Pro Armor Nerf Bars

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Nerf Bars

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 49 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Nerf Bars Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Nerf Bars Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product for the price

Cody netzhammer in Illinois – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Jul 18, 2013:With these nerfs you get the whole package from durability to style. They hold up real good and serve their perpose. hands down the best mid priced nerfs you can buy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice

James in GA

Comments On May 17, 2013:no pro pegs, but best bang for the buck

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect Fitment

Ankit in NJ

Comments On Apr 30, 2012:Offers great protection where it matters : by your feet! Look cool too, fit perfectly on my bike.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BAD FITMENT!

Michael in CA

Comments On Jan 26, 2012:These bars looked greg out of the box, very impressive finish and nice welds...then you g too install them, uh-oh! They are off by over an inch on the fit. After getting online to see what I was missing thesis a VERY common problem for these on the KFX450r.
A company that is in business to make nerd bars and sells them for this quad should at least have them fit. Not impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice

Daniel in IL

Comments On Sep 13, 2011:I want blingstar foot pegs now

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor XC

Jacob in MI

Comments On Jul 27, 2011:Bars were difficult to install but they look and feel great on the bike. Very durable and resistant.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very sturdy

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:These nerfs are rigid and the added protection of the heel guards is great. If you run 23" tires, they might rub on the back of the heel guards when you hit bigger bumps. Excellent ground clearance.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Nerfs

rob in NE

Comments On Feb 25, 2011:This are very high quality nerf bars and they look great

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars

BRIAN in CA

Comments On Dec 18, 2010:Good- There cheap and easy to install, light weight. They include the heel guards. Good for most riding. Bad- Little weak for racing will bend easy, but still are intact. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product!

CHARLIE in SD

Comments On Aug 22, 2010:This is a great product! It will catch you if your boot slips off the peg and also keeps sticks and debree from popping up and hitting your legs.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

EXELLENT

Ryan in OH

Comments On Aug 06, 2010:Just put them on they look great are really sturdy and the quality is second to none. the instilation was a breze, would deff. recomend this product

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Average nerfs.

CAMERON in UT

Comments On Jul 05, 2010:Not the best but not the worst. Okay if your not racing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good buy

casey in NY

Comments On May 07, 2010:this is a durable product, but install it exactly how the directions say. If you tighten them up before they have all the bolts in loosely you will be sorry.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice nerfnbars

JENNIFER in WA

Comments On Feb 06, 2010:they work good, you would think you could install them w/o drilling holes

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A MUST HAVE

Alan in WA

Comments On May 23, 2009:08 Kawasaki KFX 450R about an hour some drilling on foot pegs are needed so you have to put them on mark the holes take them off drill the holes two on each side then bolt them back on, still with me? anyway its worth it. The instructions are not very good looks like a copy of a copy from a fax that was under the seat of a truck that someone put in the box with the nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Maxium Protection

KC in AR

Comments On May 07, 2009:You have no reason for running over your foot with these nerf bars. Being that they don't have the square shape as most nerf bars, instead they flow around the front tires, protecting you more and they look great.

Was this review helpful?

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

K-ballz liked..K-ballz liked very well

Matt in PA

Comments On Apr 16, 2009:Took me n a few buddys like maby 15 min to install onto my 01 Raptor.. The nets prob took the most time of all..lol fits up pretty good except on the right side where the rear break resiviour is suppose to mount up all in the same hole..and it dosnt..it kinda just hangs their and mounts to the nerf bracket.. but just had to put bolts in the unused holes and was good to go.. its nice and sturdy and i dont see it breaking anytime soon unless i roll it again.. dont have much riding time on it yet, but i would suggest this set of nerf's to anyone

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice product

MATT in UT

Comments On Feb 06, 2009:Fit my '00 TRX400EX pretty well. A little effort here and there to get everything to line up but nothing serious. Looks awesome and seems to be very well built.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

cracked sheet metal

Andy in AR

Comments On Feb 01, 2009:Easy to install, but with only 20 hrs riding time, sheet metal cracking in the bends. The metal has to tight of bend and stresses the aluminum there. welded up and no problems since. just beware.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FOR Z400

JEFFERY in OH

Comments On Jan 28, 2009: BOLT IN WITH A-ARMS FOR GREAT STURDINESS TO THE MACHINE. PLEANTY OF FOOT ROOM. GREAT PRICE, I HAVE HAD THEM A YEAR AND THEY ARE AWESOME

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Love these bars!

Kaitlyn in NJ

Comments On Jan 19, 2009:I got these nerf bars over a year ago and I love them! Great buy for the price. Mine have no dents just minor scrapes. Only problem is if you ride in yellow mud its very hard to keep the silver clean.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not the strongest.

JONNY in UT

Comments On Jan 07, 2009:Had these on my bike for a few months then noticed that the heel guard sheet metal broke at the weld where attached to the tubing. Also had a couple of other cracks on welds else where. I'm a bigger guy and a little harder on my stuff then your average rider but was still disappointed with the strength of these bars. Luckily I know welders so fixing these cracks is not a big deal for me but others might have the same luxury. Wouldn't recommend for anyone but a novice rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

z400

Christopher in FL

Comments On Dec 17, 2008:took a little while to put on. very light and sturdy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great product!

Greg in DE

Comments On Jul 08, 2008:easy install top notch build quality. over 40 hours of ride time and still good as new

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Nerfs

William in PA

Comments On Jun 02, 2008:Install was simple and they look great on my 400EX. Hardest part was threading the mesh. The integrated heel guards are a nice addition as well.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

06 PREDATOR TLD

DAVID in WV

Comments On May 08, 2008:These are some of the best nerfs around, bar none.The install was right on, without much adjusting.Couldn't ask for a better price or better quality.I've been riding for years and Pro Armor is still a great product!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

very nice

KYLE in MD

Comments On Apr 18, 2008:just got them today for my raptor.. once i just hand tighted it on, seemed like it was bent up a little at the ends on both sides but just bolted it down and brought it all together. and didn't really have a place to bolt the brake fluid to anything but managed to get it bolted to a bracket.very nice nerf bars!!looks great and sure will preform great..very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Nerf Bars

Jaclyn in KS

Comments On Mar 13, 2008:I recently bought Pro Armor Nerf Bars for my 400 EX, they are easy to install and are great!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Best pipe ever!!!!!!!!

cody in WI

Comments On Mar 07, 2008:this was an excellent pipe it provided excellent performance over the stock pipe weight a lot less sounds amazing and looks great on my atv i would recommend buying this exhaust system

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro armor rules

michael in NC

Comments On Feb 23, 2008:cheap to buy, but they are awesome strong and look good. easy to put on...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great nerf bar

JIM in IL

Comments On Feb 13, 2008:the first set i received was missing the fender support bracket,it just was never welded on. but contacted Rocky Mountain they sent another set next day. this was just a manufacturing overlook. Rocky Mountain is top notch in customer satisfaction,and i am very pleased with the nerf bars

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

BEST NERF BARS

BRYAN in GA

Comments On Feb 06, 2008:BEST BARS FOR THE MONEY INSTALLED WITH NO PROBLEMS AND STURDY WILL BUY OTHER PRO ARMOR MERCHANDISE.........

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Nerf Bars for the Price

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Jan 12, 2008:Price, Looks, Installation and Sturdiness A1...Put on 04' 400EX in under an hour...Have used other brands on our other ATVs and the Pro Armor are by far the best for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

best nerf bar

Joselito in CA

Comments On Jan 04, 2008:i have owned 2 nerf bars prior to this and this item can't be beat. i highly recommend. nerf bar is easy to install and very strong.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 yfz450

Donna in NJ

Comments On Jan 05, 2008:quality built piece, looks and performs well. The install was a bit of a pita. other than that i have no complaints!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

strong

FRANCISCO A in AZ

Comments On Dec 14, 2007:adds looks & protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

JUSTIN in LA

Comments On Dec 11, 2007:I bought these for my Z400. I love them and would recommend them to anyone. RMATV also has the best prices around on these. If you wait around for one of their coupons they can be bought for a little over $150. You can't beat that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Nerf Bars

ROBERT in VA

Comments On Dec 07, 2007:Very well made looks great and easy mount

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

great look and quality

Michael in MD

Comments On Nov 30, 2007:great protection at a reasonable price and really completed the look of my quad. i don't race every weekend but i do hit some tight trails and using these bars to pivot turn off trees is no problem, however the stickers don't seem to last when you do that, but the bars seem fine! a little coaxing to install but not too bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

ANDREW in OR

Comments On Nov 23, 2007:looks great and its fits the bike better than my old pair

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nerf bars

DAVID in TX

Comments On Nov 12, 2007:best nerf bars i have ever purchesed they have held up great on my 05 Z400

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great product

Kristin in MN

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:i love these bars great always catch my feet

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Product

Ruben A in CA

Comments On Nov 11, 2007:Look great feel great!!!!! What else can I say about my new nerf bars.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome!!!

NICK in NY

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:one of my fav. they are stylish while at the same time really durable. i would not get any other prod. for my money. awesome buy!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT LOOKING AND SAFE

JASON in IA

Comments On Nov 04, 2007:THESE NERF BARS ARE A GREAT BUY. THEY WERE A LITTLE TRICKY TO PUT ON BUT IT WAS WORTH IT.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

REGAN in AZ

Comments On Oct 26, 2007:Bought these as a present for my father in law and he loves em.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

PRO ARMOR NERFS

NOEL in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:GREAT PRODUCT! BEST USABLE NERF OUT ON THE MARKET FOR YOUR ATV. IF YOU LIKE THE ROOM FOR THE HEAL GUARD GO PRO ARMOR. DONT BE FOOLED BY THE REST. BUY THE PRO ARMOR FOR THE SUZUKI R 450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very good

Daniel in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:very good quality easy to install and very sturdy overall an A+ very happy with this product I would definitaly recomend

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Awsome Product

ERIK in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Def. a good buy. Love the new look and have held up like champs. there is nothing i dont like about these nerfs. pick up a set!

Was this review helpful?