Pro Armor Racing Front Bumper

Customer Reviews for Pro Armor Racing Front Bumper

Overall customer review score:

Showing All 27 Reviews

Return to Pro Armor Racing Front Bumper Product Page

Reviews by real power sport enthusiasts...your opinion counts to us and fellow riders! Make the best purchasing decision by getting the latest reviews.

Customer Reviews

Pro Armor Racing Front Bumper Reviews

Your review could win you a $100 or $500 gift card!

Each review submitted enters you into a $100 gift card monthly drawing, and a $500 gift card quarterly drawing!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Racing Front Bumper

chris in UT – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 YAMAHA RAPTOR 700

Comments On Dec 09, 2013:looks amazing!!!! very light weight and yet strong. Perfect for someone with big hands, feels like you have something to grab onto.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Well built

Thomas in KS – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 HONDA TRX 400EX

Comments On Aug 03, 2013:This thing will probally never break or even bend for that matter. Super durable and looks mean on my 400ex.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bull bumper

Dan in IN

Comments On Feb 27, 2013:Looks sweet, well built. Lined up perfect on my ltr 450

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

AWSOME!!!

Sean in California – Machine this part was bought for: 2007 SUZUKI LT-R 450 QUADRACER

Comments On Nov 19, 2012:This is by far the best bumper you could buy! Super tough and made extremely well. DOESN'T have cheap paint which could just chip off or be sand blasted. Have it on my 2007 Suzuki LT-R 450 and it makes it look mean and aggressive. Triple the protection over the stock bumper and makes it so much easier to lift. Have recommended this product to many people. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LOVE IT

Perry in TX

Comments On Jul 01, 2012:heavy duty, light and doesnt get in the way of headlight. Very easy install.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Sweet!

Derek in ON

Comments On Jul 15, 2011:Looks amazing, got it in Black. Will take a good hit, makes it much easier to lift my raptor from front end :)

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

Christopher in NJ

Comments On May 03, 2011:I've been doing some real aggressive woods riding with this bumper for a good couple of months now. Unlike all of my friends bumpers, the Pro Armor has withstood everything I could throw at it. Trail debris, rocks, logs, branches, bushes, shrubs even small trees. It's unstoppable. I'm sure I'll get broken before I bend this thing.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Stout Bumper

clifford in OK

Comments On May 03, 2009:I bought the bumper a couple of months ago. I creamed a mx type bumper during the first race of my xc season. Had no real heavy contact with trees until practicing last weekend. A tree jumped in front of me and I nailed it good. Knocked me off, but the bumper took the hit well. This weeks race was very muddy and alot of alternate lines were found thru the woods. It took a few good wacks and came through it well. Best price on the web makes this one a 5 star buy.
Additional Comments On Jun 12, 2010:I took a hard hit today xc racing. Straight into a tree. Bent it a bit still serviceable. Kinda gives it character.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WORTH EVERY PENNY WAY BETTER THEN STOCK BUMPER

wesley in MO

Comments On Apr 13, 2010:BOUGHT FOR MY 07 HONDA 400EX EXACTLY WHAT IT NEEDED TO GET RID OF STOCK BUMPER. LOOKS AMAZING!!!! MY BROTHER AND I BOTH HAVE ONE NOW NO CLOSE CALLS FOR ME YET BUT MY BROTHER AS HAD A COUPLE OF GOOD HITS AND BUMPER HOLDS UP GREAT. ALL IN ALL ITS 200 PERCENT AMAZING. WILL BUY ANOTHER ONE FOR ALL MY BIKES.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor Bumper

Mike in CA

Comments On Jan 10, 2010:Slightly bigger than I expected. I wish there were demensions in the description. Slightly in the way of my frame mounted HID Trail Tech lights, but it works. Great handles for moving quad and very heavy duty but not too heavy. A little worried about being gored or goring someone in a crash!

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

lil crooked

Greg in AZ

Comments On Oct 16, 2009:it look nice but after mounting it, it appears alil crooked. but its gonna be rammed into someones exhaust pipe anyway so...

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good bumper

cody in OK

Comments On Oct 09, 2009:Great bumper very strong kinda heavy though.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Good Bumper!

KRIS in UT

Comments On May 29, 2009:Trail riders need this! Good for pushing brush and trees away on tight trails. Also good for crashing into a triple!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong

AARON in PA

Comments On Apr 20, 2009:Wrecked my raptor and bent my right a-arm and rim, but didn't bend the bumper at all. It just bent the brackets that connect the bumper to the frame. It did an awesome job protecting my plastics and headlight.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Great looking bumper

Joe in WA

Comments On Jan 06, 2009:I love the way this bumper looks on my yfz. It is way better than stock. Good quality bumper for the price.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Nice

aaron

Comments On Jul 12, 2008:I have a raptor and i got the bumper in black and it looks sexy goes good with the raptor body and nice for moving your quad around

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

LT-R450

David in KS

Comments On Jul 09, 2008:Tough as hell...smoked a tree and this bumper had minor damage, but it saved my frame. Would HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Looks great

ANDREW in OR

Comments On Feb 01, 2008:It looks great and works well with the trail tech lights i have on my predator

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

WOW WOW WOW

AARON in MS

Comments On Jan 08, 2008:Not what I expected at all, just BETTER!! This bumper is FINEEEEE! Thanks Rocky Mountain!!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Bullet proof

TODD in OK

Comments On Dec 17, 2007:This thing is WAY sturdy. Broke a motosport bumper off. This thing has SUPER mounting design is is tough, tough, tough. Oh yea, it just plain looks cool also.

Was this review helpful?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

sleek, stylish and strong

JOSH in MI

Comments On Nov 14, 2007:I went end for end down test hill at Silver Lake sand dunes in Michigan. Headlights smashed, radiator crushed flat, steering stem bent, handlebars bent, stress marks from front to back, pro armor "jock strap bumper" as straight as the day I put it on. this thing is awesome!

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

One tough bumper, Great fit

MARK in CA

Comments On Nov 03, 2007:Great fit, Tough construction, Cool look, Really heavy but serves a purpose.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Strong Bumber

CHASE in MI

Comments On Oct 24, 2007:This bumper is Sweet. Anyone who does trail riding is going to love it. Ive plowed over countless trees, and it is still strong as ever. Looks great in any color and give's my Z400 a really mean look.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

the "bullhorns" bumper is great..

LARRY in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:great bumper, strong and light and it doesnt have that "locomotive cow catcher" look like many others. ive had the chance to prove its worth a couple of times and its as strong as ever.. i eventually had it powdercoated gloss black, but ive seen others in multiple tones that look good as well.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Pro Armor front bumper

BRAD in WI

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Best bumper i have ever bought, i usually run DG bumpers on my quads but won't go back after this i love my pro armor great protection for the money.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

pro armor bumper

ADAM in IL

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Spectacular product. if something every happend to it i would definetely be buying me another one. I love the bullhorn look it gives and does great for the trail riding in pushing tree's and obsicles out of the way. extreemly strong and sturdy. This bumper is a must have for any trail rider.

Was this review helpful?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

great

Timothy in CA

Comments On Oct 22, 2007:Not only a great product but the service was awsome, package was at my door in 3 days with regular shiping. Will absolutly order from RM again

Was this review helpful?