Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Heel Guards

Customer Reviews for Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Heel Guards

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 48 Reviews

Return to Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Heel Guards Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Heel Guards Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great

collin in CT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jul 01, 2014:Good fit, good looks, sturdy and reliable! Good purchase

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Apr 10, 2014:really nice and well made heel guards for the money. works very well with the comp series nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good and solid!

Tyler in PA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Oct 01, 2013:My only complaint is that the bottom of my fenders hit the top of the heel guards. It gets pretty annoying hitting them rattle.. but o well. The clear coat they put on there is coming off almost everywhere too. But they are solid and can take a beating! They give a little more room than the stock heel guards too. Even tho they bring a long an annoying rattle and the finish is wearing off after 2 months... I'll still give em a 4 because the function exactly how they are suppose to.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Amazing quality for the price

Brian in WY – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:These were a great price and fit perfectly to replace the broken stock plastic heel guards.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great fit.

Lucas in AB – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On May 02, 2013:Great deal, easy install. Very happy with product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Thumbs up

Kenneth in FL

Comments On Apr 29, 2013:Perfect fit on my 450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

A little small, didn't come with enough screws...

Chris in OR

Comments On Mar 19, 2013:Very sturdy design. Works perfect for my wife but I can't fit my feet on them. Too small for a size 13 men's boot. I had to scrounge for a couple screws and drill my own mounting holes in the Z400.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Solid guards!

Luke in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:100 times better then stock heel guards. needed some holes drilled to fit but not a big deal. Very strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to mount

Jason in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Easy to mount obviously, but look kinda small. they do the trick though. i cant complain. better than the plastics that i took off. good overall.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Heel Guards

Ed in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 06, 2013:These are a must have add-on to replace the stock plastic heel gaurds. Perfect fit on my 400EX and gives it an awesome look. Much beefer and secure footing will riding and definateley recommended.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Cool

Mason in TN – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:They work alot better than the oe plastic ones.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good

corey in SD – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Mar 05, 2013:fit perfect

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy to install...

Scott in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Feb 19, 2013:I took them out of the box and it took about 15 minutes to install each one... They bolted right up and look great. Have not tried them out yet but have a scheduled trip to the dunes and I'll see how they hold up. They look and feel pretty strong. For the price you cant beat them....

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

easy install

Shawn in Pennsylvania – Machine this part was bought for: 2000 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Jan 26, 2013:These heel guards are the bomb ,fit good easy to instale,nice finish,work great with boots and give feet extra protection!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great look and great price

Garrett in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:These heel guards look pretty snazzy. They are a little noisy when gravel hits them going down the road but other than that they're holding up well. Really easy to install and the fit was pretty good for the price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product, no regrets!

yfz450rider111 in AK

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Mounted perfectly to my 2006 YFZ450 with stock mounting hardware in no time at all. Seem strong and sturdy, and at a price that can't be beat. If you ever need good heel guards at a low price, go with these!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Easy Installation

CHUCK in GA

Comments On May 03, 2012:These tusk heel guards were extremely easy to install on my 07 TRX450er. They look awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Fits good On LTZ400

MONTY in AB

Comments On Apr 28, 2012:Fit is good on LTZ400. Wish I had mounted Right side first. Have to use an encluded spacer to fit RHS for Brake pedal/switch. Left side has no spacer, so if you are a perfectionist you will need to shim with washers then mount so the both sides line up on foot pegs the same. I had already drilled my foot pegs and installed LHS when I found that. Oh well, still look great and WAY better than stock plastic crap.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

shannon in KY

Comments On Apr 26, 2012:Good built

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Brock in MO

Comments On Apr 25, 2012:Fit my 04' DVX 400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product,i love dealing with RMATVMC

chris in ON

Comments On Apr 17, 2012:5stars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

For 2005 Trx450r

Evan in MI

Comments On Apr 01, 2012:I bought these and got them in fast but went to put on the quad. First is it took almost 2 hours to put 1 side on then when i got it on i went to put my paddles on and it rubbed. These things are too big and not designed well at all. The plus is they look good thats it. I will never buy these again. They are on their way back to Rocky Mountain.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great guards, great value!

mike in WA

Comments On Feb 22, 2012:These bars are better and cheaper than Moose or DG. I liked em so much I bought some for my daughters Predator too! nuff said

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

great value

Tyler in IA

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:these are awesome. They look great and seem real tough. Highly recomended!
Additional Comments On Apr 22, 2011:just got a new ltr and these fit great and look tought than the ones on my old LTR.

Additional Comments On Jan 30, 2012:these worked great on my ltr so I just put some on my sons yfz450. they are great! very tough and fit nice.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Heel Gaurds

KEN in CA

Comments On Jan 25, 2012:Good replacement for the stock plastic ones. Fit and finish were excellent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

guards

cody in MO

Comments On Jan 10, 2012:i bought these for my 05 honda 400ex i mean they look good and alot better than stock plastic ones but on the right side the heel guards comes up so high it hits my plastic and it rattles on there and its really anoying and there not even on each side on the right side it comes up way more than the left thats the only thing i dont like bout thsese heel guards

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great especially for the price!

davin in MA

Comments On Jan 09, 2012:These have held up very well to the abuse i they have been given and at a bargin price!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

alot better than the stock plastic guards

Stan in ID

Comments On Dec 15, 2011:I like my heel guards. I feel like they would actually keep my feet away from the tire. I have had them for a couple years and they are great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not very good

robyn in NSW

Comments On Dec 11, 2011:brought a set for my kfx450.mostly do Just dune riding.after a few rides one side the welds were cracking,had it welded again and it cracked again after one ride in the same spot.must be a weak point.you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

would buy again

dyl in CT

Comments On Sep 30, 2011:this is the second set of the aluminium heel guards from tusk i have bought for 2 different quads and will be buying another set if another atv comes along , great product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very nice!

Peter in OH

Comments On Apr 07, 2011:These Tusk heel guards look sweet on my 05 trx450r!! easy to bolt on and serves its purpose well. Way better than the stock plastic junk!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

two years of abuse before they broke

jared in VA

Comments On Jan 30, 2011:I installed the tusk heel guards two years ago on my yfz450 they recevied the normal dents dings and tweaks. my last outing at the track i cased a large double and ripped two of the bolt holes through and broke the upper tab off i feel that they are a good product and they held up very good for the price. also i tend to be very hard on my bikes as well as im a larger and heavyier rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

They do their job

Austin in AL

Comments On Jan 09, 2011:I mounted them on my 03 Z400 and they looked great before I rode on them a few times. They dont polish up very well but I did not buy them just for looks. I mostly woods ride with a lot of large rocks. They have taken a good beating so far and have not shown any signs of bending. They mounted perfectly and I would definitely buy them again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

OK, look good

saule in TN

Comments On Nov 22, 2010:Bend easy, otherwise ok,
If installing on kfx450r, drill and install a extra bolt on the outside of the foot peg, this will help it from bending when striking rocks.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ahhh

blake in KY

Comments On Nov 21, 2010:good for the money but didnt match up to the holes where it moutns to the frame on my 400 ex..had to rigg it up....looks nice do what there pose to do id buy agian

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like 'em

Adam in MN

Comments On Nov 15, 2010:these are a good quality guard. bolted up nicely on my KFX 400, look good. riding they have been fine, mabey a little tight for big feet, but I am a size 12 and only notice once in a while

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ARE U SURE

kris in WA

Comments On Oct 26, 2010:i HAVE TWO RIDES ON THEM AND MY PLASTIC FENDERS RUBBED ALMOST ALL THE WAY THROUGH THE CHEAP MATERIAL. BUY A BETTER BRAND. THEY LOOK GOOD THOUGH.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wasted Money

randall in TN

Comments On Feb 22, 2010:These ill-fitting heel guards pulled the plastic on my Z400 too close to the exhaust and caused it to melt. The finish looks good new but after a couple of rides they look like crap and won't polish. They also seem to bend easily. Do it right the first time and buy a good set.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Not for 200+lb riders.

Kendall in UT

Comments On Sep 27, 2009:I broke mine completly off my machine at the sand dunes about 10' of air and put my foot right through my right one and just about through the left one off another jump. I will invest in nerf bars this go around.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltr450

Kyle in WI

Comments On Jun 23, 2009:They bend pretty easy if anything hits them. and the back part bent from just my heel of my boots hitting them. good product, but not the greatest quality

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

cool

clint in TN

Comments On Apr 21, 2009:looks and works great with my tusk nerf bars. They seem to hold up good too.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good product

clifford in OK

Comments On Apr 06, 2009:I put these on my z400 to replace the stock ones that were creamed on a log. They went on with no problems. I have used them for about 6 months and they are still holding up. The Tusk products are holding up and Rocky Mtn Atv has outstanding prices and customer service.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great!

Ian in MO

Comments On Mar 24, 2009:I'm very happy with these heel guards. I've had them on my Z400 for a few months now, and they are holding up great. I've had several friends ask me about them. They look great, and seem very strong. I couldn't be happier with them.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Comp Heel Guards

Keith in OR

Comments On Dec 10, 2008:These are very nice heel guards. Easy to install and very sturdy.
The only drawback is the aluminum scuffs pretty easy and will need polishing after each ride if you want them to shine.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Quality and Fit

DAN in UT

Comments On Dec 01, 2008:I've been using these for several hard rides and am very impressed with how they have held up to the abuse.

Was this review helpful?

5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

don't waste your $

wesley in TN

Comments On Jun 30, 2008:these look cool but they are made cheap the first time i rode with these i bent the backs of them where my boots rub them.i mean they bent easy

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Seth in IL

Comments On Jul 24, 2008:These look great and they seem to be very strong. Easy to install.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

shiney

Mark in CA

Comments On Jul 02, 2008:they look real cool with my tusk nerf bars. best price on heal guards i could find too. very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful?