Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Front Bumper

Customer Reviews for Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Front Bumper

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 142 Reviews

Return to Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Front Bumper Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Tusk Comp Series Aluminum Front Bumper Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good

Benjamin in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 31, 2014:Looks great on my bike and can deff tell its goin to give me more protection

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

Tyler in Wisconsin – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Mar 26, 2014:I rolled the ATV into a creek a little while ago, and hooked the tow strap onto the bumper. It bent a little bit when we pulled it out, but bent right back in shape.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great bumper

Joshua in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 09, 2014:The Tusk bumper works great and looks awesome on my 400EX. Rocky Mountain has the top products for the lowest prices. Can't go wrong with RMATV. You guys rock!!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Yet 2 B Disappointed

Joshua in IN – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 08, 2014:I used to order parts from another site but then I heard about RMATV. You guys have saved me a ton of moolah! I'd pay almost half at the other place then what I'm payin here. I was very impressed with my tires and once again with my new Tusk bumper. Looks great on my quad! Style for a reasonable price. Can't beat that. Definitely going to purchase all my parts and gear from Rocky Mountain ATV.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Better than stock

Kevin in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Feb 25, 2014:Nice looking bumper. Happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

yep its a bumper

JEFFREY in IL – Machine this part was bought for: 2009 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Feb 15, 2014:took the center tusk plate off to paint the bumper to match my frame. looks great! saved me from smashing in to a dirt wall just hours after install. only slightly bent a steering rod. would have been way worse! best bumper for the money!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great! Better than stock. But didn't fit!!!

troy in Ohio – Machine this part was bought for: 1996 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jan 17, 2014:Really liked the looks of it right out of the box. Tried to install but didn't fit!! Pretty bad when you have to bend something right after you buy it to make it fit. Bottom lined up nicely. Top holes didn't match up. Had to bend brackets in. When I did the stock bolts were to short due to the thickness of the brackets. Had to replace bolts with longer ones. Would have been nice if it would have came with its own bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

Matt in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA RAPTOR 350

Comments On Jan 10, 2014:its a great bumper for 60$ ive bumped in trees and it protected the front of my quad and its still goin strong

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Held up great!

Ronald in AZ – Machine this part was bought for: 2008 YAMAHA RAPTOR 250

Comments On Jan 11, 2014:I raced with bumper for about 2 years and it had some dent but it never broken even with a few crashes. I loved this bumper!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very Nice!

Tyler – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Jan 04, 2014:Low priced, high quality bumper. It looks great and bolts up no problem to my raptor! Middle plate is removable and you could even make a custom plate to replace the one in the middle if you wish.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

well done

chad in OR

Comments On Dec 05, 2013:I have never been disappointed with the products purchased at Rocky mountain. They give back to the community and have my business.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

I like it

David in MD – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Nov 09, 2013:Bolted right up looks great :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great bumper

Dakota in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 YAMAHA RAPTOR 660

Comments On Sep 05, 2013:the tusk bumper looks great on the front of my yamaha raptor 660r and it is light weight i will defiantly be buying more products from tusk and off rocky mountain atv mc

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good not great

justin in WV – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 05, 2013:does what its supposed to do but wish it was more durable.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good looking bumoer

Jared in OH – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Jul 08, 2013:Not the strongest but looks great and does its job! Gave me way better grip than my stock bumper, made it way easier to pick my quad up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Durable

Zachary in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 1999 YAMAHA WARRIOR 350

Comments On Jun 22, 2013:Front bumper fits parfect and is strong I would recommend this, paint the hardware tho it rusts

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice bumper

Joe in NY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 POLARIS PREDATOR 500

Comments On Jun 19, 2013:A nice chrome bumper, makes handling your quad or tying it down easy, never hit anything so I can't say for impact resistance, install was less than ten minutes

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks good

Jeff in NH

Comments On Jun 10, 2013:great look and well made.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very nice bumper

TJ in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 KAWASAKI KFX 400

Comments On May 29, 2013:very nice bumper! looks good! and holds up really good!! i hit a tree stump with mine, it bent it a little but not bad! but most importantly it protected my four wheeler from worse damage!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

No more lame plastic bumper

Chris in OR – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On May 18, 2013:I'll be honest, the only reason I bought this was because I was tired of getting crap from my family about my lame plastic bumper. This bumper is a great price and is a great improvement both aesthetically and functionally.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Unreal sale price, very impressed.

Paul in NSW

Comments On Apr 08, 2013:Bought this as a spare as it was so cheap, was surprised at how good the quality & finish were, very impressed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2005 honda 400ex

Kassie in OK

Comments On Mar 25, 2013:bolted right on and looks great. I ran into another quad and it got bent up pretty bad but it bent right back into place and it saved my a arms

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Hard to Mount

Jason in VA – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:The bumper showed up looking great, and felt strong. i went to mount it and it was too small. i had to bend the brackets to get it wide enough. looks great besides the mounting brackets. id give it 5 stars for looks, but gave it three due to mounting.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bumper

Luke in NB – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Mar 10, 2013:Bolt's right on, looks awesome. The only issue is the middle piece rattles lose sometimes but it's not hard to re-tighten. Good buy!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Bumper

RYAN in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 HONDA TRX 450ER

Comments On Mar 07, 2013:Bumper bolted up nicely and enhanced the appearance. Looks good. However the factory screws look to small for the new bumper. Would have liked some new hardware. First ride, the black Tusk plate cracked next to the screw. Called RMATV, no problem, sent a new one. Customer service is GREAT. For the price this a well worth the money. I would recommend the bumper but would renforce the plate.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Decent looking bumper.

DELAYNE in LA – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 450R

Comments On Feb 25, 2013:I recently bought my 450R and had to change that OEM bumper! It bolted on easy and I took the black piece off to add my initials on it for the race and I was able to put it back on with no problem. I have NOT wrecked with it yet, (don't plan on to, either), but hopefully it will do a good job of protecteing my ride!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks

clayton in KY – Machine this part was bought for: 2003 SUZUKI Z400 QUADSPORT

Comments On Feb 21, 2013:this bumper is awesome. and the price its amazing

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

Garrett in NE – Machine this part was bought for: 2006 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 15, 2012:This bumper looks really good! Got the trucker girl insert and painted it black just to be different. The bumper was really easy to install but i had to egg the holes out a little to make my stock bolts fit correctly however. That's my only complaint.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

DVX 400

Trace in Utah – Machine this part was bought for: 2004 ARCTIC CAT DVX 400

Comments On Dec 16, 2012:made my wheeler look awesome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

buy it

Damon in IA – Machine this part was bought for: 2005 YAMAHA YFZ 450

Comments On Dec 04, 2012:great bumper I put the same bumper on all three of my quads.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

2006 yfz450

Greg in CA

Comments On Sep 05, 2012:Great fit and look.Does not block lights.A little thinner than some others I've seen but time will tell on its strength.If I hit something I'll update this post and let you know how it held up.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

KFX450R

Adam in IL

Comments On Sep 04, 2012:Another great product from tusk. Just what I expected. No adjusting or nothing when installing. Wish they would make it in gloss black though. There is a little glare off the bumper from the lights but not a lot. Happy with the purchase and shipping was fast as usual!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

light weight and looks good

Charlene in BC

Comments On Sep 01, 2012:its a nice light weight bumper and looks good not to sure how strong it is hope fully i wont have to find out for a long time lol

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Excellent product

Randy in CA

Comments On Aug 01, 2012:Excellent fit, easy to install, looks great, will not hesitate to buy any Tusk product. Best of all the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Perfect

Helmut in VIC

Comments On Jul 15, 2012:Nothing to say exept its a Great Product and also looks good. Easy to Install

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Raptor 700

Dan in AB

Comments On Jun 25, 2012:Excellent product,strong and doesn't weigh much.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Blaster

James in UT

Comments On Jun 20, 2012:Very nice product. I was a little concerned that the cheaper price of this bumper might sacrifice quality, but I am pleased to say that my concerns were unfounded. It bolted right on with no fitment issues and looks very nice. Clean welds and significantly lighter than the stock bumper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

TUSK BUMPER

Derek in ON

Comments On Jan 20, 2012:It is very nice, and light good for lifting out if stuck in the mud good product for price thumbs up !!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bumper

Paul in FL

Comments On Dec 19, 2011:looks cool and works

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

'08 raptor 250

Everardo in CA

Comments On Oct 31, 2011:i put this on my raptor 250. it took 10 min. to put it on. it is very good quality and it looks great. i recommend this to everyone.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and quality

Rick in CA

Comments On Oct 01, 2011:Great price and quality, but I had to add black electrical tape to the backside because of all the glare from my headlights reflecting back from the polished aluminium..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GREAT FIT

Ray in NV

Comments On Sep 16, 2011:Great addition to the 400ex!! Looks great and fits perfect!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

good buy

shawn in RI

Comments On Jun 13, 2011:looks nice fits good thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bumper

Jacob in MI

Comments On Jun 08, 2011:Put this on my 02 raptor 660 and it instantly enhanced the looks. Performs very well on the trails and is strong. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Easy install, looks good

Aaron in CA

Comments On May 13, 2011:This bumper looks good, and sticks out enough from the frame so that you can stick a tool bag down into it instead of carrying it in your backpack or on your belt.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

awesome look

james in FL

Comments On May 05, 2011:just installed it went on in less then 5 mins and it makes my bike look great wish i would have bought it sooner
Additional Comments On May 12, 2011:2007 polaris predator 500

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bumper on 04 400 TRX

ROBERT in CA

Comments On Nov 22, 2009:Tusk bumper comes without mounting hardware/bolts, need to reuse OEM bolts, which work good. Mounted quickly. Appears to be of good quality. Better grap area for front end moving. Will update as my riders take it on the track and trails...OEM caved in on light roll over on hill climb trail.
Additional Comments On May 06, 2011:Tusk bumper did it's job on 400ex. Had nephew on 400ex, riding local track ran into back end of another 400ex put slight gouge into bumper, but didn't bend bumper frame or supporting brackets, Tusk bumper kept 400ex body/frame from any impact. Did Exactly what a ATV front bumper is to do...

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

good but not great

TIM in NJ

Comments On Mar 24, 2011:i got one of these for my 400ex and it looks and fit good but it isnt as strong as the more expensive ones. the black inner part bent in just one ride from the rocks being kicked up from riding behing everyone.still looks and works good

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWESOME

Stephen in CT

Comments On Mar 22, 2011:AWESOME looking bumper, easy to install on my 07 Raptor 350. Defiantly recommend it..

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tough

schuyler in MI

Comments On Feb 06, 2011:It looks great but I've only hit a scrawny tree with it but it still didnt do anything.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Bumper

Dawn in PA

Comments On Nov 24, 2010:This looks sick on my raptor 250, matches the front a-arms, rear swingarm, and handlebars. Its built tough, its reliable, doesnt mark up easily, simple installation, go's great with my black tusk comp series nerf bars. Overall Great Buy!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great price and product

Jeremy in MI

Comments On Apr 11, 2010:Awesome product, although mine showed up missing a screw on the back bracket.
Additional Comments On Nov 26, 2010:Screws for center insert fall out easily. Best to use loctite on them right away.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice

derrick in AR

Comments On Nov 04, 2010:real tough

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Very sharp looking

Thomas in CO

Comments On Sep 12, 2010:I got this to replace stock on 03' ltz400 and went on perfect, looks even better!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great overall

JP in GA

Comments On Sep 04, 2010:I purchased this bumped for my Raptor, and the installation couldn't be any easier, no drilling required. The bolts that came with it are fairly cheap - I broke the first one - so while I was at the hardware store, I opted to upgrade all of the bolts to grade 8. Once installed, it looks great. After about 20 hours of ride time, I have no complaints about this bumper. The bottom line is that bumper is almost equal in quality to the big name brands at half the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

not what I thought

STEPHEN in CA

Comments On Sep 02, 2010:I hit a tree and needed a new bumper so I ordered this one for my raptor 350.. It doesn't look good on the quad and sits so high up I dont feel safe with the lower front of the quad being so open. Will return. It will not stop me from buying other tusk items or from buying from Rocky Mountain

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice Looking Bumper

Connor in PA

Comments On Aug 11, 2010:Very nice bumper but the stock bolts for a warrior are to short. I dont see why they would not send bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

aluminum fromt bumper

ralph in CA

Comments On Aug 10, 2010:looks sweet, good price

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

eh

Andrew in MN

Comments On Jul 11, 2010:not too sturdy.mines all bent up..fits on good tho

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great bumper....

Ian in MO

Comments On Jul 20, 2010:Great bumper, fits perfect, nice and strong!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice!

Zachary in WV

Comments On Jul 18, 2010:Good quality, fits perfect, looks great! Would buy again!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Quality Product

Erik in OK

Comments On Jul 15, 2010:This product went on my 2007 Honda TRX400EX with absolutely no issues whatsoever. I haven't ran into anything yet, so I can't give an accurate strength review, but I am able to lift the front of my quad off the ground by the bumper and didn't have any breaking or cracking by doing that.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW !!! Great looking bumper

David in WA

Comments On Jul 09, 2010:Ordered this for my 2005 Raptor 660... bolted up perfectly... Appears to be great quality and strong! Looks fantastic!!! I recommend this bumper above the DG!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

HONDA 400EX

Michael in NH

Comments On Jun 20, 2010:put it on and it looked really sharp...had it 25 minutes and went around a corner in the top of 3rd and smoked a tree...bent the left side of the bumper in about 3 inches drove back home and bent it back out with a piece of angle iron and its been fine since...LOVE THIS BUMPER

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dean - Sunny Queensland Australia

Dean in QLD

Comments On Apr 30, 2010:Just fitted one of these to my 06 700 raptor,Went on very easy and looks awesome.Not sure on the strength yet but it still has to give more protection than the oem garbage they put on at the factory.Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV you guys have been GREAT and i will keep coming back.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

ltz400

brad in AB

Comments On Apr 09, 2010:put this on my ltz400 looks great holding up good very happy

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk is a top

nick in IN

Comments On Mar 15, 2010:fit great and looks awsome. cool changable inserts let you customize your look. great bumper cheap price. rmatv rules

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Tusk Bumper

KEVIN in PA

Comments On Feb 22, 2010:Bought this for my 08 Raptor 350. Really adds to the look of the bike and looks a lot stronger than the stock plastic bumper. Took only 10 minutes to mount it. Im really happy with the outcome.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk front bumper for 95 blaster

brad in CA

Comments On Feb 02, 2010:ordered this bumper for my 95 blaster project. the fit and finish are as good if not better than much more expensive bumpers that friends have purchased. would recommend this bumper for anyone that wants to purchase more than just a bumper with there money ( like maybe some riding pants or a jersey and still spend less than some bumpers)

Was this review helpful?

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

2003 - 400EX Good stock replacement

Matt in AB

Comments On Jan 22, 2010:Installed it last night, I had to tweak the mounting brackets slightly, nothing major. Very very light weight. The tube design looks like it will make great handles when stuck happens. Compliments the look of the bike with the black center piece.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

nice bumper

EDWARD in CA

Comments On Dec 02, 2009:nice bumper, great price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks great on my 450r

Brian in WA

Comments On Nov 20, 2009:looks really nice. dont know how well it would hold up to a tree but for 70 bucks its great.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great!!!!!

Jeremy in WI

Comments On Nov 09, 2009:Very impressed. Perfect fit on my raptor 660r and looks great!I really like the price too!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great Bumper!

Skyler in MT

Comments On Oct 07, 2009:This bumper looks awesome and mounts on perfecting. My only problem with this item is that on my YFZ 450 it is so tall that it gets in the way of the headlights a little bit but it isn't that bad.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great Bumper

SUSAN in PA

Comments On Aug 13, 2009:I bought this bumper for my Yamaha Banshee. It looks great on the bike, lightweight and looks like its built to last. My only complaint is that it did not come with the mounting hardware, but overall I am very pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome bumper for the price

Lance in WA

Comments On Aug 10, 2009:just waiting to hit a tree and see what it does

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Seth in LA

Comments On Jul 23, 2009:Great product got it for my 07 400ex the black face plate goes great with the black plastic on my bike. Very easy to replace old bumper with new one.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

NICE!!!

Robert in NC

Comments On Jun 14, 2009:Nice Bumper.. took longer to get it out of the box then it did to bolt it on. Have not hit anything or flipped my raptor yet so I can't say anything about the durability, but so far so good. Looks great with the skull plate!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

06 Raptor 350

Jeff in WA

Comments On May 26, 2009:The bumper got here really quick and looked very good on my quad. There was supposed to be a mounting bracket kit included with new bolts etc.. but it was not in the box with the bumper. I called RMATV and they took care of it immediately. They were very understanding and got me the parts overnight so it wouldn't mess up my riding weekend. Thanks Rocky Mountain ATV!!! Awesome customer service!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks Great.

Oniika in FL

Comments On May 20, 2009:I just got my new front bumper for my Warrior 350, no screws were provided and stock screws were too short. I bought slightly longer ones and they bolted up really nicely. Looking forward to hitting the trails with my new look. 5 stars for appearance have not tried on trail as yet.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

bumper for 400ex

Christal in PA

Comments On May 08, 2009:make sure u got a tiny allen key if you want to put a diff. face plate on it cuz screws are really small

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good fit

Virginia in CA

Comments On May 03, 2009:Bumper looks good. You need to only tighten each screw one turn at first to be able to jiggle the bumper back and forth, but then it was easy to tighten. It looks good on my DVX400.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Yamaha Warrior

Scott in TX

Comments On Apr 25, 2009:Fits good and looks good would buy again for my Warrior.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

03 LTZ 400 - awesome bumper

mike in MA

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:I had been looking for a replacement for my trashed stock front bumper. I paid 64 bucks for this (shipped) and it actually took me longer to open the package than it did to install it. Perfect fit, caomes with the 4 necessary bolts, and its looks sick. I am becoming a very big fan of Tusk products, you won't be dissapointed.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Didn't fit my Raptor 250

Ryan in TX

Comments On Mar 25, 2009:Have one on my 400ex it fits great, but 08' raptor 250 not so great. The stock bolts are not long enough and they do not give you any replacement bolts with the bumper. The bumper's upper mounting brackets didn't line up well. The upper brackets were also too short causing the bumper to be mounted at an inward angle. This looked terrible so I sent it back. Rocky Mountain ATV handled the return well and was easy to work with as always. I just hope they will figure this out before anyone else buys it for a raptor 250.
TECH NOTES - The bumper for the Raptor 250 now comes with longer bolts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

i loved it

christopher in NC

Comments On Apr 14, 2009:great fit and finish, looks alot better than the stock bumper. I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good!

joshua in MO

Comments On Apr 12, 2009:install was quick and easy, looks good on my 07 400ex and seems to be strong, havent took any hard hits yet.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

very cool

Tyler in IA

Comments On Mar 26, 2009:fit and finish is second to none. great price too!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

A B or F

gerald in ME

Comments On Mar 17, 2009:I give it an F. Doesn't follow contour of the bike and mounts perpendicular to the ground. If it had a pitch it wouldn't be bad.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

thanks

dawn in TN

Comments On Mar 23, 2009:this has been the best bumper i have ever bought it lined up perfect thanks

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Set it off...

Cory in AL

Comments On Feb 23, 2009:The bumper really set off the look on my trx450r. It filled in the "naked space" on the front nicely to where the stock didn't.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk

michael in NJ

Comments On Mar 14, 2009:great quality bumper at a great price great fit/ really like the interchangable plate/ 07 trx450r

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

tusk bumper

tim in TX

Comments On Mar 12, 2009:very good looking bumper easy install worth the $

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Tusk

Michele in RI

Comments On Jan 31, 2009:Purchased for a raptor 250. This bumper looks nice and is pretty light, seems pretty sturdy..only problem was that it didnt come with a new set of bolts, stock ones didnt fit it correctly, and it was a pain getting the mounting brackets lined up. Other than that...decent.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice bumper

MIKEL in KS

Comments On Jan 15, 2009:Bumper looks good. I put it on my 06 LTR450 and the bumper gets in the way of my headligt and shines back at me so I put black tape on it and it fixed it. Overall I like this bumper.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

looks good on my 04 warrior

dalton in OK

Comments On Jan 02, 2009:this bumper looks nice.its sturdy.but i had to have just a little longer screw.but i'm just using three right now i ain't bought one yet but it still is very sturdy.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

shiny!!!!!!

Jody in OR

Comments On Dec 29, 2008:this bumper looks really great and it does come in handy in some occasions the only thing that i did not like about this bumper is that the bolts kept backing out so i just put lock washers behind the stock nuts.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

sweet

Mark in CA

Comments On Mar 21, 2008:great looking bumper. seems durable too. It has taken a few small hits. I love it!
Additional Comments On Nov 15, 2008:still running strong. I love it!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

GET ONE

AJ in CO

Comments On Nov 16, 2008:I got ran off a trai and hit a tree held up nice didn't bend or crack nothing.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Go ahead and splurge

KEN in OR

Comments On Jul 18, 2008:Nice bumpers that seem to hold up well, although no real spills...yet. Doesn't line up very good with stock holes, so be prepared to do some man-handling to get them on.
Additional Comments On Nov 03, 2008:UPDATE: Got run into head-on by drunk rider at the dunes and this bumper failed miserably. If you value your radiator you will NOT buy this bumper.

Was this review helpful?