Motion Pro Assorted Tire Irons

Customer Reviews for Motion Pro Assorted Tire Irons

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 36 Reviews

Return to Motion Pro Assorted Tire Irons Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Motion Pro Assorted Tire Irons Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tools to have

Rodney in CO

Comments On May 08, 2014:Good selection of tools. Do the job they were meant to do. Personally, I would like to have a duckbill type included in the kit. I will be purchasing one separately.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Life saver

Paul in PA

Comments On Apr 02, 2014:These tools worked so well. I would recommend these tools very highly. The tool lengths and shapes are perfect.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable-ish

Scott in CO

Comments On Mar 13, 2014:Haven't bent one yet, but it sure feels like the irons are going to fold in 1/2 every once in a while. But, ya get what you pay for and it got the job done for less!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

love this set

marc in NJ

Comments On Nov 26, 2013:I changed my first tire with this set... I only had to use the 2 smaller irons... I was amazed at myself but have to give most of the credit to the iron set... Lol.... Made the job fast and painless... I would highly recommended this set to anyone looking to get themselves some tire irons...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice to have choices

Brian in ID

Comments On Oct 26, 2013:While doing a tire change it was nice to have a selection of irons to choose from.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little small

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:Longer irons definitely work better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Little small

BRIAN in OH

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:Longer irons definitely work better

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

First use Fail

Benjamin in MA

Comments On Oct 03, 2013:I bent all three tire irons on my first tire!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Motion Pro Tire Irons

Dakota in AZ

Comments On Sep 08, 2013:They are a good assortment but felt a little weak. They did however do the job. My favorite and the one i found most useful one ended up being the medium sized one which i believe was an 11 inch. If they made a kit with 3 of them it would be the kit i would go with.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Ok irons

Joe in NM

Comments On Sep 03, 2013:They work ok for front tires. Scratched my rear rim trying not to pinch my second tube. I recommend spending a few more dollars for the spoons.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent tool

Mark in CO

Comments On Aug 27, 2013:Makes changing tires much easier.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

benny in n.c

benny in NC

Comments On Apr 15, 2013:great tools could not have done it with out these useful tire irons

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Work good, versatile

Brian in AZ

Comments On Dec 07, 2012:I mostly use the long curved one but use primarily maxxis desert IT's and they are a biscuit to work with. The lip on the big one has lost its grip on the curved end, still good on the straight end.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Gets the Job Done

Diane in IN

Comments On Nov 27, 2012:Good price for tire irons. Just make sure you have multiple irons - will make changing tires a lot easier.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire irons

James in TN

Comments On Nov 23, 2012:Must have for changing dirt bike tires

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Never thot I'd need 3 different ones

MARKO in BC

Comments On Sep 29, 2012:This set of irons is great for the toolbox. Not for the pouch or backpack.
The long iron is very handy especially when trying to mount a beefy trials tire or a Bridgestone 404
The curved iron is very useful for cracking a bead.
These are well designed and well worth the price. Just don't expect them to fit nicely in the camelbak, but if you leave out the long black one, you could take the two regular ones with you.
No matter how good the irons you should still buy the bead buddy, best invention ever.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

quality

gary in OH

Comments On Mar 09, 2012:nice set of tire irons a must have to make any job easy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A must!

NATHANAEL in OR

Comments On Feb 27, 2012:If your going to Change your own tire this set of Irons is a must!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire Irons

Jacob in OR

Comments On Apr 05, 2011:Worked great having extra Irons and different sizes made the job go quick.

Was this review helpful?

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great price, Great product.

Terrell in TX

Comments On Mar 04, 2011:I have used Irons before and already knew how to use them. Did not expect much for the price, but I was wrong.
Great product, did not damage the wheels.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire Irons

Tim in MN

Comments On Feb 28, 2011:These work great for the person who just wants to do their own tires. I was in the tire industry for 6 years and was so used to the bigger style. These do work great though and would recommend them to the do it yourself types.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good tools for the money

James in MO

Comments On Dec 24, 2010:I got these on sale. They are worth what I paid for them.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good size difference

Travis in CA

Comments On Sep 13, 2010:these get the job done with no problems!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

makes the job easy

James

Comments On May 10, 2010:Not much to say. They work great, not so big as to allow you to bend your wheel, but big enough to give you the leverage you need.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Iron

KENNETH in NJ

Comments On May 11, 2010:I have used these numerous times now between my beadlock atv wheels and my dirt bike tires. They have a great bend to them and have made life a lot easier, and it saves you money by doing your own tires.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent

Brady in UT

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:They are great irons for the money. i did however end up bending the big one on a brand new tire for a dinky little 14 inch rim so watch that. but i've put plenty of new tires on 19 inch wheels and they're great. must buy for the do it yourself duner :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good set of tools

John in ID

Comments On Feb 01, 2010:Good set of tools. Well built, heavy duty, but not heavy. Black paint is rubbing off, but does not affect utility of tool.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great tools

Ardi in WA

Comments On Apr 13, 2009:These are great for changing tires on the go. I tried for a year to do it with screwdrivers, but always damaged the bead or took way too long. These are a must have.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

MP Tire Irons

DONNIE in KY

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:Good tire irons. Would be nice if it had another of the longer irons in the pack. The irons seem quite sturdy except for the paint coming off of the black one... which I expected before buying. Anyhow, they're an alright price in a convienent pack..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works good for the price

Beau in NE

Comments On Sep 30, 2008:This tools are great but when I got them I popped the first tube I put in looking closer at the tools there where nasty burrs hanging on the ends of them. grinded them off the tools work good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I don't know?

corey in OR

Comments On May 04, 2008:I broke the big one. Granted I have got a couple of years out of these and this tire was a real b**** but still to just snap. I could have got hurt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great item

CRAIG in MO

Comments On Mar 18, 2008: The tire irons made it so much easier.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire Changing

WALLIS in MD

Comments On Mar 02, 2008:These are a must have, don't know how i ever changed a tire without them. Used them on dirt bike and atv. (Makes the atv tire changes a snap now, use to take 1 hour+, now 5 minutes).
Finish flakes off of large one quickly... but i don't mind.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

jake in AZ

Comments On Jan 23, 2008:Good irons for a great price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

That's Leverage

JASON in TN

Comments On Jan 07, 2008:The long tire iron is very helpful on the last 90° or so of mounting a tire.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tire Irons

craig in NC

Comments On Dec 06, 2007:Made it easy to change my tire

Was this review helpful?