Goldspeed SX ATV Tire

Customer Reviews for Goldspeed SX ATV Tire

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 10 Reviews

Return to Goldspeed SX ATV Tire Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Goldspeed SX ATV Tire Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

hooks up

Terry in Tennessee – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:I was Tire surfing for weeks and kept coming back to these, so I read reviews and ordered at 1am sat morning and Monday was MLK day but come Tuesday , they were wrapped up on my porch. mounted and took a few test runs and these puppies put u in the direction u desire . lite weight and THICK 6ply , make me confident that my rocky /woods riding wont be ended by a punctured GOLD SPEED. I recommend em .

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

6 month update on performance of tires---AWESOME!!

aaron in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Track like a champ, appear to wear well. Ride primarily in the desert with tons of thorns, and I have not had a puncture yet.
Update: It has been 6 months since my purchase and these tires hardly show signs of wear. I live in the high desert mountain area and the trails here are littered with large SHARP rocks and thorns that are flat out unnecessary! I have had no chunks or slices on any portion of my tires. Placed an order for the wife's quad yesterday. These have to be the best bang for your buck in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Goldspeed SX tire 21x6x10

aaron in NM – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Track like a champ, appear to wear well. Ride primarily in the desert with tons of thorns, and I have not had a puncture yet.

Additional Comments On Dec 08, 2013:Track like a champ, appear to wear well. Ride primarily in the desert with tons of thorns, and I have not had a puncture yet.
Update: It has been 6 months since my purchase and these tires hardly show signs of wear. I live in the high desert mountain area and the trails here are littered with large SHARP rocks and thorns that are flat out unnecessary! I have had no chunks or slices on any portion of my tires. Placed an order for the wife's quad yesterday. These have to be the best bang for your buck in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Aaron in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 POLARIS OUTLAW 450 MXR

Comments On Nov 06, 2013:Good tires at a outstanding price!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GRIP, CORNERING, DURABILITY

frankie in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2013 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700R

Comments On Oct 16, 2013:I PURCHASED FRONT & REARS OF THIS SET . MAN WHAT A HUGE DIFFERENCE THESE TIRES MAKE . 6 PLY ,PUNCTURE RESISTANCE SIDEWALLS . I RIDE HARD , I LIKE TO HIT TRAILS WITH NO FEAR & THESE TIRES ARE EXCELLENT .IN MY EYES, ROCKS,BOULDERS,ROOTS,UNSUSPECTING OBSTACLES IN TRAILS, HIT THESE FLAT OUT, MY STOCK DUNLOPS WOULD HAVE BEEN TOAST. THESE GOLD-SPEED SX TIRES ARE JUST SIC ... I HAVE 6 MONTHS OF EVERY WEEKEND RIDES ON THESE & THE STILL LOOK NEW. BUDDY'S HAVE ITP ,SAME AMOUNT OF TIME, THEIR TIRES ARE SHOWING SIGNS OF WEAR

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

As advertized?

michael in NV – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 HONDA TRX 300EX

Comments On Jul 06, 2013:I bought the Goldspeed tires as they had excellent reviews, and the tread pattern looked like it would perform well in my area. (Ely, Nv). The tires I received were manufactured 08/10, so they're 3 years old already. The tread pattern is considerably different from the picture displayed. I'll be getting them mounted soon. Hopefully they'll perform well. We'll see.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome tires

Scott in MO – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On May 31, 2013:These tires hook awesome on everything. When tires were new they were hard to get the bike to slide around, but with a little use they slide when u want and hook good when u want also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value

Jason in CT

Comments On Mar 09, 2013:I bought these tires because I couldn't afford the Maxxis razer tires so I figured I would run these for a bit until I could purchase the razer's. Forget that, these tires are awesome and I will definitely be purchasing another set once these wear out but so far they are wearing awesome and should last me awhile.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Holy cow a great tire for an even GREATER price

CORY in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jan 29, 2013:Purchased these tires thinking they were just a cheap get around tire for the time being, I was beyond surprised at the durability and tackiness of the tires. All of our race ATV's are now being switched over to the Goldspeeds, they are just as good if not better than the Maxxis racing tires and WAAAAY cheaper. The grip is amazing and the mx tire offers a choice of compounds based on your riding preference. I feel like I hit a pot of gold with these tires.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Value!

Sam in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Jan 08, 2013:These tires are great! I installed a new set of rears on my '05 TRX450R and my '07 LTZ400. What a difference from the originals! The tread depth looks deeper in real life than it does in the pictures. I have used them on three rides so far and they show minimal wear (two rides in the rocky Arizona desert and one ride in the snow). The sidewalls are strong and protect the wheels very well. I would have no problem recommending this tire for hard XC use and at the current price, how can you go wrong?

Was this review helpful?