JAMES in IN

Comments On Mar 20, 2013:as the other reviews will tell you these boots are very stiff at first but I found that they break in very quickly and are quite comfortable. This is coming from someone that often has trouble finding a comfortable shoe. I am quite happy with my purchase. These are not high dollar boots but well worth money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A nice boot

Antonio in NJ

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:Its a nice boot. Stiff but breaks in after a couple rides. There comfortable to wear all day.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Priced Right and They Work!

James in WA

Comments On Aug 09, 2012:Like the title said. Great boot for the money. I ride in desert. So being water-proof isnt a worry. They are NOT water boots. They ARE a great boot for ATV's and Dual Sport riding. As long as you don't plan to play in a real wet enviroment. I'd buy another pair, but these are holding up well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Boots

Robert in WY

Comments On Jun 05, 2012:Great Boots, feel, look and fit.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

maverick atv boots

JACOB in MO

Comments On Apr 21, 2012:right out of the box these boots were very stiff but are starting to loosin up. they look good and they provide good protection for the ankle and shin(as they should).its a pretty good boot for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

fly maverik boots

Michael in VA

Comments On Mar 24, 2012:do not buy, if you expect a boot to somewhat water resistant and capable to move your foot to shift gears LOOK elsewhere ! In my opinion these boots are junk

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ski boot

Johnathon in CO

Comments On Mar 17, 2012:Zero flex. If you are riding a manual and have to shift, buy something else. These have zero feel, zero movement, and might as well me a ski boot for comfort.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boots for the price

DEAN in -

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:solid build and great in the hot desert, they are cut lower on the leg but give excellent protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great boot for the price

John in WA

Comments On Dec 08, 2011:Others have mentioned that these are stiff out of the box and a hard to shift with. They are absolutely correct. But after a few rides they are loosening up. I have a TRX450R and it was hard to shift until I moved the shifter up. That made a world of difference.
All in all, for the price I think they are a hell of a deal. The boots offer a lot of protection, you won't even feel your foot being wacked by branches. I wouldn't want to go hiking in them, but on the quad they are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Seams fell apart

Kevin in CO

Comments On Jul 12, 2011:These boots are not good at all. They work alright at protecting your feet but mine fell apart after not even a year of moderate riding on them. You are way better off just buying a nice pair of boots to begin with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stiff

Duane in OR

Comments On Mar 29, 2011:Very stiff. Buckles are hard to adjust. Boots look good but don't but I'm having a hard time breaking them in.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice boots!!!

ART in CA

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:First of all I ride a utility ATV that I have to shift (no clutch). I usually use my hunting boots but I wanted something a bit higher but not as high as MX boots. These were right between the two. They're a little stiff at first but it only took a day of walking around the office to break them in. I went out riding the first weekend I got them and went through a fair share of mud and water and while my feet weren't bone dry, they weren't sloppy wet like they usually end up being (in my gore-tex hunting boots). I'd say given what I put them through they performed great.
My only gripe is they are still a bit stiff to shift, so I adjusted my shifter a notch higher and now all is good. Thanks RM.....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Kinda disappointed.

Jeff in WA

Comments On Jan 07, 2011:Do not buy these boots if you have a big calf AT ALL. I cant even get the front to overlap or velcro. WAY TOO TIGHT ON THE CALF! also, they are VERY stiff.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Boot, Good Value

STEVE in AZ

Comments On Jun 04, 2010:This boot is a good boot for the price. A little stiff out of the box but break in only took a couple of rides. Boot height is perfect or ATV.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

little hard to shift

steve in NE

Comments On Feb 05, 2010:good boot hard to shift banshee 350

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

ATV Boots

douglas in CA

Comments On Jan 11, 2010:These are very stiff out of the box. Break in was quick. Buckles are easy to use. They run a little big. I wear size 12 but I ordered size 13 because I have a fat foot. Feel great and seem to be about a 12 1/2. Chrome toe plate is a little cheapish though. For the money spent its a great deal. These are about 3 to 4 inches shorter than my old Oneal Element MX boots. Hurry up and buy these and get out and ride!!!

Was this review helpful?