Tusk Motorcycle Wheel Balancing and Truing Stand

Customer Reviews for Tusk Motorcycle Wheel Balancing and Truing Stand

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 31 Reviews

Return to Tusk Motorcycle Wheel Balancing and Truing Stand Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Motorcycle Wheel Balancing and Truing Stand Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

JIM IN OKLA.

jim in OK

Comments On Jun 26, 2014:GOOD BUY WELL WORTH THE $$$

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk truing stand

warren in WY

Comments On May 06, 2014:Never trued wheels before but I actually enjoyed doing it with this stand. Easy to use and worked great.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Much heavier than expected, should last a lifetime

Kenneth in TX

Comments On May 04, 2014:Nice looking features the ability to level the base, built in bubble indicator included. Does not come with allen wrench for mounting cones to balance rod. Good quality bearings for balance rod allowed for a perfect balanced wheel and tire.Very Satisfied/

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great tool to have on hand.

Gene in PA

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:The stand is well built easy to assemble and great for the do it yourselfers.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Works well!

Daniel in CA

Comments On Apr 30, 2014:Did my first tire change 2 weeks ago and was able to balance my tire with ease. A couple of minutes on this balancer and your tire will be perfectly balanced.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

works good

Travis in AZ

Comments On Jan 26, 2014:ballanced my tires no problems here. looks like a good quality product so all good

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great value for money. Makes balancing easy.

Dean in RI

Comments On Dec 23, 2013:Using this tool to balance and true my wheel after replacing the spokes made the job a LOT easier. Good buy in my opinion.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

FERNANDO IN PA

fernando in PA

Comments On Nov 28, 2013:I bought this truing machine to respoke a brandnew rim on my ktx125 mind youI have never ever done this before, but afther watching the video on your site, and Buying this machine along with the Tusk Spoke Torque Wrench Kit the rim came out perfect .If you are looking to spoke a rim and balance it this is the machine to buy I give it a five out five stars and would recommend it to any one great machine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

it works and is well built

JIM in TX

Comments On Mar 13, 2013:I was a skeptic but it seems to be heavy duty enough at least for our dirt bike wheels. Buy a couple dial indicator gauges from Harbor freight and you can get a really straight and balanced wheel.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Strait and narrow.

Angel in TN

Comments On Mar 03, 2013:This is the best trying stand I have ever used great price works awesome .

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tire Balancer

CHARLES in BC

Comments On Jan 22, 2013:I was a little apprehensive to try this, but after balancing 4 tires and road testing them, I am impressed. I've never had such a smooth ride..... ever. Easy to set up and easy to use.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORKS GREAT

James in IN

Comments On Jul 19, 2012:Easy to put together. Balancing is easy. Bike test drove fine when done.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Must have!

Brian in PA

Comments On Feb 21, 2012:I bought for truing MX wheels, not for balancing. Not exactly a "must have" for this purpose, as one could just use the bike. However, this is avoids the ergonomic nightmare of working down at floor level, and moves it up to chest-level, which is perfect. For this price, it's definitely a "must have"!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk wheel truing stand

DAVID in CA

Comments On Dec 20, 2011:Just used this stand for the first time replacing a rim and it work great saved a lot time truing it up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Work Perfectly for Balancing

Aaron in AB

Comments On Nov 22, 2011:I bought this almost 2 years ago and have balanced many, many wheels at the race track and in my garage. This wheel balancing stand has long since paid itself off. I have only used it on cast wheels so I can not speak about it's usefullness as a truing stand. Bearings roll smoothly and the cones have worked on all the wheels I have balanced so far. Great price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Works well.

Curtis in TX

Comments On Jul 23, 2011:I like this stand for truing wheels but I wish they had an option for a dial gauge that can be added on easily. The pointer and measurement sticker are better than nothing but would be alot better with the addition of a dial gauge add on option. Over all it works good.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Stand

Stephen in VA

Comments On Jun 20, 2011:Easy assembly. If cones are installed like the video they fit snug against the bearings and the wheel balanced perfectly. $15.00 to balance a wheel, the stand will pay for its self. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good starting stand

Chip in UT

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:Stand was good to start with; bought a dial-indicator from harbor freight and replaced the pointer with the dial-indicator and it is a great unit now. With this set-up you get a good trued up wheel.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice stand

Ben in IA

Comments On Feb 18, 2011:nice stand for the money

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great product and video

Mike in CA

Comments On Aug 26, 2010:the balancing stand is very nice! this was my first time balancing wheels so the "how-to" video on this site was very helpful. Very happy with this buy.
Additional Comments On Jan 04, 2011:Just used it to lace a wheel over the holidays. Worked great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Be careful !

Dino in RI

Comments On Jan 02, 2011:On the surface this looked like a good product and a good price but when I set it up to true the wheel I noticed the cones that ride on the wheel bearings had way too much slop in them when tightening down on the mounting shaft. Without writing a book here I will tell you with this condition the integrity of this product has been compromised. Maybe I got a bad one?

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME!!!!

STEVE in CA

Comments On Nov 18, 2010:so far I have to say I love it, enough so that im ordering another one for a friend. Did 3 wheels the first day.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pleasantly Surprised

David in MI

Comments On Oct 19, 2010:I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this tool. It is so simple and obvious to assemble that no instructions are needed except for those, I suppose, who probably have instructions hanging on their toilet. My dog had the thing together in minutes - but there again, Shelties are pretty smart.
The videos provided online are clear and concise regarding the balancing procedure and the pictures are worth 1000 words in print - which, I suppose, is why they do it that way (that and the fact that Chinese translations can be expensive and sometimes misleading). Well done!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Motorcycle Wheel Balancing and Truing Stand

KEN in CA

Comments On Sep 29, 2010:Excellent stand for the price. Has given me the confidence to true my own wheels rather than paying someone else to do it for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well built

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:This is a tough truing stand and is well built. Easy to ballance my wheels on. very happy with this buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Eric in TX

Comments On Jul 16, 2010:I have used other truing stands that cost way more then this one and they are not as good as this truing stand. It went together easily and bearings make it nice when truing. My favorite feature are the sleeves that keep the wheel from moving side to side on the stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

No instructions.

PJ in OH

Comments On Jul 10, 2010:No instructions on how to put it together. ( not really a problem, its very easy) No instructions on how to use the stand to balance the wheel. Then Rocky Mountain wants you to wait 20 minutes on the phone while they try to explain how to put it together and use it. The "feeler" is a sharp piece of metal so it will scratch your wheels. Not much thought went into making this stand.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

heavy duty

Stan in ID

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:I have been wanting a truing stand for a long time but couldn't afford one. What a great item. It is heavy duty! i have seen others on the market that are very flimsy. This one also has nice bearings and cones to hold the wheel assembly in place. i read a review about the guide being steel, but i think it is just a guide and shouldn't touch the wheel so it is not a problem for me.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Alec in UT

Comments On Jul 14, 2010:exactly what I needed. seems well built. went together easy. works just right

Was this review helpful?

0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

No instructions

BRIAN in TX

Comments On Jun 29, 2010:no instructions on how to assemble (which was easy to figure out) and no instructions on truing. The feeler that sticks out is metal and will scratch your new anodized wheel while trying to true. It is very solid and stable well built and bearings roll like a dream. Too bad it wasn't as helpful as I thought it would be. Sticking to using my bike from now on to true much easier to measure and tape something to the fork or swingarm.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Stand for the money

Roger in SC

Comments On Jul 08, 2010:Trued 2 wheels on it so far. I could not build this for $70. What is your time worth?

Was this review helpful?